We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
58
73
30
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
73
30
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view excellent family hotel sitting room buffet breakfast air conditioning beach holiday dressing table pool area wedding party good size pleasant stay hotel is situated self catering cleaning staff rooms are clean recommend this hotel enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018

An excellent family hotel - great value for money.
A wonderful welcome back from all set the scene - the staff are all superb- nothing is too much trouble.
For those that don't know it, the suites consist of a large comfortable bedroom and a second room with TV, sofas and kitchen facilities. A Balcony has table/chairs, and a clothes horse! There is effective AC in the rooms, and also in the large breakfast/sitting room. This indoor room also has a large TV- we were there during the football World Cup, when a number people (not us!) were gathered around this TV. The hotel has a lovely pool,with sections of different depths suitable for all ages. When we were there we watched several very small children learn to swim in the morning- before the teenagers had got up. The bar by the pool serves a variety of snacks until around 6.00 in the evening- after which it is drinks only, so to eat out in the evening you go to one of the very many excellent tavernas nearby.
The hotel overlooks the sea, close to the Marina entrance. There is a beach nearby, but the pool is better for swimming. It is about a 15 minute walk along the tree-lined prom into town (beware bicycles). In the other direction you can walk through the marina then away from town, to a series of really nice local type tavernas with better beaches.
We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the sea are great. If you are arriving late, book you a transfer from the airport.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

What a fab hotel spent 2 wks in June.The staff are brilliant and can't do enough for you especially the 3 girls in the bar/snacks wow what wonderful people and in the evening the barman treats you like one of the family. The only complaint is when your having a shower the water comes up through the floor.but all in all 4 stars.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank micyjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

This hotel is situated at possibly the limit of walking distance from KosTown, but acceptable.
The rooms with the best outlook face the harbour, However, they are also the noisiest as they are adjacent to the main road. The traffic noise abates about 19.00hrs. The view is worth the noise inconvenience.
There is a kitchenette which has adequate equipment.
The rooms are large. Bathrooms a little small.
Hot buffet breakfast is good.
Staff are OK but not over friendly.
When you exit the main door turn right, away from harbour, walk one block, there is small but well stocked supermarket. Next door (almost) is a butcher.
Continuing up street is an excellent laundry, and very inexpensive.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jayen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing D, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kos Junior Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear guest,


We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience in our Kos Hotel Junior Suites. We are delighted to read that you appreciated the central location and spacious rooms, as well as the friendly staff and breakfast buffet offered.
We are also pleased that you appreciated our sea view rooms, overlooking the Aegean and Turkey.
Thank you once again for your review, we look forward to accommodating you again, soon!


Warm regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Marketing, Public Relations & Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I slept in this hotel more than 15 years ago and this month again. The staff is very friendly, except for the manager who shouts at her friendly staff in public. The hotel has stayed a bit behind in upgrading, the bathrooms are out of date, the furniture unchanged, the gym is good but does not have all the good technogym equipment anymore, the carpets are old, so a lot to do. However the staff of the hotel is as good as I remembered. It is strange that smoking is still allowed in the rooms.

Room Tip: just get a nice suite, ask for seaview
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing D, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kos Junior Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear guest,



Thank you for reviewing Kos Hotel Junior Suites, we are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and appreciated our friendly personnel.
We are pleased to read that you experienced genuine Greek hospitality.
As for your remarks, we will definitely share your comments to the whole team, in order to further improve guest satisfaction. We would like to inform you that we have already started to gradually update our facilities and services.
Thank you once again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back in Kos Hotel Junior Suites, for yet another year!
Wishing you a lovely summer ahead!



Kind regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Marketing, Public Relations & Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We returned to Kos Junior suites for our fifth visit, for a few days before chartering a yacht from the marina.
It really is an excellent family hotel- large 'suites' of two rooms, one with two beds, the other a kitchen/sitting room with two convertible settees. Good AC in both rooms (essential when we visited as Kos was having a heatwave and temperatures exceeded 40 degrees C). There is a lovely swimming pool with three areas, the 'baby end' very shallow- the main pool, then a 'children's' are deep enough to swim but still fairly shallow.
Breakfast is good and caters for many nationalities' tastes. The poolside bar provides snacks/drinks during the day and drinks at night. Kostos, the barman on duty for most of our stay is always cheerful and provides excellent service- his milk shakes are superb! The hotel does not provide evening meals but there are large numbers of tavernas nearby.
The hotel is situated just by the marina, overlooking the sea (but separated from it by a road and the prom). It is around a 15 minute walk along the prom into town for the Kos nightlife- so near enough if you want it, and far enough away not to be affected by it if you do not!
This year I had one small complaint- as a returning customer booking many months in advance, in previous years we have got the rooms we requested, and also a welcome note and some fruit. This year this did not happen- as we checked in late we were very lucky even to get a sea view, but not the sunset one we had asked for. I think there has been a change somewhere in the 'check in' side of the management. However this was minor irritation - we very much enjoyed our stay and certainly hope to return.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the road by the seafront have superb sunset views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing D, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kos Junior Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear guest,


Thank you for our feedback after your recent experience in Kos Hotel Junior Suites, for the fifth time!
We are delighted to read that you appreciated the convenient location and comfortable suites, as well as our friendly and attentive staff.
It provides great satisfaction and motivation among our team, the fact that we managed to meet up to your expectations. We are constantly trying to improve the quality of our services and therefore, truly appreciate such praise.
We would also like to express our sincere gratitude for your comments regarding our personnel, rest assured I will most definitely share them with the team.
As for the downsides, I will definitely share your remarks accordingly. We would like to assure you that we will not take your faith and trust for granted and will continue to strive for excellent guest isatisfaction.
Thank you once again for your review, we very much look forward to accommodating you again, soon!


Warm regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Marketing, Public Relations & Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews