We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Dragon Hotel
Ranked #59 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Cologne, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Nice hotel, convenient location, clean, modern. We had a big room with a decent view. It was a huge relief after our nightmarish hostel experience in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawa413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    162
    130
    29
    19
See reviews for
38
42
50
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed here on a family holiday, myself (30yo F) my best friend and my mum who is 57

Hotel was beautiful! Across the road from a big casino, open ALL hours!

Taxi rank out the front, always taxi's there to take you where you need to go

We were in walking distance to the ferry terminal and could also get free shuttles from casinos back to the ferries and then walk back to hotels- Hard Rock and Venetian were a distance by bus from hotel. But worth it!

There was a fun park opposite which had a supermarket across the road

Hotel room was immaculate and we just had the basic triple room

Breakfast was yum! with a wide variety of foods to eat, I'm fussy with food but still managed to find alot to eat

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarebear007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Its a place that you shouldn't ask for too much. Bed was super-hard. It's like a wooden platform with blanket laid on it only.
Free shuttle service was available, however, frequencies of the bus are only 1 trip per hour from the Ferry Terminal, whereas there are others with frequencies of 5 min onwards.
They do have a 3-level casino, however, 1 level was down for renovation, and the remaining two levels are considered pretty small.
However, must give it some credit for the centralised location in Macau.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sky_Seow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Very accessible & provided free shuttle to the Ferry Terminal & Border Gate. Room given to us was very clean, very big & wi-fi was FOC.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinggay68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2010

The bed was too hard. It's like sleeping on the lower half of a divian bed. We complained to the Asst Manager who solved the problem by offering to lay 2 blankets on top of the bed. It did little to help.
The shuttle bus service to ferry terminal is not as frequent as the other hotels. We only managed to catch 1 ride out to the terminal (out of the 7 nites that we've stayed in this hotel).
The breakfast was oily n the service staff were grouchy n grumbling abt workload.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angmokio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Macau hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.2 km away
Casa Real Hotel
Casa Real Hotel
#39 of 95 in Macau
438 reviews
0.6 km away
Rio Hotel & Casino
Rio Hotel & Casino
#32 of 95 in Macau
432 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Lisboa Macau
Hotel Lisboa Macau
#23 of 95 in Macau
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Emperor Hotel
Emperor Hotel
#57 of 95 in Macau
1,325 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Beverly Plaza
Hotel Beverly Plaza
#51 of 95 in Macau
476 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#28 of 95 in Macau
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Dragon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Dragon Hotel

Property: Golden Dragon Hotel
Address: Rua de Malaca, Macau, China
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price range (per night): $121 - $346
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Dragon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 483
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Dragon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Golden Dragon
Golden Dragon Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing