We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
107
17
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
17
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monet's garden charming b b breakfast was delicious croissants a wonderful place to stay local attractions stayed longer clean bathroom within walking distance min walk his life stephan giverny property foundation birdsong wardrobe
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Stephane was an amazing host, his impeccably restored property totally enjoyable and his own gardens extraordinarily designed and maintained. No visit to Monet should be under taken before speaking to this amazingly knowledgeable individual. What a gracious man. I'm not prone to hyperbole but this is a wonderful place to stay. He spent some time giving us hints for our upcoming stops as well. If you are going to see Monets house, gardens and his environs, this is a must stop. Peace, quiet and tranquility plus great traditional food nearby.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

What a lovely B&B. We were greeted by Stephane and made immediately welcome. He is so knowledgeable and passionate about Monet's gardens in Giverny. He gave us lots of useful tips which we were grateful for the following day as they enhanced our visit.
Stephane's own garden is impressive and well cared for. We were encouraged to enjoy it. The B&B rooms are well presented and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. It was beautifully prepared and served in an attractive room.
We were able to walk to a good local restaurant recommended by Stephane. On our return tea lights had been lit along the paths to our doors. What a thoughtful gesture and what a romantic setting!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G9398CHsusanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

My husband and I had a lovely overnight at Les Jardins du Val. So welcoming and Stephane was the best host! He gave us a plan to visit the Monet stops in Giverny and additionally even gave us his tips for visiting Rouen, which was to be part of our trip after we left Les Jardins du Val to continue our Normandy vacation. He made arrangements for a fantastic dinner nearby as well. Our room was bright a sunny and breakfast was perfect. And be sure to see Stephane's ancient gardens. Highly recommended!!! Wish we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gweffdandy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Stephan the host is a real character and really wants his guests to make the most of their visit. When we arrived, he was a little put out that we had already been to the Monet gardens in Giverny as being a previous tour guide,I think he felt he could add value to our visit there.
Instead he told us about the Chateau of La Roche-Guyon which was on the way to our next stop at Chantilly and without his tips, we would not have considered it.
The rooms aren't huge but ours was beautifully clean and bright with a good shower.
Breakfast was plentiful and very fresh.
He also recommended a local restaurant for us to eat in that night which was within walking distance.
There is free wifi but unfortunately we could log into it for some reason.
A very good place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieM452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

This beautiful place is to be found in a small street that instantly makes you dream away. Upon arriving the host was waiting as we were running late. He was very friendly and asked us if we already had dinner. We hadn't, so he sent us a bit further promising it was really good and it was! When we came back he asked us what our plans were for the next day, and gave us some really nice tips. Without his help we would've missed out on some things like the tomb of Monet in Giverny and the castle of La Roche Guiyon. He is very cultivated and is eager to help his guests in getting the most out of their vacation.
The room itself was nice and clean with an amazing view on his garden and the other side on the road with a forest to the side. It felt like no one would ever find you ever again but in a very good way of course.
It has a good bed for two, a nice bathroom with shower in it witch was clean. No T.V. but we don't care. There's no time to watch anyway. There is parking and lots of brochures on the area. Breakfast was very nice. Upon arriving the Host asks what you will have, tea or coffee. There is pain Francais, and a mini croissant and chocolate bread. Cheese, yoghurt, fresh cheese, 2 kinds of jam, cake, juice and it's all presented in a decent manner. No eggs or bacon, but that's not a French thing that's probably why. Overall we had a realy great time and we are definitely going back next year!
Don't hesitate to book, you will not regret.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Omer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews