We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yellow Bird Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Two Resort & Residences(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$303
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rostrevor Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Time Out Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Gap Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Palms(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Divi Southwinds Beach Resort(Christ Church Parish)
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandals Royal Barbados(St. Lawrence Gap)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sandals Barbados(St. Lawrence Gap)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
377
65
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
65
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyellowbird hotelcove baythe gapsmall baysmall hotelworthing beachdeluxe studiothe mexican restaurantwithin walking distanceking size bedbars and restaurantsperfect locationwonderful hoteltop floorlarge fridgeroom was spaciouscafe sol
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Amazing! Excellent service, very clean. The Bartenders were amazing as well. I would highly recommend this place when traveling to Barbados! The hotel gives amazing views of the sunset everyday at 6pm.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TraveltheSpoiledway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeahOGibson, Manager at Yellow Bird Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you so much was such an excellent review!

I am so pleased you had an amazing stay with us!

We hope to see you back soon for more of those amazing sunsets! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Wearrived in Barbados one night earlier than planned and just booked an overnight stay at this hotel. It was surprisingly good accommodation with friendly and very helpful staff. Lovely views of the Gap at night - but despite the fact that one of the busiest bars is right next door, the room was well soundproofed and peaceful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sloth-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeahOGibson, Manager at Yellow Bird Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Wow!! I am thrilled we were able to exceed your needs! :-)

I am happy you loved our views and that the noise from the night activities didn't bother you at all while you were here!

Thank you for choosing us for your one night stay! We hope to see you again soon! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The staff were all very helpful and friendly and this hotel is in a great location if you want access to a good selection of bars and restaurants.
The pool area is small, but never usually too busy and the whole area is very well maintained on a daily basis
The hotel is just around the corner from the main road where you can easily catch buses or taxis to get around the island
I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Barbados

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeahOGibson, Manager at Yellow Bird Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Wonderful!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review!

I am elated you enjoyed our views, your stay and our great team!

Our location provides us with tasty restaurants and beautiful beaches! I am thrilled you were able to enjoy our location and would stay here again! We can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Warm hospitality and comfortable, quiet small hotel. Older & more traditional but well-maintained. Two couples had lots of room in separate annex building with awesome private rooftop deck. Kitchen was handy - had the basics to prepare some meals in suite (food is very expensive in Barbados as everything is imported). Quieter end of the Gap, just walk 5-10 min to enjoy some of the Gap restaurants (but close enough to hear nighttime booming music of nearby bars). Terrific friendly service by all staff. Helpful with excursion bookings, restaurant recommendations, taxis (huge shout-out to Tony! - the absolute best part of our vacation in Barbados who privately toured our group of 6 around the island for 2 days). Cannot comment on hotel restaurant- we never ate there. Small beach across street was scenic, but not swimmable for our group. Pool was nice and quiet.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeahOGibson, Manager at Yellow Bird Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave us such a lovely review!

I am thrilled our two bedroom suite was suitable for your group! :-)

It's wonderful to read that you found our rooms to be comfortable and that you loved our roof deck! Our team is truly amazing, and I am pleased to hear you found them to be terrific and offered friendly service.

Great! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your personal tour of the island with Tony! We will be sure to let him know!

Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Family medical emergency landed us at the Yellow Bird. So fortunate for us. Staff helped out with everything we needed & more. Such a beautiful location & hotel. We have always visited the Platinum coast; now eager to visit the St Lawrence Gap & stay for a longer visit at the Yellow Bird Hotel. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeahOGibson, Manager at Yellow Bird Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you so much for the high recommendations!

Yes, your visit was unfortunate however, we are thrilled all is well now and that you loved our locations and hotel so much that you are considering staying with us for your next trip to Barbados!

Continue to stay in good health! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews