We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Marvin(Sant'Albino)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Podere Casa al Vento(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel I Due Cigni(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Ambra(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tre Stelle(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sangallo(Montepulciano)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panoramic(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Caterina(Chianciano Terme)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
11
20
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
20
7
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Family run hotel close to San Albino and approximately 4km's from Montepulciano. Welcoming, attentive staff, great breakfasts. The owner even got his car out and took us into Monteplciano. Good off road parking, rooms clean and tidy. There is a great Trattoria approximately 50mts from the front gate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the building for the best views.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank davidsG5370ZI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Beautiful place , hearty breakfast in a dining room with many windows and views of the countryside, a large bedroom with a large terrace to ourselves,staff very friendly, and showed us interesting places to visit, if possible I will be back

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We travelled to this hotel in the middle of our winter road trip around central Europe. We stayed one night.

The hotel is not as close to Montepulciano as we expected, (maybe about 5km or so) though this wasn't a major problem for us as we had a car. Others that are thinking they could walk to town, will have a long trek ahead of them.

The hotel is rated three star, but it's really a 2.5 star at best. Everything is maintained to an adequate level, but things are just old, and in reality the whole complex is due for an update. Decor, bathrooms, beds and public areas all look like they have come out of the seventies. (1970's)

We actually paid as much at this hotel as our 4 star hotel in Rome which I rated quite highly on TA. I guess considering that it is a much sort after location, they can get away with a lower level of amenities etc. at a higher cost than could have been achieved in other parts of the country.

However, knowing this, you could have a fairly enjoyable stay. The hosts are a very nice Italian family, so the whole place has a bit of a homely (and slightly retro)(I wish I had taken some photo's) feel about it. They are more than welcoming, and are happy to answer questions, and have plenty of suggestions of what to see and do around the area.

The breakfast was a typical Italian fare, and the thing I really like about almost all Italian accommodation, is the easy access to great expresso. Defiantly a good way to start the day.

Internet was free of charge, and easy to access with a login code supplied at reception.

One little note to drivers approaching the property from the Montepulciano direction. The hotel is on a fairly tight corner, and the entrance can be easily missed, especially in the dark. Like wise, care should be taken when leaving the property as vehicles can appear around the blind corner quite quickly.

If we where to stay in the area again, we would possibly look for something closer or even in town, but if that wasn't available, we would have no problem staying here again. I would even take some photo's of the decor next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Very interesting place to stay on low budget trips. Near to one of the best wine regions in Italy. Wine tasting cellars in Montepulciano or Montalcino are a must in this area and very close to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Stayed here over New Year and although good value for the deal we got, there is no way this is a 3* hotel: much more a 2*. Owners were friendly and helpful and rooms adequate and our have lovely views of Tuscan hills. The bathroom was freezing and although we reported that radiator didn't work, it wasn't rectified; towels hard, well-used and mis-matched. Aircon (ie heating) in room didn't owrk on arrival but this was rectified. Breakfast cereals (well, cornflakes) were stale, and jams/honey crystallised or 'stiff' hinting at maybe near use by date???? We went with relatives (Italian) who had minuscule bathroom.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews