We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Berghof Fetz(Schwarzenberg)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bodele Alpenhotel(Schwarzenberg)
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Apartments Walderhaus(Schwarzenberg)
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Ferienhof Schweizer(Schwarzenberg)
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
115
51
11
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
51
11
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent foodnice hotelregiongasthofcuisine
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

The Gasthof Hirschen is a lovely old historic building with a wealth of tasteful art of many styles. It is nicely located.
We visited during winter with lots of snow outside. Inside it was unbearable. The heating was on full and the air therewith extremely dry. We stayed one night. Normally in such a place you wish to have longer, here we were happy to leave. The inside climate is unbearable. We were located in the newer building. The building is okay, but not living up to the acclaimed standard and certainly not up to the price. The sanatary is clumsy, diy. See the picture of the glass in the bathroom which is glued with silicon..
All in all a disappointing stay, which is too bad considering the potential and area.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sjier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 8 nights on business so you could say I tried most of the menu. Warm cosy hotel owned and ran by the 8th generation who by the way was born in one of the bedrooms 71 years ago . Food is exquisite and well prepared by a talented chef. The staff back this up by being friendly and helpful wherever you are in the hotel. If my maths are correct then this hotel is 260 years old and very well maintained. Oh yes, and a great wine list

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

...are the food, the service and the overall authentic austrian / regional appearance of the family owned hotel.
What this place does positively stand out with are the highly trained staff (except from one rather blunt receptionist) which is always doing it's best to satisfy the customers, and the awesome kitchen. Most likely the best cuisine you'll find in the area.
Nice but small spa is also available.
Verdict: Highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Holgi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

I came at 20:45 for a diner and the chick at the reception laughed at me and said that the kitchen was closed because there was no food left.
So I went to a small family restaurant nearby who really has customer satisfaction in their veines.
This Hirschen 'gasthof' pretend to be top, but instead it's just a local bunch of amateurs. Do not go there.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank JPB1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

The pension is very nice

People are friendly

Location is absolutely beautiful and not far away from very good and large skiing areas

The rooms we had were ok, kind of small

The food was very good , good vine selection service was ok, a little bit forgetful but friendly

Breakfast was great

The spa facilities are basic and small

All in all a recommendable place to stay

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews