We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Bissa Villa(Habarana)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ama Villa(Habarana)
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Asnara Village(Habarana)
US$39
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$160
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acme Hotel(Habarana)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
287
122
17
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
122
17
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresident naturaliston stiltssuspension bridgesri lankacultural trianglehis enthusiasmnature walkorganic gardenmonsoon seasonan eco lodgenature loverstree houseeco tourismbird watchingsmall numberarrived quite latenatural environment
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Loved my stay during my tour of Sri Lanka. The room was comfortable, the service was amazing, and the food served at the restaurant was spectacular. I would recommend it to everyone who is looking for a fun and relaxing stay in Sri Lanka to visit The Other Corner Resort.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neosaybin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

This is a real hideaway in the center of Sri Lanka, close to the cultural and historic places of interest of the island. such an amazing place, with individual houses, treehouses and so on. You're staying there in a kind of jungle, or better a park! We were there in June 2017 for two nights, and we regret it was such a short time! We'd loved to stay longer in this amazing small resort, and we'll come back for sure! There are many monkeys romping around, and such a great and different world of birds.
We made a birdwatching tour with Dhilib, an experienced and friendly scientist, who works there. Don't miss joining Dhilib at his morning tour! We will never forget. By the way: We watched more than 34 kinds of exotic birds - we also saw a crocodile. More than four meters long and looking very dangerous, but in a good distance.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Axel Carsten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We loved this place because we had a magnificent walk with the naturalist from the hotel Dhilip De Alwis. He manages to tell you a lot about nature in Sri Lanka and local stories. Interesting guide! As a bird lover, this place was absolutely beautiful, you can see a lot of birds, and other animals and Dhilip told with such passion, I loved it. He is also a fantastic photographer, and I keep on following him on social media because of the beautiful pictures. Highlight of this place!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VeerleM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 night on route from Colombo to Trincomalee to be centrally located to see the sights.

We loved The Other Corner, it's a little oasis which is quirky and quaint. The staff were lovely, the food was good but the ambiance of the whole place was the main plus point.

We stayed in a stilted cabin which was very comfortable.

We had an interesting nature walk around the adjoining lake with the resident naturalist which was very enjoyable.

Great location, a bit different and peaceful. A few areas were a bit faded and needed a repair (paving close to pool, shelf above sink etc) but it's rustic!

Happy to recommend

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RayH301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

It Feels like The Hotel is in the middle of the Jungle. Very Friendly staff, good Food, very comfortable tree House and beautiful Garden where a Monkey Family was Playing During the afternoon. We spend a few wonderful days during our Honeymoon there

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefef84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews