We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
58
73
30
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
73
30
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view excellent family hotel sitting room buffet breakfast pool area air conditioning beach holiday dressing table short walk wedding party thoroughly enjoyed our stay good size pleasant stay hotel is situated self catering cleaning staff bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I slept in this hotel more than 15 years ago and this month again. The staff is very friendly, except for the manager who shouts at her friendly staff in public. The hotel has stayed a bit behind in upgrading, the bathrooms are out of date, the furniture unchanged, the gym is good but does not have all the good technogym equipment anymore, the carpets are old, so a lot to do. However the staff of the hotel is as good as I remembered. It is strange that smoking is still allowed in the rooms.

Room tip: just get a nice suite, ask for seaview
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing D, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kos Junior Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear guest,



Thank you for reviewing Kos Hotel Junior Suites, we are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and appreciated our friendly personnel.
We are pleased to read that you experienced genuine Greek hospitality.
As for your remarks, we will definitely share your comments to the whole team, in order to further improve guest satisfaction. We would like to inform you that we have already started to gradually update our facilities and services.
Thank you once again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back in Kos Hotel Junior Suites, for yet another year!
Wishing you a lovely summer ahead!



Kind regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Marketing, Public Relations & Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We returned to Kos Junior suites for our fifth visit, for a few days before chartering a yacht from the marina.
It really is an excellent family hotel- large 'suites' of two rooms, one with two beds, the other a kitchen/sitting room with two convertible settees. Good AC in both rooms (essential when we visited as Kos was having a heatwave and temperatures exceeded 40 degrees C). There is a lovely swimming pool with three areas, the 'baby end' very shallow- the main pool, then a 'children's' are deep enough to swim but still fairly shallow.
Breakfast is good and caters for many nationalities' tastes. The poolside bar provides snacks/drinks during the day and drinks at night. Kostos, the barman on duty for most of our stay is always cheerful and provides excellent service- his milk shakes are superb! The hotel does not provide evening meals but there are large numbers of tavernas nearby.
The hotel is situated just by the marina, overlooking the sea (but separated from it by a road and the prom). It is around a 15 minute walk along the prom into town for the Kos nightlife- so near enough if you want it, and far enough away not to be affected by it if you do not!
This year I had one small complaint- as a returning customer booking many months in advance, in previous years we have got the rooms we requested, and also a welcome note and some fruit. This year this did not happen- as we checked in late we were very lucky even to get a sea view, but not the sunset one we had asked for. I think there has been a change somewhere in the 'check in' side of the management. However this was minor irritation - we very much enjoyed our stay and certainly hope to return.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the road by the seafront have superb sunset views
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing D, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kos Junior Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear guest,


Thank you for our feedback after your recent experience in Kos Hotel Junior Suites, for the fifth time!
We are delighted to read that you appreciated the convenient location and comfortable suites, as well as our friendly and attentive staff.
It provides great satisfaction and motivation among our team, the fact that we managed to meet up to your expectations. We are constantly trying to improve the quality of our services and therefore, truly appreciate such praise.
We would also like to express our sincere gratitude for your comments regarding our personnel, rest assured I will most definitely share them with the team.
As for the downsides, I will definitely share your remarks accordingly. We would like to assure you that we will not take your faith and trust for granted and will continue to strive for excellent guest isatisfaction.
Thank you once again for your review, we very much look forward to accommodating you again, soon!


Warm regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Marketing, Public Relations & Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I stayed in this hotel last May for business purpose.
This hotel is located opposite Marina Kos in a walking distance from city center.
Although it was clean, hotel must be renovated, you think you stay in the 70's-80's.
Personnel was friendly.
Breakfast was quite good in variety and taste.
I tried to use the spa (sauna and steam bath), but they informed me that I had to pre-book. Available also in hotel a good gym, in which many locals use it.

Room tip: Ask a room with sea view
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tanos_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing D, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kos Junior Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion in Tripadvisor, after your recent experience in Kos Hotel Junior Suites.
We are pleased that you appreciated our comfortable location in the center of Kos Island.
We do provide a genuine Greek Breakfast, certified by the Hellenic Chamber of Hotels, including traditional recipes and local products.
In addition, our premises feature a modern gym & spa (Body n' Soul Health and Fitness Club), which is widely used by locals and guests. Due to high demand, a pre -booking is necessary, especially for the high-peak months of the season.
As for the rennovating, we would like to inform you that we take every remark under consideration in order to improve the overall experience in Kos Hotel Junior Suites. In addition, we recently painted the interior and exterior of the hotel and are planning to further renovate our premises and furniture, gradually. Finally, we just proceeded in the replacement of all TV's in rooms, with new ones, in June.
Thank you once again for your comments, we are looking forward to welcoming you again in Kos Hotel Junior Suites.


Kind regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Marketing, Public Relations & Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We were group of people for wedding event in Kos (My daughter's wedding) from every corner of world and every age of people. Wedding party turned out to be 3 day and night wedding instead of one day event. It was very warm environment like home for everyone. Excellent service, very friendly, warm, helpful, cheerful staff, very relaxing environment, excellent food and treats (in fact many and different and big treats), spacious rooms, close to the center of the city but it is in quite area, easy access, sea side, very relaxing pool and pool area. Every one of us was very happy at the end and it will be the place to stay in Kos if we go again. I would like to thank them again.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Haluk_ozkardeskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing D, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kos Junior Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion in Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us during the beautiful occassion of your daughter's wedding.
Thank you for mentioning our attentive personnel and friendly atmosphere. I will definitely share your feedback to the whole team in Kos Hotel Junior Suites, since they will be delighted.
Please, do not hesitate to contact us directly if we may assist you in any way or in planning a future stay with us.
Thank you once again for your feedback, we are looking forward to welcoming you again in Kos Hotel Junior Suites!


Kind regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Marketing, Public Relations & Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Spent in Kos hotel a week. My stay was pleasant. The room was very well equiped, you can find a kitchen with all necesary supplies. My room was very spatious, with a separate living room, bedroom, and a hudge balcony with an amazing sea view. The room was clean. Staff was very helpfull and friendly. Highly recommend to try spa downstairs.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Monika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing D, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kos Junior Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Dear guest,



Thank you for reviewing for Kos Hotel Junior Suites. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and appreciated our facilities!
We are delighted to read that we met your expectations since we strive to provide services of high quality and satisfy each and every customer in a fair and honest way. We are also glad that you appreciated the comfortable sea view room, with all the amenities included. Thank you for recommending our gym & spa facilities, too.
As for your remarks about our friendly staff, we will definitely share them to the whole team as they form a source of great encouragement and motivation.
Thank you once again for this positive feedback, we are looking forward to accommodating you again in the future!



Kind regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Marketing, Public Relations & Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews