We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place”
Review of Les Jardins du Val

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Les Jardins du Val
Ranked #1 of 3 Port-Villez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Perfect place if you want to visit Monet’s foundation. The owner of this charming B&B was a former Monet’s Foundation guide. Mr. Stéphane gave us all details and suggestions to maximize our visit at Giverny, Monet’s House, Monet’s garden and the surrounding areas.
We had a wonderful time in Giverny. The breakfast was delicious and it was served with Camembert cheese (typical cheese of Normandy).
Highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank RHMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017

Spent 1 night here to visit Monet's Garden nearby. Stephane was so welcoming and gave us all the information (and map) we needed to make the most of our day, from scheduling our (scrumptous) breakfast, to where to park, which entrance to take, and which other local attractions we should see (or avoid). Beautiful 17th century converted farm building. Thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Classic old style renovated B & B
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Stephane was an amazing host, his impeccably restored property totally enjoyable and his own gardens extraordinarily designed and maintained. No visit to Monet should be under taken before speaking to this amazingly knowledgeable individual. What a gracious man. I'm not prone to hyperbole but this is a wonderful place to stay. He spent some time giving us hints for our upcoming stops as well. If you are going to see Monets house, gardens and his environs, this is a must stop. Peace, quiet and tranquility plus great traditional food nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

What a lovely B&B. We were greeted by Stephane and made immediately welcome. He is so knowledgeable and passionate about Monet's gardens in Giverny. He gave us lots of useful tips which we were grateful for the following day as they enhanced our visit.
Stephane's own garden is impressive and well cared for. We were encouraged to enjoy it. The B&B rooms are well presented and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. It was beautifully prepared and served in an attractive room.
We were able to walk to a good local restaurant recommended by Stephane. On our return tea lights had been lit along the paths to our doors. What a thoughtful gesture and what a romantic setting!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

My husband and I had a lovely overnight at Les Jardins du Val. So welcoming and Stephane was the best host! He gave us a plan to visit the Monet stops in Giverny and additionally even gave us his tips for visiting Rouen, which was to be part of our trip after we left Les Jardins du Val to continue our Normandy vacation. He made arrangements for a fantastic dinner nearby as well. Our room was bright a sunny and breakfast was perfect. And be sure to see Stephane's ancient gardens. Highly recommended!!! Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gweffdandy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port-Villez
1.1 km away
Le Jardin des Plumes
Le Jardin des Plumes
#1 of 2 in Giverny
300 reviews
9.1 km away
Domaine de la Corniche
Domaine de la Corniche
#1 of 1 in Rolleboise
1,149 reviews
36.2 km away
Les Chambres de Beynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Le Petit Giverny
Le Petit Giverny
#1 of 3 in Giverny
77 reviews
2.8 km away
L'Oree de Giverny
L'Oree de Giverny
#1 of 2 in Limetz-Villez
96 reviews
3.2 km away
Bed & Breakfast Manoir de Notre-Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins du Val? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins du Val

Address: 13 Chemin du Moulin | Le Val d'Aconville, 78270 Port-Villez, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Port-Villez
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Port-Villez
Price Range: $123 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Jardins du Val reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing