We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B with a thoughtful owner.”
Review of Les Jardins du Val

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Les Jardins du Val
Ranked #1 of 3 Port-Villez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

What a lovely B&B. We were greeted by Stephane and made immediately welcome. He is so knowledgeable and passionate about Monet's gardens in Giverny. He gave us lots of useful tips which we were grateful for the following day as they enhanced our visit.
Stephane's own garden is impressive and well cared for. We were encouraged to enjoy it. The B&B rooms are well presented and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. It was beautifully prepared and served in an attractive room.
We were able to walk to a good local restaurant recommended by Stephane. On our return tea lights had been lit along the paths to our doors. What a thoughtful gesture and what a romantic setting!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

4 - 8 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

My husband and I had a lovely overnight at Les Jardins du Val. So welcoming and Stephane was the best host! He gave us a plan to visit the Monet stops in Giverny and additionally even gave us his tips for visiting Rouen, which was to be part of our trip after we left Les Jardins du Val to continue our Normandy vacation. He made arrangements for a fantastic dinner nearby as well. Our room was bright a sunny and breakfast was perfect. And be sure to see Stephane's ancient gardens. Highly recommended!!! Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gweffdandy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Stephan the host is a real character and really wants his guests to make the most of their visit. When we arrived, he was a little put out that we had already been to the Monet gardens in Giverny as being a previous tour guide,I think he felt he could add value to our visit there.
Instead he told us about the Chateau of La Roche-Guyon which was on the way to our next stop at Chantilly and without his tips, we would not have considered it.
The rooms aren't huge but ours was beautifully clean and bright with a good shower.
Breakfast was plentiful and very fresh.
He also recommended a local restaurant for us to eat in that night which was within walking distance.
There is free wifi but unfortunately we could log into it for some reason.
A very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieM452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

This beautiful place is to be found in a small street that instantly makes you dream away. Upon arriving the host was waiting as we were running late. He was very friendly and asked us if we already had dinner. We hadn't, so he sent us a bit further promising it was really good and it was! When we came back he asked us what our plans were for the next day, and gave us some really nice tips. Without his help we would've missed out on some things like the tomb of Monet in Giverny and the castle of La Roche Guiyon. He is very cultivated and is eager to help his guests in getting the most out of their vacation.
The room itself was nice and clean with an amazing view on his garden and the other side on the road with a forest to the side. It felt like no one would ever find you ever again but in a very good way of course.
It has a good bed for two, a nice bathroom with shower in it witch was clean. No T.V. but we don't care. There's no time to watch anyway. There is parking and lots of brochures on the area. Breakfast was very nice. Upon arriving the Host asks what you will have, tea or coffee. There is pain Francais, and a mini croissant and chocolate bread. Cheese, yoghurt, fresh cheese, 2 kinds of jam, cake, juice and it's all presented in a decent manner. No eggs or bacon, but that's not a French thing that's probably why. Overall we had a realy great time and we are definitely going back next year!
Don't hesitate to book, you will not regret.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Omer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The host is a wonderful personality. Plenty of knowledge about the subject of Monet and his life and he gives great tips on where to go and what to see. Without him we would have not had such an interesting experience. Although he is a great host we feel we cannot go without mentioning the room itself.

Unfortunately our room had a bad smell of damp and it could be felt in the air in the room masked by a strong air freshener. Same smell in the old wardrobe. WIFI is not available in the room as advertised. No curtains on the bathroom so no privacy and the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Unfortunately this was not helped by being next to a kitchen with a thin wall which meant the constant buzzing and humming of a fridge all night.

On the upside the room was clean and the bathroom and toilet was also clean and fresh with plenty of towels and soaps and as said the owner was very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Check the ground floor room before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 393arthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port-Villez
1.1 km away
Le Jardin des Plumes
Le Jardin des Plumes
#1 of 2 in Giverny
303 reviews
9.1 km away
Domaine de la Corniche
Domaine de la Corniche
#1 of 1 in Rolleboise
1,160 reviews
1.9 km away
La Musardiere
La Musardiere
#2 of 2 in Giverny
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.2 km away
Les Chambres de Beynes
2.8 km away
L'Oree de Giverny
L'Oree de Giverny
#1 of 2 in Limetz-Villez
96 reviews
1.4 km away
Le Petit Giverny
Le Petit Giverny
#1 of 3 in Giverny
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins du Val? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins du Val

Address: 13 Chemin du Moulin | Le Val d'Aconville, 78270 Port-Villez, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Port-Villez
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Port-Villez
Price Range: $124 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Jardins du Val reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing