We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
US$73
View deal
Booking.com
Priceline
Trip.comUS$95
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveller rating
266
404
140
36
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
266
404
140
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night excellent dinner yogurt milan train bernina station town doorstep express
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 862 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed here in May of 2015, having arrived from Chur, Switzerland on the Bernina Express. It was perfect, just had to go across the square to check in. When we checked in they told us they had upgraded our room and it would be a few minutes to get ready. We had some sparkling wine on the patio while we waited. It was located at another building about a block from the main hotel, we were a little aprehensive as we walked over, but the room ended up being on of the nicest we've stayed in, apparently one of 8 themed suites, ours was African themed. These suites were part of the Dependance property. We were able to have breakfast at the main hotel.

We had planned on having dinner elsewhere, but decided to go to the restaurant in the main hotel. Our meal was very good.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murdock S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The location of the hotel is excellent as it is in the same squire as both the Italian and Swiss railway stations for the Bernini train. Our room was straightforward and clean. The beds were comfortable. Unfortunately a tour group arrived on the night we were there and stretched the dinner and breakfast staff.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sydneyeagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed at the Hotel Bernina Annex (Dependance) which was around the block from the main hotel for one night after taking the Bernina Express train. Our suite was the Morocco room and it had a nice balcony overlooking the town. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Air conditioning was a plus. Check in was at the Hotel Bernina desk right across from the train station, and the included breakfast was in that Hotel Bernina restaurant as well. Would absolutely stay there again should we find ourselves in Tirano.

Room tip: Stay in the newly renovated Annex - it's worth the walk.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieH937
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed for one night and although the room was ok, I'm glad we didn't stay longer. Checked in late (9:00pm) after a long trip from Milan, check in was smooth, however as we had pre booked for a meal at the hotel's restaurant, we had to hurry as the kitchen closed at 10pm. There was confusion about our booking which was sorted out, however our waitress was impatient and unfriendly. We had a choice of meals from the menu and when we asked for further explanation, she insisted on writing down our enquiry as our order. When we explained we wanted further information, she was most unhelpful. Our room was small with a bedside table turned sideways on one side of the bed and no bedside on the other. It was clean and bed was comfortable but looked nothing like any of the rooms on the website (which I think are actually suites with various themes). We were told breakfast was between 7:00 and 10:00am and on our way down to breakfast at 9am, we enquired about check out time and were told checkout was at 10am! The breakfast room was chaotic with slow replenishment of food items and crockery. We bolted our breakfast down in order to check out on time. Not the best experience we've encountered in a hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lizg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We stayed here after travelling from St Moritz on the Bernina Express. Bernina Hotel staff were very welcoming, supper service was excellent and amusing, wood oven pizzas are worth a visit and caramel apple pudding was delicious. Lots of fresh fruit available for breakfast. We stayed in corner room on first floor with a large bathroom and with access to balcony. Despite overlooking station, as mentioned by others, we were not disturbed by trains. We easily rented bicycles from outside the station and explored Tirano, lots to see, including Bernina 'Express' train negotiating a traffic roundabout! We plan to return when next in the area. A gem.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank somerset_pf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews