We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$175
View deal
eDreamsUS$175
PricelineUS$175
Agoda.comUS$175
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
72
51
15
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
51
15
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2019

Had lunch here with friends. Great food, good value. Great service. They have a daily specials menu which has interesting local dishes. Eight of us all enjoyed our food and the price of everything is reasonably priced.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayTrip212025, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Hubertushof, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Thank you for the good feedback.
Kind regards
Team Hubertushof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

This place is a joke, Do not even consider going there. Grated that there is a modicum of anxiety associated with transitioning to a new hotel after long drive, but the staff in evening made it worse. Owner has to be cheaping out. Felt sawdust on floor of room which has a faux wood (though wood was real) feel to it. Clerk at front desk was not available when we arrived, so girl from ice cream store in front held us at bay until hotel desk clerk showed up. Passive aggressive to say the least. Not at all friendly. She was more concerned (cover charge?) with the dearth of dinner guests with whom she was waiting tables when we pulled in around 1800. Perhaps this is a function of owner's cheapness by being short staffed. We came back for questions and she was nowhere to be seen, though we did manage to track her down. She told us to park out back (very limited parking) and it was almost impossible to park in the one space remaining. No directions or guidance whatsoever. We stayed in Strassen near Gross Glockner the night after and had a completely different (and positive) experience there. The sparse evening crowd at Hubertushof for dinner was very revealing in my opinion. They are family run and highly rated and perhaps that is a carryover from former owners. They may be family run, but not in the way that one would expect from Austrian hospitality. Breakfast was very mediocre and son of owner was nice young man. We ended up eating at pizza joint up the street run by an immigrant owner. He treated us like gold. The young lady clerk casually mentioned that if we got back after 2200, we should take special measures to get back into hotel. Given our initial impression, there was no way we would return at 2200 or after. Breakfast was cheap and I had the distinct impression that foreign owner was really miserly. Presumed son of owner was friendly in morning, but that's all I can really say good about this place. We chose Bad Ischl because of its proximity to Hallstatt where no rooms were available. I'll never stay in this hotel or town again. And it was not cheap either. Stayed in much nicer places in Austria at a far less expensive price. Son or young relative of presumed owner, however, was very nice as noted above.

Room tip: see my review above. Don't stay here.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisabeth Strasser, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Hubertushof, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2020

Dear guest!
This is the second time I am replying to your bad feedback, which you have now given several times, apparently in order to harm our family business, which is very regrettable.
1) Yes we are a family business and we are proud of it. Friendliness, quality and service orientation are at the top of our scale of values.
2) We lock our hotel entrance door - later than 10.00 pm, which is for the safety of our guests. Every guest can open this door at any time with his/her room key and the guest is instructed.
3) Thank God we can't complain about a lack of guests at the restaurant
4) The Young man was not the son of the owners, he was a friendly employee.

We are very sorry that you did not feel comfortable with us, it is a pity that you did not speak with us on site, we would have surely found a solution for your complaints.
Best regards from the beautiful, sunny Bad Ischl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

family run? not a friendly family..especially young woman at check in, no welcome just perturbed .,gravel thru which suitcases must be dragged, lack of parking spaces, doors locked at 10 pm, room stuffy and hot, certainly not welcoming and prepared for guests with at least windows opened., ?fine sawdust on floor, breakfast buffet marginal,,can't imagine high ratings of past,,perhaps new owners don't care

Date of stay: September 2019
3  Thank cobbosseesail
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisabeth Strasser, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Hubertushof, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2020

Dear guest!
This is the second time I am replying to your bad feedback, which you have now given several times, apparently in order to harm our family business, which is very regrettable. 1) Yes we are a family business and we are proud of it. Friendliness, quality and service orientation are at the top of our scale of values.
2) Yes there is white gravel on our parking area, I do not understand your criticism of it. We also give our guests parking tickets for the public asphalt parking area directly behind it - at our expense.
3) We do not lock our hotel entrance door at 10.00 pm, but later, which is for the safety of our guests. Every guest can open this door at any time with his room key and will be instructed.
4) With over 600 cleanliness ratings, we achieve a score of 9.2 out of 10.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

Having holidayed in Bad Ischl for 26 successive years and having stayed at the Hotel Hubertushof for the past 15 years, I can safely say that this remains one of my favourite, if not THE favourite hotel. Sadly, the previous owner has retired but a welcome from the new owners and another pleasant stay were assured.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2018

We were a family of 4 and stayed for 2 nights. The hotel goes the extra distance to make you feel like you are staying with family.

Loved our rooms, especially the alcove with a sofa that had views of the mountain. One could spend an entire day just sitting in there and staring at the vista.

Thank you for making our trip to Bad Ischl truly memorable

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kunalm305
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews