We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Gueulardiere(Port-Villez)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
99
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
16
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonet's gardenbreakfast was deliciouscharming b bairy roomcroissantsone nighta wonderful place to staylocal attractionsshort drivestayed longerclean bathroomdu valacross the riverwithin walking distancenormandy areahis lifestephan
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Spent 1 night here to visit Monet's Garden nearby. Stephane was so welcoming and gave us all the information (and map) we needed to make the most of our day, from scheduling our (scrumptous) breakfast, to where to park, which entrance to take, and which other local attractions we should see (or avoid). Beautiful 17th century converted farm building. Thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Classic old style renovated B & B
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Stephane was an amazing host, his impeccably restored property totally enjoyable and his own gardens extraordinarily designed and maintained. No visit to Monet should be under taken before speaking to this amazingly knowledgeable individual. What a gracious man. I'm not prone to hyperbole but this is a wonderful place to stay. He spent some time giving us hints for our upcoming stops as well. If you are going to see Monets house, gardens and his environs, this is a must stop. Peace, quiet and tranquility plus great traditional food nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

What a lovely B&B. We were greeted by Stephane and made immediately welcome. He is so knowledgeable and passionate about Monet's gardens in Giverny. He gave us lots of useful tips which we were grateful for the following day as they enhanced our visit.
Stephane's own garden is impressive and well cared for. We were encouraged to enjoy it. The B&B rooms are well presented and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. It was beautifully prepared and served in an attractive room.
We were able to walk to a good local restaurant recommended by Stephane. On our return tea lights had been lit along the paths to our doors. What a thoughtful gesture and what a romantic setting!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

My husband and I had a lovely overnight at Les Jardins du Val. So welcoming and Stephane was the best host! He gave us a plan to visit the Monet stops in Giverny and additionally even gave us his tips for visiting Rouen, which was to be part of our trip after we left Les Jardins du Val to continue our Normandy vacation. He made arrangements for a fantastic dinner nearby as well. Our room was bright a sunny and breakfast was perfect. And be sure to see Stephane's ancient gardens. Highly recommended!!! Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gweffdandy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Stephan the host is a real character and really wants his guests to make the most of their visit. When we arrived, he was a little put out that we had already been to the Monet gardens in Giverny as being a previous tour guide,I think he felt he could add value to our visit there.
Instead he told us about the Chateau of La Roche-Guyon which was on the way to our next stop at Chantilly and without his tips, we would not have considered it.
The rooms aren't huge but ours was beautifully clean and bright with a good shower.
Breakfast was plentiful and very fresh.
He also recommended a local restaurant for us to eat in that night which was within walking distance.
There is free wifi but unfortunately we could log into it for some reason.
A very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieM452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews