We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$251
US$214
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$208
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$177
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Countdown(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$344
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Lapa Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$103
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lisboa Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$586
US$420
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,690)
Filter reviews
1,690 results
Traveller rating
1,295
251
68
37
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,295
251
68
37
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsurban kitchenthe executive loungegalaxy complexkids clubgrand resort deckpool barpremier roompool viewwave poollounge accessexcellent hotelchinese restaurantother hotelsbirthday cakedinner buffetspecial thankslate check
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 1,690 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

The JW Marriott sits within the Galaxy Macau property with an unbelievable elegance! The service was impeccable and the Executive Club Lounge is a must for platinum members like myself. The staff of Joan, Madelyn, Inga, and Cliff are just the perfect compliment for a guest like myself in Macau for the first time for a solo vacation.

The rooms and room service are also a great highlight of this property. I stayed in a cozy corner Executive suite with a great view of the Galaxy property. The room was spacious with all the amenities necessary to keep me fulfilled for the few moments I happen to be indoors.

With access to multiple restaurants, stores, and the casino within the property the Galaxy Macau property is a gem if you visit this former Portuguese settlement. I HIGHLY recommend the JW Marriott if you ever stay with the Galaxy!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank UptownThursdayNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear UptownThursdayNight

Thank you for positive feedback and recommending our hotel with other travelers. We really appreciate you taking the time to share that with us. We are delighted to hear that you were enjoyed our hotel facilities and the exciting location. Your nice compliments about the flawless service provided by our executive Lounge team member are highly appreciated and thank you for your nice words for Joan, Madelyn, Inga, and Cliff. We hope to see you again soon in Macau to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Brian T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Urban Kitchen and Man Ho Chinese Restaurant offer great and delicious food.
Urban Kitchen is a buffet restaurant all the fresh fruit drink are offer for free.
Man Ho Chinese Restaurant offer luxury and tasty chinese dim sum food.
The hotel room with pool view offer great view of Grand Resort Deck.
Grand Resort Deck has the Longest Skytop Rapids, serval slides and wave pool. This deck is great for family and friends.

Room Tip: Great for relax a day with its facilities.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear Tom C

Thank you for sharing your great review with us at JW Marriott Macau. We are glad to hear that you enjoy our various facilities and food variety, and thank you for your nice words for Urban Kitchen and Man Ho. We wish this enjoyable experience will create beautiful memories for you. We look forward to welcoming you again for another enjoyable stay with us.

Best Regards,
Brian T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

A great business hotel in the Galaxy complex with comfortable large rooms, good food and all the latest amenities. The staff is very courteous and helpful. As it is connected to Galaxy and Ritz Carlton hotels through the lobbies you can just walk down to multiple facilities in both these hotels too. The Galaxy casino is just a couple of minutes walk through the lobbies and there are numerous eating joints and shops within the complex itself. The swimming pool is also fabulous. The only drawback I found was that although the washroom was very clean when I got the room, it was not regularly cleaned in my 3 nights stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inner side facing the swimming pool have a great view.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caj14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear caj14

hank you for sharing your excellent review about our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you were enjoyed our hotel facilities and the exciting location. Thank you also for acknowledging our team members for their sincere personalized service which they all take pride in. Your feedback regarding the washroom issue has been reported to our concern department, we have well acknowledged that the issue. Thanks again for your constructive feedback; we look forward to sharing our improvements on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Brian T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I stay over 200 nights per year with Marriott and can say that this is the nicest Marriott in the world. The executive lounge is far batter than any other with a full dinner buffet and top shelf liquor.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank mrchristiangrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear mrchristiangrey

Thank you for your kind review and the high rating that you are dedicating us. I am pleased to read you were delighted with our executive lounge which encourages us to do even better. We wish this enjoyable experience will create beautiful memories for your holiday. We look forward to having you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Brian T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Stayed at this hotel for 2 night. Although not the cheapest hotel it is very good...Good location, 10 mins from airport.
Fast check in, friendly staff. Modern, big space for the room.
Many choice of food from the internal buffet offer.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear Richard L

Thank you for positive feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time to share that with us. We are delighted to hear that you were enjoyed our various rooms, the food variety and the exciting location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Brian T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews