We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,905)
Filter reviews
2,905 results
Traveller rating
1,304
1,016
363
119
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,304
1,016
363
119
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour a family run hotel blades family palm trees rum punch natural shade teds tours mama mia tapas pool deck plenty of sunbeds into bridgetown island tour ocean view st lawrence gap the gap caribbean sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,905 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2021

This hotel is great value. It is in a stunning location on the beach with plenty of free sun beds. One of the best things is that the sun beds are not put in the dreaded rows and so prevents the dreaded early towel brigade reserving a bed. It is so relaxing knowing whatever time you decide to go to the beach you will be able to get a sun bed and place it wherever you choose on the beach in the full sun or shade. There is a great beach bar and staff are lovely. Special shoutout for Hadfield - always so welcoming and lovely to chat to. I see people on here saying about slow check in and wait for food etc - all I can say is relax you are on holiday - it really wasn’t a problem. The whole island like the rest of the world Is recovering from COVID - in these unprecedented times we are so lucky to be able to to travel and it felt so safe with all the protocols in place. It was also lovely to see the owners chatting with us along with complimentary rum punches. The rooms are lovely and clean. The hotel is in a great position if you wish to explore on foot or by bus. A walk along the beach you can join the boardwalk or walk along the road way to some great cafes and restaurants on the beach. I would highly recommend exploring - Barbados has some great food. I would recommend locally - Artsplash, Baby Doll, Tappas, Champers and Blakeys. However if you don’t feel like exploring there is great food at Jakes or in the hotel beach bar and restaurant.
All in all you can’t go wrong with a stay here - thank you coconut court for a lovely holiday in these difficult times.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kdvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2021

We arrived at the resort on Nov 19, 2021 and it was situated on one of the most amazing beaches. We could snorkel and swim in the ocean all day. The Breakfast was included and was fantastic. The service was out of this world. Very affordable and luxurious for a family. I would recommend this resort highly. Our bed in our room was older and well used so it had a large dip in it and at times felt like I was falling off the bed.

Room tip: If you have mobility issues ensure you get a ground floor room as their are no elevators.
Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R31WNcarlav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2021

Just returned from an idyllic 10 days at Coconut Court Beach Hotel. This hotel has its own beach front and beautiful views across a clear Caribbean Sea. The rooms are basic but perfectly serviceable. Big beds and decent mattresses. The staff are very friendly and happy to help. The food is good with a wide choice and the beach bar has a continuous flow of rum. I'd suggest booking bed and breakfast as there are so many great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Take a trip along the beach and boardwalk to find a variety of cafes, restaurants and rum shacks.
The only downside to the hotel is the beach / pool towel situation. You are given one on arrival and no matter how long you stay thats the only one you have, no facility to change it for a fresh one which was disappointing. They are still getting over lock down and Covid so there are a few small niggles but nothing to get worked up about. Will definitely return for more R&R another time.

Room tip: Book the deluxe superior room top floor to get great views
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenvr1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2021

After all the disruption the dreaded Covid pandemic caused it was with relief that we finally returned to Coconut Court. Transiting through Grantley Adams was efficient and stress free. The owners of CCBH have not been idle during their lockdown, an impressive new pool deck has been installed, the coconut palms have been given a trim (something that can only be done properly with no one around), a new yummy menu in Cocos, and across at Jake’s there is now a lovely outdoor space with new furniture. Just a few of the improvements to what was already a fabulous place. As always the owners are readily available and, although some of the original staff have used the enforced closure to decide to retire, there are still some old faces alongside new welcoming youngsters. Lovely to see Vaida at the activities desk, forever helpful in organising anything you wish to do on the island. The Covid protocols put in place are very reassuring and did not affect our enjoyment in any way. We can’t wait to go back in 2022!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLW100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2021

Great Location Rooms Very Modern, that's the positives over the level of cleaning was poor their was rubbish next to the bin for 10 days i left it their to see how long until it was cleaned, their was a dead wasp buy the patio door it stayed their until a second one joined it, the service was laughable the management kept blaming covid waited an average of 45 minutes for food and drinks when the food turned up on several occasions it was the wrong order we had to have it as we didn't want to wait another 45 minutes ordering drinks was just as bad on several occasions didn't get even get a drink we had ordered but they tried to bill us for it, Barbados is amazing but we will never set foot in coconut court again

Room tip: look elsewhere
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank stephengX5840UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia Greaves, Guest Services / Front Office at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2021

Dear StephengX584OUB,

We are grateful you took the time to share your review with us!

It is disappointing to learn that your experience with us was less than satisfying and we sincerely apologize for this. It is certainly not a common practice for us to neglect the proper cleaning of our guest rooms. We will investigate this matter with our team to ensure there are no recurrence in the future. Additionally, we will speak with our food & beverage team to see what may have caused the delay in service, and ensure we correct any service flaws.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please accept our apologies for the service challenges that you experienced on holiday.

We certainly hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your confidence and to deliver the level of service we pride ourselves in offering our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews