We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Italian restaurant - Very authentic”
Review of Caruso

Caruso
Ranked #3 of 346 Restaurants in Badalona
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Interesting Italian restaurant hidden away in Carrer Sant Miquel. I must have walked past it many times but had never noticed it.

We were there for dinner on Saturday and it is obviously very popular. It’s not very big so reserving is probably important.

The service was very intimate and we felt like valued guests, advice was given where needed and we were well looked after.

The menu is fairly short, basically pasta (no pizza) but the food when to came was very good.

The restaurant is attractive, and they have old Italian films playing projected against the wall at the back of the restaurant which was a nice touch.

I expect that we will be back before too long!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank markrF4857DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Really good and authentic italian food!
Best pasta dishes you can eat in Badalona and one of the best of Barcelona as well.
Excellent price-quality balance.
Really good service.
Strongly recommendable.

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank BDN1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

HArd to find an authentic italian restaurant this days. Hidden n a little street, this is what you least would have expected. But inside you find great service and some home made recipes to some great italian dishes, so worth it!!! I have repeated there 3 times since.

Date of visit: April 2014
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caruso also viewed

Badalona, Province of Barcelona
Badalona, Province of Barcelona
 
Badalona, Province of Barcelona
Badalona, Province of Barcelona
 
Badalona, Province of Barcelona
Badalona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Caruso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing