We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
85
72
18
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
72
18
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineexecutive suitenoble suitebar tablehonest priceserviced apartmentindoor and outdoor poolsconvenience locationroom designliving roommgm casinolarge suitequiet hotelfree transportvery nice stayfree upgradebreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

PROS
-General cleanness: I found some hairs in the bath tub, at my arrival day, but during my 3 nights stay, everything else regarding cleanness was perfect;
-Amenities in the room:The room had a ckitchen and there's available every kind of kitchenware ánd appliances that can be needed to prepare a meal or eat in the room;
-Amenities in the toilet: Also a wide range available, with decent quality. The replacement of them are also very efective by the chambermaids;
-Complementary and frees: Free water bottles available, the replacement of them are also very efective by the chambermaids;
-Sleeping quality: I had great silent and quiet nights during my 3 nights stay;
-Towels in the bathroom: Large and plenty of them available;
-Shower water temperature: easy to setup and constant;
-Air conditioner in the bedroom: Easy to set and silent;
-Bedroom soundproofing: very good, offering quiet nights;
-Tv channels available: plenty of them, natonal and internation from different languages;
-Internet available: free and decent speed;
-Decoration and room size: wide room with modern decor, very plesant;
-Location: Very nice location, close to main attrations or transportations;
-Price value: affordable
-Restaurants and bars: food ordered by the room service was ok, nothing fancy or extraordinary, but ok and honest price;
-Breakfast: very decent, with some hot food prepared by order;

CONS
-Check-in and check-out:

OTHERS:
-Room service: I'm a frequent traveller, and I already visited more then 40 countries in 4 Continents, this was the first time I had to pay the room service at the delivery of the food, and also the waiter was accompanied by a security.

DO I WILL RETURN?
Yes, very likely

TAXI COST FROM/TO AIRPORT:
around 50 MOB

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Henrique d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaiLEI, Ascott Macau at Ascott Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Ascott Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments with us following your recent stay at Ascott Macau.

We are absolutely appreciated to learn that you were pleased with our overall services during your stay. Receiving such positive feedback, we are all very proud that we were able to contribute in making your trip to Macau a pleasant one. It is always great to know when guests notice our attention to details. Your positive feedback is very helpful and encouraging for the entire team and we will continue to do our very best in carrying forward our service principles for the comfort and satisfaction of our guests.

Once again, thank you for your sharing and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel for another fabulous stay in the near future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Absolutely amazing hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Lovely buffet breakfast and quite a few restaurants in the building. Everything about this hotel is perfect. The indoor and outdoor pools are lovely.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank barbaraAvgorou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaiLEI, Ascott Macau at Ascott Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Ascott Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review about us.

We are great to know that you had such a wonderful experience here with us. Your compliments are highly appreciated and we will continue to do our very best for the comfort and satisfaction of our guests.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and serving you again soon.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Staffs are nice
didn't spend too much time in check-in
Overall environment is nice
expect improvement to the breakie
sound insulation to be improved as you can hear people walking outside but is fine inside the bedroom

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MeowCatMeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaiLEI, Ascott Macau at Ascott Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Ascott Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us following your recent stay at Ascott Macau.

We are glad to know that your stay with us is enjoyable except the nuisance of the noise. Please accept our sincere apologies that the services didn’t meet your expectation and any inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that we will transfer your feedback to our concern department and get improvement.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we definitely look forward to welcoming and serving you again soon.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Stay at numerous hotels in Macau before, and Ascott Macau is the best so far.
Free upgrade to Noble Suite + red wine as part of wedding anniversary celebration.
Room is huge, clean and luxurious.
3 TV (Living room, bedroom,bathroom), washing machine, fridge, microwave, coffee machine and almost full kitchen equipment.
Location is just a stone throw to MGM and few mins walk to Wynn and Starworld, hence we can hop on to any of these 3 hotel shuttle bus.
Gym and pool are nice. Business center provide free Macbook PC for usage.

Highly recommended to all travellers!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fabregas10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaiLEI, Ascott Macau at Ascott Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Ascott Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your Ascott experience.

We are very glad that you are highly satisfied with your stay with knowing that you have liked our service, room facilities and location. Receiving such positive and favorable feedback certainly helps to inspire our team in keeping our brand promise in delivering world-class service standards to serve our guests.

Thank you again for your compliments and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel for another pleasant stay in the near future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel well located with room spacious and well appointed. Pool needs to be heated more to be usable on cooler days. Breakfast was abysmal - the worst hotel buffet I have ever had. The restaurant should be embarrassed. Going to breakfast at 945 and half the items were gone and not replenished and the range was extremely limited. The little hot food items remaining on arrival were all cold! The breakfast experience alone despite the classy hotel would make me reluctant to return.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank jbro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaiLEI, Ascott Macau at Ascott Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Ascott Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us following your recent stay at Ascott Macau.

We are absolutely appreciated to know that you were pleased with hotel room during your stay. Regarding the breakfast, please accept our sincere apologies for services shortfalls you have encountered. Failures related to the food quality and customer services were of ultimate concern to us. Please rest assured we will address this issue with the operator which is provided by our third-party restaurant.

Thank you again for your feedback which gives us a chance to improve ourselves and hope to see you soon along with exceptional customer services.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews