We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,767)
Filter reviews
1,767 results
Traveller rating
1,080
521
113
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,080
521
113
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolpalm treeswhite roomshaped windowspalmer restaurantvertical gardenopen airmetro stationfleetway travelcity centreafraid of heightslobby bartop flooramazing hotelloved this hotelbreakfast buffetjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,767 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and celebrated our 13th wedding anniversary. Upon check-in, the staff noted our anniversary and gave us a complimentary upgrade to a junior suite. Apart from that perk, the staff were attentive at the check in desk, complete with a drink while you waited. Our room, really the entire hotel was very different from what we are used to. I say this in complimentary terms. It has an eco-friendly and modern feel with the rooms clean and white and with the entire middle of the hotel open to the outside with foliage through out. We really loved the restaurant on the 14th floor, by the second day the knew us by name and that added to the great service we received. We spent plenty of time In the city center and had our share of Paella and I have to say that this restaurant did it best! Additionally, to top it all off, on our 3rd night we came back to our room to find complimentary champagne and a hand written congratulatory note for our anniversary.

Honest point, we love Marriott and are loyal to the brand and this hotel was close enough to the center of Barcelona without breaking the bank like most hotels in the city would. It is a 10 minute drive by cab/Uber or if you opt to take the metro, it is literally right next to the hotel. We did both, taking the metro by day and the taxi late at night. We loved the terrace pool and bar and the views where beautiful. I highly recommend this hotel if you want to experience the Marriott treatment and the beautiful city of Barcelona without the steep costs.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Angela P,

First of all we would like to thank you for your recent visit at the Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel and for taking your time to share the experiences you have gained with us through TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay in our property. In addition, it is great to read that you enjoyed your nice room and our hotel facilities.
Everything we do is aimed at providing a terrific hotel experience, and we are glad to read you appreciated that!

Thank you again for sharing your marvelous experience in Barcelona, please feel free to contact us the next time your travels bring you back to this wonderful city.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

We were here for a two night stay and this hotel was unlike anything I’ve ever seen. It’s giant greenhouse/hotel. Very cool, see it for yourself. The room was spacious and water pressure was very strong. The rooftop offered amazing views of the city and the pool was great. Food was good here as well. The service was friendly. We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Kyle D,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel through TripAdvisor. As a valued customer, it was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciate your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you had a great and enjoyable stay with us on our property. Thank you for highlighting aspects like our hotel rooms, the hotel design, the food at the Palmer Restaurant, the rooftop and the amazing views. Moreover, we are pleased to know that you were happy with our helpful and friendly staff.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Wishing you a wonderful day and hoping that we get the chance to welcome you back at the Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel.

Best regards,

Ana Vidiella
Public Relations & Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

So pleased with this hotel !better than 5 star hotels I have stayed in. Very helpful and friendly staff who gave us a free room upgrade . Easy access to train into city centre and so handy to airport.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Kelly T,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel and providing your honest and kind feedback through TripAdvisor.

As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you had a great and enjoyable stay at our property. Thank you for highlighting aspects like our helpful staff and the location, due to the easy connection between the hotel and the airport or the city center. Everything we do is aimed at providing an exceptional hotel experience, and I am glad to read you appreciated that.

Thank you again for your feedback and we do hope we get an opportunity to welcome you back to the Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel.

Best regards,

Ana Vidiella
Public Relations & Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We frequent Marriott properties, and the overall layout of this hotel was contemporary, well-kept, and unique. The location was a train-ride from the airport, but takes about 30 minutes and 2 trains by Metro to get to most tourist areas. If you don't mind that "commute" time, this is a quieter option than staying the the busier areas of the city. We loved the rooftop bar and found all staff from top to bottom of the hotel (literally) friendly and helpful.
The only negative, which surprised us, was the bed. We always look forward to the comfort of beds from these hotels, and this was very disappointing. The mattress we stayed on was thin, hard, and lumpy. I know this sounds petty, but it really was something that left a lasting impression from our stay there for five nights. If this was improved, it could have easily been one of our favorite hotel stays.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Ben W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel with us through TripAdvisor.
We always appreciate hearing from our guests regarding the experience in our hotel as we consider these reviews one of the most valuable tools to improve and meet guest’s expectations.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and you liked the rooftop bar, the unique hotel design, and the friendly and helpful staff. However, we have read that you disagree with our comfortable beds and sleeping quality. I am pleased to inform you that our beds are of high quality and follow the Renaissance Standards, and we are trying to find the “golden middle” to please every guest and sleeping comfort. Please accept our sincere apologies if you faced any inconvenience during your stay.

Thank you for staying at the Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Barcelona.

Best regards,
Ana Vidiella
Public Relations & Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Sadly we stayed just one night! But it was time enough to appreciate the good taste in the building and and interior design. Great customer service from the receptionist to the waiter who brought us Cava to the room at midnight (by the way, room service 24/7, no extra charge).
The food next day was exquisite!
Fully recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonaldGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear RonaldGS,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel with us through TripAdvisor.

We always appreciate hearing from our guests regarding the experience in our hotel as we consider these reviews one of the most valuable tools to improve and meet guest’s expectations.

We are pleased to know that you had a great stay at our property and you liked the hotel architecture and design, the room, the food at the Palmer Restaurant and the customer service. Thank you again for your feedback and for staying at the Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel.

Wishing you a wonderful day and hoping that we get the chance to welcome you back to our property whenever your travels bring you back to Barcelona.

Best regards,
Ana Vidiella
Public Relations & Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews