We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
23
24
18
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
24
18
17
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Nice and friendly. We didn't eat at the restaurant but the menu looked pretty good. We arrived in peak of the ski season so the things that mattered to us was a warm room that dried our clothes, the rooms were so warm and we were really happy! One thing that could make a ski holiday easier is the wifi - only in the lobby.
Literally out the back door of the hotel was the start to some fantastic cross country skiing tracks, these are great!!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CharlieHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel was ok, the food was good. The wellness was horrible, overcrowded, lots of running and screaming kids everywhere. Also, the wifi is only in the lobby and is not working properly. We would highly recommend to obtain a whirlpool. There was no proper shampoo and soup in the bathroom. In my opinion, the hotel did not correspond to its price but there is definitely a place for improvement.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 625kayt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2015

we arrived quite late and the young girl at the reception was doing her job, but we didn't feel warmly welcome at all, it just felt businesslike but no 'did you have a nice journey?' or so.

the room looked nice because I made sure to get one of the newly restored rooms when I booked it. But what was really disgusting, was the fact, that there were no covers or sheets to protect the matress apart from a very thin bedsheet cover... and that is an absolut no go in a hotel!! definitely no 4**** quality!!

the bathroom looked modern as it got recently refurbished but the rainshower was not working only the norml shower head.

when we went to the raustaurant for dinner, we felt that most of the staff was already worn out and only when we asked for it, we were taken to our table.
there was a friendly waitress but if you have to watch a young waiter who is never smiling or not even trying to hide that he is fed up with work! the same waiter didn't even say good morning the next day at breakfast.

dinner was quite good and breakfast was excellent and a offered a wide range of everything you might want in the morning. (automatic coffee/ tea/ hot chocolate machine, fresh fruits, joghurts, bread, rolls, toaster, scrambled eggs, crispy bacon, boiled eggs, diffeent kinds of spread, jams and cake, veggies,etc.)

thank god for the two ver friendly ladies at the reception when we left, because that made us leave with a better feeling... but on the whole we didn't feel to well there (there was no homely feeling, no soul... don't know how to explain it, but that's just how we felt about it.

okay for a stop over (we came from Italy to shorten our travel back home) but we wouldn't go there again.

the weather was a mess- which is no ones fault, of course - but as we arrived very late and couldn't use it anymore, we wer offered entry to the 'Spa' when I asked for it (normally it's not included after brekkie anymore)
only problem was, sauna and infrared light would only switch on at 3 and 4 pm!! as it's on automatic mode) so what should we do there to relax?
it was horrific weather and there were lots of guest, so the hotel should be more flexible about the spa area!!!

so we said thanks, but left straight after check out at 10 am.

like I said before, some of staff was friendly, some were absolutely shocking and the missing matress protection was disgusting (I slept on the duvet and covered myself up with my own towel) should not happen in a newly restored room and 4 star!!
food was good and brekkie very nice, but no cosy feeling even tho the restaurnt also looked nice.

Room tip: make sure to ask for one of the newly restored rooms and ask for matress protection under our bedsheet!
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2013

For a short stop over this hotel was sufficient and typical guest house standard not a4 star hotel. Rooms with space for the family, food was limited especially on the usual half board deal, more so if you are not meat lovers !, but this is typical for most places. The location is fine with a car although the bus service to the ski lifts stops nearby. The staff were friendly. The hotel achieves the 4 star rating for facilities but seems far from the rating in reality, more 3 star at best.

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank andesalps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2013

found the food varied and good,the only problem was the unvarying packed lunch that was provided as part of the package,cheese baby bel or pastrami sausage was the only fillings to choose from.The local drinks package was fair and not gut rot alcohol.The staff were helpful and friendly.there was only entertainment on one evening.Never used the pool or health facilities.A very nice location with stunning views and good walks.The room was comfortable with dressing gown,slippers and bathing towels provided free and a free safe.The menu was initially in German but when asked to provide an english version this was done every evening for the duration for the coach party,cant say fairer than that.If just a couple,I could see it being boring as there is no entertainment,however as a party we all mingled and passed the time that way.A gorgeous location

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank enbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews