We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Gueulardiere(Port-Villez)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Musardiere(Giverny)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelF1 Vernon(Saint-Marcel)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel du Haut Marais(Saint-Marcel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
102
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
16
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciouscharming b bairy roombeautiful gardencroissantsone nightmonet gardensa wonderful place to stayshort drivestayed longerclean bathroomdu valacross the riverwithin walking distancenormandy areahis lifestephan
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

My husband and I had a lovely overnight at Les Jardins du Val. So welcoming and Stephane was the best host! He gave us a plan to visit the Monet stops in Giverny and additionally even gave us his tips for visiting Rouen, which was to be part of our trip after we left Les Jardins du Val to continue our Normandy vacation. He made arrangements for a fantastic dinner nearby as well. Our room was bright a sunny and breakfast was perfect. And be sure to see Stephane's ancient gardens. Highly recommended!!! Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gweffdandy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Stephan the host is a real character and really wants his guests to make the most of their visit. When we arrived, he was a little put out that we had already been to the Monet gardens in Giverny as being a previous tour guide,I think he felt he could add value to our visit there.
Instead he told us about the Chateau of La Roche-Guyon which was on the way to our next stop at Chantilly and without his tips, we would not have considered it.
The rooms aren't huge but ours was beautifully clean and bright with a good shower.
Breakfast was plentiful and very fresh.
He also recommended a local restaurant for us to eat in that night which was within walking distance.
There is free wifi but unfortunately we could log into it for some reason.
A very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieM452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

This beautiful place is to be found in a small street that instantly makes you dream away. Upon arriving the host was waiting as we were running late. He was very friendly and asked us if we already had dinner. We hadn't, so he sent us a bit further promising it was really good and it was! When we came back he asked us what our plans were for the next day, and gave us some really nice tips. Without his help we would've missed out on some things like the tomb of Monet in Giverny and the castle of La Roche Guiyon. He is very cultivated and is eager to help his guests in getting the most out of their vacation.
The room itself was nice and clean with an amazing view on his garden and the other side on the road with a forest to the side. It felt like no one would ever find you ever again but in a very good way of course.
It has a good bed for two, a nice bathroom with shower in it witch was clean. No T.V. but we don't care. There's no time to watch anyway. There is parking and lots of brochures on the area. Breakfast was very nice. Upon arriving the Host asks what you will have, tea or coffee. There is pain Francais, and a mini croissant and chocolate bread. Cheese, yoghurt, fresh cheese, 2 kinds of jam, cake, juice and it's all presented in a decent manner. No eggs or bacon, but that's not a French thing that's probably why. Overall we had a realy great time and we are definitely going back next year!
Don't hesitate to book, you will not regret.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Omer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The host is a wonderful personality. Plenty of knowledge about the subject of Monet and his life and he gives great tips on where to go and what to see. Without him we would have not had such an interesting experience. Although he is a great host we feel we cannot go without mentioning the room itself.

Unfortunately our room had a bad smell of damp and it could be felt in the air in the room masked by a strong air freshener. Same smell in the old wardrobe. WIFI is not available in the room as advertised. No curtains on the bathroom so no privacy and the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Unfortunately this was not helped by being next to a kitchen with a thin wall which meant the constant buzzing and humming of a fridge all night.

On the upside the room was clean and the bathroom and toilet was also clean and fresh with plenty of towels and soaps and as said the owner was very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Check the ground floor room before you check in.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 393arthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

If you are looking for a charming place to stay during your visit in the surroundings areas of Giverny, this is a perfect place. The owner, Stephan, is a former guide of the history of Monet. He will be able to provide very good suggestions on your visit to Monet's Foundation and other castles in the area.
The breakfast was very fresh.
The rooms were very clean and confortable.
The gardens of this charming B&B are perfect. Everything well mainteined with candels (at night).
Highly recommended. And we will return one day for sure!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews