We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
477
85
30
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
85
30
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service butler team manor restaurant metropolitan suite signature bloody mary spg platinum member personal butler bluetooth speaker other hotels the holiday inn check in was smooth same complex front desk manager shower room perfect stay yogurt cake
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Stayed at the Ritz Carlton for CNY in 2016 so I thought I would try the St. Regis this year. While the property is nice and the Sands Cotai layout is similar to the Galaxy, maybe even more convenient since it is connected to the Parisian, the Venetian the City of Dreams. But, when it comes to the Room, the service and the culinary experience, the St. Regis is definitely not on par with the Ritz. For example, every time you call for service, the message devotes 5 minutes reminding you in 3 languages that the conversation will be recorded. Also, since there is no Lounge, the breakfast at the Manor seems ill prepared for the large crowd. The food at the Manor is also average at best and selection limited. The staff is also poorly trained - they forgot to put new place mats when new guest arrives. Compared to the suites at the Ritz, which has a nice view of the garden of the Galaxy, the view from the St. Regis suites is limited to the building next door. If you are going to splurge, go with the Ritz.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Woodbury729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregismacao, General Manager at The St. Regis Macao, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Woodbury729,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies on areas where we have failed, in particular with your breakfast experience at The Manor. Please be rest assured that I have discussed the incident with the team for immediate review and improvements especially during peak periods. Regarding the voice message in multiple languages, we will review internally on how we can improve on allowing guests to reach our Butlers more conveniently however still be able to provide the information to guests of different language backgrounds.

Should you decide to give our hospitality a second chance, please feel free to email us at Macao.butler@stregis.com and allow us to personally take care of your stay.

Best Regards,
General Manager
The St. Regis Macao, Cotai Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night, but already been served greatly all the way! Excellent environment amd services! Will try for sure in the future. Even when cannot get a cab, staff hv offered alternative ways for us as well. Handy phone helps my family alot as well

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank VicHo0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregismacao, General Manager at The St. Regis Macao, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear VicHo0411,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your positive experience. I am delighted to know that you and your family had a great stay and enjoyed our services especially from our St. Regis Butler team and concierge team that providing personal and instinctive services.

I hope to welcome you back with us soon and hopefully for longer, so you and your family can experience all the activities and features our hotel and Macao has to offer!

Best Regards,
General Manager
The St. Regis Macao, Cotai Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

One of the best hotel resort I've been stayed. The place itself is nice, our room facing Paris tower, a good view that makes us feel we are in the two country at the same time (France&macau). The Butler service is good, the pool is nice, the only restaurant manor is good. There is a bar but I didn't go.

The Staff there is amazing and pro active, thanks to Diogo, Marvin, Vicente especially to butler porter Christian who in my opinion exceeding his performance, assisting us with professionalism, and well guided, enthusiasm, dedication, ( he can predict guest need) anticipation is always there.

Downside only is the check in/out que. need to be more organized.

Overall, is a must to try and visit the st. Regis macau.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank PejaM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregismacao, General Manager at The St. Regis Macao, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Peja M,

Thank you so much for giving us an opportunity to show you our bespoke service and delighted to know you had a great stay experience with us. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay but most importantly our staff, our services and facilities lived up to your expectations.

Apologies for the slight hiccup at the check-in/out and we are working to improve on it as we speak. Once again, thank you for your great support, all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
General Manager
The St. Regis Macao, Cotai Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Nice cocktail with excellent service... Lovely music .. Thanks to Genevie, She is very attentive to our needs and requests, very smart and accommodating the whole time that we were there. The bartender also was excellent, .. we will surely stay at St. Regis hotel again next year. Hope to meet you again guys..

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rhonellhisita21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregismacao, General Manager at The St. Regis Macao, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear rhonellhisita21,

It gave me great pleasure to read your review and I am delighted that our team at The St. Regis Bar was exceptional in enhancing your overall experience at The St. Regis Macao.

I will make sure your kind words will be delivered to our team, especially Genevie and our Bartender at The St. Regis Bar, it will truly recognize their service and hard work.

It was a pleasure serving you during your last stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
General Manager
The St. Regis Macao, Cotai Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, we were treated so nicely. Felt like we were movie stars as the level of service and the inclusion of the famous butler service was beyond amazing. All stay went if their way to make this a memorable stay. Absolutely would recommend.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregismacao, General Manager at The St. Regis Macao, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Daniel S,

I am beyond thrilled to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Our St. Regis Butlers team pride themselves on delivering personal and instinctive services, and I am delighted to hear we were able to provide you with a memorable experience.

Thank you for your great support, all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
General Manager
The St. Regis Macao, Cotai Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews