We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
23
24
18
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
24
18
17
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel was ok, the food was good. The wellness was horrible, overcrowded, lots of running and screaming kids everywhere. Also, the wifi is only in the lobby and is not working properly. We would highly recommend to obtain a whirlpool. There was no proper shampoo and soup in the bathroom. In my opinion, the hotel did not correspond to its price but there is definitely a place for improvement.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 625kayt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2015

we arrived quite late and the young girl at the reception was doing her job, but we didn't feel warmly welcome at all, it just felt businesslike but no 'did you have a nice journey?' or so.

the room looked nice because I made sure to get one of the newly restored rooms when I booked it. But what was really disgusting, was the fact, that there were no covers or sheets to protect the matress apart from a very thin bedsheet cover... and that is an absolut no go in a hotel!! definitely no 4**** quality!!

the bathroom looked modern as it got recently refurbished but the rainshower was not working only the norml shower head.

when we went to the raustaurant for dinner, we felt that most of the staff was already worn out and only when we asked for it, we were taken to our table.
there was a friendly waitress but if you have to watch a young waiter who is never smiling or not even trying to hide that he is fed up with work! the same waiter didn't even say good morning the next day at breakfast.

dinner was quite good and breakfast was excellent and a offered a wide range of everything you might want in the morning. (automatic coffee/ tea/ hot chocolate machine, fresh fruits, joghurts, bread, rolls, toaster, scrambled eggs, crispy bacon, boiled eggs, diffeent kinds of spread, jams and cake, veggies,etc.)

thank god for the two ver friendly ladies at the reception when we left, because that made us leave with a better feeling... but on the whole we didn't feel to well there (there was no homely feeling, no soul... don't know how to explain it, but that's just how we felt about it.

okay for a stop over (we came from Italy to shorten our travel back home) but we wouldn't go there again.

the weather was a mess- which is no ones fault, of course - but as we arrived very late and couldn't use it anymore, we wer offered entry to the 'Spa' when I asked for it (normally it's not included after brekkie anymore)
only problem was, sauna and infrared light would only switch on at 3 and 4 pm!! as it's on automatic mode) so what should we do there to relax?
it was horrific weather and there were lots of guest, so the hotel should be more flexible about the spa area!!!

so we said thanks, but left straight after check out at 10 am.

like I said before, some of staff was friendly, some were absolutely shocking and the missing matress protection was disgusting (I slept on the duvet and covered myself up with my own towel) should not happen in a newly restored room and 4 star!!
food was good and brekkie very nice, but no cosy feeling even tho the restaurnt also looked nice.

Room tip: make sure to ask for one of the newly restored rooms and ask for matress protection under our bedsheet!
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2013

For a short stop over this hotel was sufficient and typical guest house standard not a4 star hotel. Rooms with space for the family, food was limited especially on the usual half board deal, more so if you are not meat lovers !, but this is typical for most places. The location is fine with a car although the bus service to the ski lifts stops nearby. The staff were friendly. The hotel achieves the 4 star rating for facilities but seems far from the rating in reality, more 3 star at best.

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank andesalps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2013

found the food varied and good,the only problem was the unvarying packed lunch that was provided as part of the package,cheese baby bel or pastrami sausage was the only fillings to choose from.The local drinks package was fair and not gut rot alcohol.The staff were helpful and friendly.there was only entertainment on one evening.Never used the pool or health facilities.A very nice location with stunning views and good walks.The room was comfortable with dressing gown,slippers and bathing towels provided free and a free safe.The menu was initially in German but when asked to provide an english version this was done every evening for the duration for the coach party,cant say fairer than that.If just a couple,I could see it being boring as there is no entertainment,however as a party we all mingled and passed the time that way.A gorgeous location

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank enbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2013

There are very few reviews of this hotel so I will try and provide as much information as possible so please excuse me for the length of the review. This was our third time in Austria each time we have stayed in a 4 star hotel. We love the Austrian hotels and hospitality, which was sadly lacking in this hotel. In summary this is not a hotel I would return to, nor is it one I would recommend to a friend. To give you an indication – we arrived on the Saturday and by Sunday lunch time were texting the rep asking to be moved to another resort at our own cost (Crystal never got it organised so we stayed reluctantly) but I believe this gives an indication of how we felt about the hotel and resort. I have tried to keep the review as factual as possible, please feel free to message me for further information or if you have any questions.

Firstly if you are looking to book this hotel through crystal ski for a holiday this winter PLEASE be aware that this is ABSOLUTELY NOT a resort suitable for beginners (look at the piste map, blue runs are suitable for beginners – this resort has very few, and where there are blue runs you need to ski a red to get onto / off of it. We were happy with this on booking as we are confident skiers. Also while on this occasion we travelled without our children I am quite certain this should not be sold as a family friendly resort either. I was certainly very glad the children was not with us, but that’s more for a review of the resort which I will also write in summary though I have never in my life skied somewhere I felt so unsafe on the slopes, it was complete and utter bedlam.

Room
We paid a supplement to upgrade our room at the time of booking.
General opinion: the room was clean, warm and had comfortable beds. The furniture has seen better days and there were ? bleach stains all over the carpet. Overall not quite the standard expected of a 4 star hotel, even with the “Austrian Charm”.
Heating: there was a lukewarm storage heater to take the chill off the room and an additional thermostat on wall to increase the temperature by means of fan heating if desired. The bathroom had a panel heater (turn on via switch on RHS)
Hot Water: each bathroom has an individual water heater, while it was adequate the water flow was very slow and it was difficult to regulate the shower temperature.
Bathroom had a bath with shower over it. Unfortunately there is no wall attachment for the shower to enable you to have a stand up shower. There is a hairdryer, but no toiletries are provided beyond a liquid handwash at the sink.
Minibar: was located in the cupboard but it was locked and no key provided to open it
Safe: Again provided, but was not working
TV; Old style TV, CNN was the only English channel (no DVD player)
Water in room; there was a bottle of water and 2 glasses provided in the room. Be sure to fully empty the bottle down the sink if you want fresh water!
Sockets were lacking in the room, with an extension cable provided under the dresser which has the TV plugged into it and 2 spare sockets available for guests use
Balcony had 2 plastic chairs and a plastic table. There was a patio door leading out to the balcony which was able to be tilted since the windows did not open.
Storage space; was ample for 2, comprised of a chest of 4 drawers, bedside cabinet with 2 drawers, built in wardrobe with hanging space (only had 6 hangers though) and 6 shelves on each side.
Beds; comfortable, typical Austrian twin with the standard 1 pillow of Austrian standard (i.e. Flat as a pancake!)
Bin; there is only a bin provided in the bathroom

Hotel
Overall; I would describe this as a hotel with no character / no soul. It meets your needs but no more, it is not warm and welcoming. After dinner everyone disappears, presumably off to bed as there is no night life in the village. When we arrived at the hotel we had just missed dinner – be prepared dinner is only served to 8.30pm and after this there is no food available. With the right management this hotel could be so much more.
Food: The food was the best we have ever tasted in a ski hotel. It was a buffet breakfast and dinner, the evening menu is displayed in the lobby beside reception each day although it is not always in English and in the restraint there is no English translation on the buffet so it can be a bit of a guess! We dined in the hotel one day for lunch and it was again a high standard. The waiting staff are very pleasant, out waiter spoke minimal English but this was not an issue. There are not enough waiting staff in the restraint and the staff there work very hard, but are clearly rushed off their feet. Be sure to tip the waiter each night to receive a prompter delivery of your drinks order!
Bar; This is not a bar that you want to come home to after a day on the slopes. The lounge area is very small (only 2 tables, and some bar stools at the bar), there is no cosy lounge area or open fire to welcome you, nor a nice sofa to snuggle in on while you enjoy a relaxing drink. Half the bar area is used as a dining area so it is set up for dinner after the 12 – 2 lunch time so is out of bounds pre-dinner. The bar staff are not the most attentive, and there is no atmosphere in the room.
Reception; was the most unwelcoming ever experienced! The reception was frequently unmanned, there was no eye contact made when you walked in, the time we did speak to the staff they had a poor understanding of English. Now I totally understand we were in an Austrian hotel and their native language is German, but if they are trying to compete for British tourists with other hotels in Austria they may wish to consider having more signs displayed in English, with the general hotel information also translated, for example.
Location; The hotel is situated down a lane outside the “village”. It is a 20 min walk or a short bus ride on the ski bus up to the ski slopes.
Kids club; There was a kids club in the hotel below the bar area. We travelled as a couple leaving the kids behind with Grandparents so had no use for the kids club, but as a parent you are always sussing out the facilities! A lot of parents appeared to stay with their children, the activity programme was displayed in the lobby area but was only in German. There was a children’s buffet between 6 and 7pm each evening.
Wellness area: The hotel has a wellness area with indoor pool, sauna area and relaxation room. The swimming pool is tiny, 2 strokes and you are at the other end. The sauna area is swimming costumes optional as is typical in Austria, and has 2 saunas and showers. The relaxation room feels more like a token gesture, its a lovely room with potential but a silent room bar the noise of the children running past (there is no door on the room) or the noise of the toilets upstairs flushing is not that relaxing. A door on the room and some soothing music would be a huge improvement. The massage room is not in the wellness area it feels more like a cupboard in a corridor, and I have to say – don’t bother wasting your money! Wait until you get home for a decent massage, as the one here was rubbish.

We were at the hotel for New Year, this was the biggest flop ever imaginable. I had previously emailed the hotel to ask what the dress attire would be and was told evening wear so I took out a dress and my Husband had his kilt. We needn't have bothered, we sat in the hotel room to 11.45pm watching a film on the ipad as there was no atmosphere downstairs, and went down for the fireworks at midnight and were back in bed by 12.30 as everyone had gone! Not quite waht we were expecting.

Room tip: Dont bother, choose a different resort! Try the Activhotel Veronica in Seefeld for service and quality if you are looking for a small resort and a child friendly hotel.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank sanag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews