We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandarin Oriental Macau
Nearby Hotels
Grand Lapa Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
US$143
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
US$260
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lisboa Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$211
US$183
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$379
US$328
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
730
145
34
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
145
34
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvida ricapremier viewferry terminalmo hotelsdeluxe lake view roommgm casinocake shoproom checkcorner roomdim sumstar servicean excellent hotelshopping mallhotel experiencebuffet breakfastexcellent staylobby lounge
Filter
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 923 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Brilliant hotel! It's smaller than most of the five star hotels in Macau, which is a major benefit in my view. We received personalized service and attention and were not 'lost in the numbers'. It's close to casino's (if that's what you are keen on; MGM Grand is a short walk through the attached high-end shopping mall).
The rooms are superbly designed and fitted in true luxury: NAD sound system with iPod connectivity, espresso machine, TV in bathroom and a touch screen phone. The bathrooms were really cool and the shower was awesome. The bed was also very comfortable and the airconditioner was accurate with the temp (i travel extensively and have always found that room A/C's in hotels are very erratic and difficult to adjust to the actual temp on the dial/indicator). Wireless Internet was also available.
The main restaurant was good. The service by the staff there was fantastic, especially the young lady that greeted you at the door. Very attentive to our needs.
We had a high floor with fantastic views and thoroughly enjoyed out stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Granto2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Stay for 2 days for leisure with family. After reading previous reviews and with previous experience of MO, this one also has great service. The moment we arrived at Pier, a SUV arrived to pick us up and several people greeted us at the front door. Check in was completely inside our room. Hotel feels modern and welcoming as expected for MO. Hotel staff are young and nice. Our reservation included breakfast in the morning at Vida Rica restaurant. I cannot stay that the food quality was excellent but it is good. Staff is nice and attentive, except the reception at the restaurant was on the phone talking to her friends while we were waiting to be seated. We waited and proceed past her to grab seats then she immediately hang up the phone to lead us. Can have some improvement.
I have to compliment with the lobby staff as they are very attentive and helpful in answer questions. We have also use the spa service, massages and pedicure. Service was good, however, the spa is very small. The lounge hang out area is very small, no TV, some very minor snacks, this could be improved. Overall the spa experience is good but not great. It would be nice if guest can have some time after their treatments to relax and not to be rushed to shower or change clothes.
View of the room is great, we stay at River View deluxe room. Didn't have a chance to use the pool as it was cold and pool is outdoor. Internet service is $200.3 macau dollar per day, no free internet use.

Room Tip: Any room with river view is great!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Run_ar0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Compare to the old one, this new Mandarin has does not have a classy feel, perhaps it is the decor which blends well with the rest of the gaudy casinos. There were a lot of "new-hand" and service wasn't even close to the old one, however, I must say that the staff tried hard, it is just that most of them are not experienced.
There is one front desk staff I am impressed, Rachel Lee, I believe.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Stayed there with my family for 2 nights in Dec 2011. The check-in was seamless and quick. The Receptionist was informative and helpful. We have the best view from our room which overlook the spectacular Nam Van Lake. The breakfast at Vida Rica are sumptuous. The cake shop served all kind of varieties of sweets and cakes which is irresistible. But my favourite would be the Vida Rica Bar... Sat by the window overlooking the Nam Van Lake at night is so relaxing and wonderful. It's a must do if you stayed at this hotel. The hotel are connected to the One Central up market shopping mall which also connect the MGM Grand Hotel.
I have stayed in few other hotels in Macau, but this is so far the Best!!

Room Tip: Choose room with the Nam Van Lake view it's worth the money..
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tulipanmorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Stayed at MO Macau with a booking of 2 deluxe suites and a regular deluxe room (all upgraded one category). Of course, staying in the best suites below the presidential one, you'd expect everything to be amazing. We were able to make a good judgement though, as one couple in our party stayed in a non-suite.

MO staff were waiting with name placard to take us in private vehicles to the hotel. Great not to have to go down to wait for the bus shuttles like at other hotels.

MO reception staff member was waiting outside for us to arrive. Everything was already set for check-in. She took us up directly to the suites/room and completed the check-in process upstairs. FHR welcome amenity of a bottle of wine, fruits, and chocolates were provided, TV screen/phone welcomed us as guests, and the MO hostess asked if we had preferences for when the room should be made up in the morning, and for evening turnover. We also had an 800 MOP spa credit, breakfast, and late check out until 4pm.

Suites/room were very nice and the staff would come to help you push the elevator buttons. A crib was in our suite as requested along with a mobile (with a remote), a baby towel (with that covers the head), baby washing basin, and JnJ bath products. One afternoon, a surprise of dim sum was brought up to the suite. Concierge was helpful and a welcome oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the casino hotels, but close enough to shopping and to MGM/Wynn if desired. Seemed like a good place for a family to stay, and with no "guests" for after 11PM. Hotel entrance required key card after 11PM from the adjacent mall, and front door was manned by security guard.

The food service was mediocre at best although the facility was certainly 5 star. We booked a private dining room at Vida Rica and while the food was quite good for an asian/western mix, and the waitress tried very hard, service was quite slow. Buffet breakfast was also in Vida Rica and while the food was good, I echo a previous review that it was frustrating at times. To order something 3 times and not have it arrive, or to order something, have it come incorrectly, then incorrectly again is not representative of 5-star service. Perhaps it was a language barrier, but we speak both english and cantonese fluently, so I put this on the MO management for a lack of training. It could also be that the service standard in food is not as great in Macau, because it was somewhat lacking at MGM and at some other restaurants outside the hotel as well.

Checkout process was smooth, driver took us to the ferry dock to drop everything off. Enjoyed the stay and would definitely look to go back on a future stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JnAfromYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews