We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
18
27
16
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
27
16
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2012

The hotel came recommended out of Lonely Planet and was an excellent choice for the Ati Atihan festival which occurs in January. What i liked about it was the location - outside of the main parade routes (so relatively quiet at night) yet very close to all of the action on foot. Andree and his team make you feel like temporary family during your stay. The rooms are comfortable and clean and breakfast is an additional fee if you so desire.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DMW1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

For the full review and all photos, visit TheVacationAdvisors.c

The hotel is located approximately 3 kilometers from the Kalibo airport, but in the Kalibo town core. There is a shopping center with a large grocery story within a 5-minute walk of the hotel. This mall is for the locals, so the prices are considerably lower here than other places where tourists seem to frequent.

Since we had the first flight out Kalibo to Manila with CebuPacific, we decided to stay the night in Kalibo as opposed to traveling REALLY early in the morning from Boracay. This allowed us to travel in the evening the night before our flight and spend a couple of hours exploring Kalibo. The hotel options in Kalibo are limited as not many foreign tourist stay here, unless they need to. Having said that, the Kalibo Inn (formerly called Beachcomber Inn) was a good option for this purpose.

We booked a room over the phone and were worried about what to expect from the hotel since we were not able to find any information on the internet about the hotel. On arrival, we were pleasantly surprised by what we got for what we paid. The rooms were large and appeared to be freshly painted. The furniture and decor were older, but still functional. The room had a double bed, A/C, TV, coat hanger, hot water and free wireless internet. The bathroom was also fairly spacious and had nice tiles. They also provided Sunsilk brand one-time use shampoo and soap. For the price they were charging, it was more than enough for the night.

On the negative side, the hotel and room had many mosquitoes, so spraying ourselves with mosquito repellant was a must before going to bed.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TheVacationAdvisors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews