We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Official Site
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
242
12
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
242
12
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hospitality main building both breakfast and dinner breathtaking views an oasis excellent food region beauty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2020

The title describes it well. We where taking very well off during our 2 nights stay. The location is perfect, you can stay at the house the whole day and relax or take a trip to nearby locations. The food was yummy - both breakfast and dinner.

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amifryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gottfried Koller, Inhaber at Landhaus Koller, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Thank you very much for your feedback!
Great that you enjoyed everything - we do it every day too
Hope to welcome you again at the Landhaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

This is an awesome place! Warm and friendly, just what you need as your home base while exploring the Gosau and the Salzkammergut! Beautiful views of the Gosaukamm, located above the valley with easy walking to quaint churches and sites overlooking the Gosau valley. The family operating the Schloss is very friendly and also professional, the food is excellent, and they were very accommodating. Definitely want to return!

Room tip: Ask for a balcony with a view of the Gosaukamm!
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williambQ9894KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2020

A place to relax and muse. Historic, 19th century mansion, run by the Koller family as an 80-or-so-room hotel. Beautiful, unique exterior and interior. High ceilings and rich classic wooden ornaments. Excellent cuisine. All year sauna and summer outdoor pool. 5 min by car to Dachstein West Ski Area. Hotel shuttle available. Staff is very friendly and competent, wearing traditional Austrian outfits. Bringing or buying your own traditional Austrian Dirndl or Lederhosen doubles the fun. Over the years, me and my family met a lot of interesting people in this hotel. The socializing rooms inspire exchange.

Room tip: There is a main house and an auxiliary house. Both are classic. Dining and socializing rooms are in the main house.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EckartReihlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2019

We were driving through Austria and had stayed here in Gosau vs. Hallstatt. We booked the Faber suite for one night and it was beautiful. It is on top floor of the hotel so there are some stairs involved. I wish that we had more time to stay there. The grounds and views were spectacular. Great hospitality. We highly recommend staying here especially if you have plans of visiting Hallstatt. Hallstatt is only a short drive and parking is not an issue this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vegas_Odyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2019

We loved everything about our stay at Landhaus Koller. It is truly a gem in the Salzkammergut. Mr. and Mrs. Koller are wonderful hosts and the house is so special and unique. We stayed for two nights but we wished that we had stayed longer. The location is so peaceful and relaxing was a great way to unwind after our busy day at Dachstein Glacier and the Giant Ice Cave. Landhaus Koller is located within a short driving distance of various lakes, hikes, and other recreation activities. We highly recommend this property and hope to return one day soon!

Room tip: Ask for one of the rooms that face the mountains - the views are incredible.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank COGrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gkoller, Inhaber at Landhaus Koller, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

Thank you very much for taking your time for this feed back.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again over here
Yours family Koller and stuff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews