We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,322)
Filter reviews
1,322 results
Traveller rating
1,109
159
39
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,109
159
39
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vida rica waterfront suite mgm casino ferry terminal cake shop room check dim sum corner room lobby lounge excellent hotel hotel experience shopping mall concierge team excellent stay buffet breakfast luxury hotel in room dining
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,322 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2020

Mandarin Oriental is absolutely the best hotel i had ever stayed in macau!
When i arrived at the hotel by taxi, i was greeted by Bryan, a very friendly and helpful young gentlemen, who showed us to the room, when we found out that the room was upgraded to a suite with a fantastic view of macau tower. It was amazing!!
Duty Manager Lucas and his team were great staff, Benjamin, Kay, Alex, Sherry, Dee, Raymond, (couldn't remember the rest). They helped us with luggages, sent us map and introduced macau to us, gave us useful advices for local food and activities, which made our journey so much fun & joy.
Really unforgetable memories, and i will defenitely choose Madanrin Oriental for futures visit, even in other locations.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChloeHSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin Oriental Macau, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Dear ChloeHSY

Thank you for choosing Mandarin Oriental, Macau for your recent staycation.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed it. To completely delight and satisfy our guests is always the mission for us while your comments will certainly be shared to the team as I am sure they will be pleased to receive such compliments.

The team and I will look forward to welcoming you back to MO Macau soon.

Wishing you all the best

Christian Dolenc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2020

the Mandarin Oriental Macau is very Mandarin Oriental, the only luxury hotel in Macau do not have a casino, but still with the direct access to the shopping mall, and the MGM casino. the Mandarin Oriental provide you the tranquility while the very convenient access to any where you want. the hotel staffs are helpful and attentive, provided the professional and warm service.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dxldialog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin Oriental Macau, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2020

Dear dxldialog

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing them with the Tripadvisor community.

We have read your kind comments about the hotel and greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. We were absolutely delighted to make your stay comfortable with us and pleased to learn that you were impressed with our services as our guest’s satisfaction is our main priority.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards

Christian Dolenc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2020

My Friend and I were spending one night here for our getaway (staycation). Upon the check-in, the staff was courteous and willing to assist our request. The room was comfortable and cozy. Though our room was not the deluxe one, we still got a nice view to the hotel nearby. Once settling down, we went down to the pool and it was impressive to received a heartwarming service by a male staff at pool. From the passionate greetings to the serving each of us a glass of water, we felt to be treated as guests and it rarely happened from my staycation experiences in Macau. Anyway, it was worth the money and we both were satisfied with the stay.

Room tip: One of the few non-casino hotels in Macau
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcotreemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin Oriental Macau, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2020

Dear marcotreemo

Thank you for choosing Mandarin Oriental, Macau for your recent staycation.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed it.

To completely delight and satisfy our guests is always the mission for us while your comments will certainly be shared to the team as I am sure they will be pleased to receive such compliments.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards

Christian Dolenc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020

Spent a night in MO Macau to celebrate the anniversary with my wife. Lovely staff and good take care of guest under covid virus situation. Appreciated Raymond Yeung's arrangement, super comfy room with firework lake view suite and treasured souvenir. Would likely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dream13375291745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin Oriental Macau, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Dear Kirk

Thank you for choosing us as the destination to celebrate your wedding anniversary.

We were absolutely delighted to help make your stay comfortable with us and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

I will extend your appreciation to the team, especially Raymond, as I am sure they will be delighted to know that their efforts to make your stay a difference.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Wishing you all the best and Happy Anniversary.

Christian Dolenc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2020

Staycation of one night to celebrate a birthday.

All staff encountered were courteous, attentive and friendly. They organised a cute surprise for the birthday.

Stunning view on the Macao Tower and Lake from the room with sunset.

Best part; the hotel provides reusable glass bottled water instead of plastic bottles. That’s a great initiative.

We felt pampered!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MinMacao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin Oriental Macau, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Dear Meridith

Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home to celebrate your birthday.

We are pleased to read how comfortable you felt and delighted to learn that you were impressed with our sustainability efforts in eliminating single use plastic.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Macau.

Best Regards,

Christian Dolenc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews