We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,447)
Filter reviews
3,447 results
Traveller rating
2,201
782
272
108
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,201
782
272
108
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews merry monkey main pool crystal lagoon piano bar caribbean village bayside restaurant building work sushi royal house bombay club cafe de paris indian restaurant construction site our honeymoon club level construction noise swim up room
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 3,447 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We came to Sandals Barbados in April 18 for 2 weeks. We were not disappointed at all, the facilities are amazing, staff so nice and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The food and drink were amazing and every restaurant was of the highest standard with lovely food. Our room was beautiful in Walcott house, we couldn’t have been more pleased. I would like to mention some of the staff who were so kind and helpful. James the facilities manager was so kind and helped us out massively on our last day, he was always interested to hear our thoughts on Sandals and we can’t thank him enough for his help. Kevin the European pool attendant, was a joy and found us a lovely spot everyday as well as making us laugh! Mel and Lakisha the wedding planners were so lovely and our day went without a hitch because of their hard work and attention to detail for our retie the knot ceremony. Our butler on the day of our RTK was lovely as was the photographer. All together a wonderful holiday in paradise. Thank you all xxxx

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

What a great place to spend a week relaxing from a hectic life. The staff are superior, specifically Sasha and Sharlene. These two ladies made our week very special as we celebrated both a milestone birthday and anniversary. We also met the GM, Ferry Z., what a wonderfully delightful gentleman. The food was second to none. When you can have your choice of food from any of the 11 restaurants, you just can’t go wrong. The pools are well maintained, the sun loungers are abundant and available. We loved it so much we booked our third return trip while we were there. Get yourselves there, you’ll love it.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We had a wonderful time at Sandals Barbados in January 2018. Weather was perfect especially as we had escaped the cold of Europe. Food, drink and hospitality met our expectations and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. We have no complaints and we were able to get into the sea without any problems.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Drevil99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Our first trip to a Sandals resort for my 40th birthday and we’d picked this hotel for its beautiful beach scenery and all-in watersports.

Unfortunately for us the water was brown, choppy and beach covered in infamous orange seaweed - what a shocker! Red flag every day.

Luckily however, we took it on the chin, jumped on a local bus for 1 US Dollar and 10mins down the road the beautiful Carlisle Bay came to the rescue - amazing!

Also went on the Sea, Sun and Snorkling trip which is brilliant, and spent time on a beautiful West Coat beach - highly recommend this trip and great value.

On the plus side for Sandals, the food was excellent, better than anticipated - 5 stars for the food.

Mother Nature played her part here for sure but I don’t think the hotel managed the customer experience very well. For instance, they could have offered free water sport at an alternative venue.

To rub salt into our wounds, we were woken up twice by the staff on our departure day in the early hours of the morning despite the fact I went to reception the day before and pointed out they had recorded our flight time incorrectly. Not much point spending time in the Sandals arrivals lounge on their iPad if it can’t capture the data accurately.

Would we go back to this hotel again - no. Would we go to Barbados again 100% but I’ll definitley be checking on the conditions before we leave, and staying West Coast.

Would we go with Sandals again?? The jury is out on this one. Let’s see if they respond to feedback...which we haven’t been asked for yet.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank r w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadel B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review of Sandals Barbados. It is regrettable to learn that your stay with us was not the exceptional experience we strive to deliver, as we wish this for all of our guests. While we understand the beach conditions were not ideal during your stay with us, we have been experiencing inclement weather conditions and as a result we have been getting an excess amount of seaweeds which may disrupt some of the beach plans from time to time. As you stated, the seaweed is a part of Mother Nature and not within our control however, we do try our best to reduce their presence as much as possible. Just to clarify, the room checkout time is 11am, however, even after you have checked out, you still have access to the resort amenities until it is time to go to the airport. The front desk can secure your luggage for you while you enjoy the resort and there is also an area is freshen up before leaving the property. We do apologize if this was not clearly communicated to you before or if the resort had you schedule for an earlier shuttle time than you felt necessary and we will share this feedback with the Front Desk team for review. Despite the few challenges you would have encountered, we are delighted that you enjoyed the our gourmet dining options, as we pride ourselves on offering a variety of delectable cuisines so our guests can have a global dining experience while on their stay. It is also great to hear that you would enjoyed your excursion and got the chance to experience the island and appreciate it’s beauty. We do hope that the positive aspects of your stay will lead you back to one of our resorts again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

My husband and I, and two of our closest friends took a group vacation to Sandals Barbados.

We were very excited for this trip as we heard Sandals was the best of adults only - all inclusive resorts.

Unfortunately, our experience was less than spectacular.

Service at the restaurants was nothing to write home about - to get our food at the Merry Monkey - the only restaurant open at 930PM took over an hour - we kept being told it would only be a few more minutes - over an hour later we got it - cold.

Our biggest issue is with how the Bridgetown Tour and Ultimate Snorkeling Tour was advertised on Sandals' website.

It was advertised as maximum twenty people - we got there, 49 people were on the tour.

Dirty goggles were provided - no fins.

We were incredibly frustrated by this and asked who we could speak to regarding our frustrations as we felt that the tour was very falsely advertised.

We were told to contact Barbara Thomas, Director of Customer Service for Sandals Barbados.

We emailed her once we got back voicing our frustrations and concerns - primarily with the tour.

She sent back a generic response - and said that it was the tour's fault and Sandals has no control over it.

Mind you, we got a generic response back after following up asking why we never heard back.

My friend and I tried to explain to her it was not the tour company that we were upset with, it was how Sandals advertised the tour.

Our credit card was also charged by Sandals - not the tour company.

Barbara stopped responding. I tried to email customer service - no response. I tried to chat with them - they said they could not help.

Sandals is not worth the money, especially if you want help if any issues go wrong after your stay.

We are still trying to get an answer after multiple follow ups - very disappointing as my husband and I were thinking about going to Sandals Bahamas in 2019.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank kristasX4963KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Manager at Sandals Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hello Krista and thank you for your review of our Sandals Barbados.
We are deeply sorry that you felt that the tours booked were not what you would have expected and please allow us to clarify that our Sandals reservation department would have assisted with the tour booking but these are handled by our tour company - Island Routes. They only work with reputable third-party tour vendors and they would only be allotted a certain number of seats or spots for given tours. However, the vendor themselves may have additional participants booked with them directly at their discretion but they would not exceed their maximum capacity. Upon reviewing our records, we do see that you would have been in contact with our Director of Guest service at the resort and she has been in communication with both you and your travel companions. Your concerns would have been escalated to the tour company as they are the most appropriate contact for addressing these types of concerns and the matter is being looked into currently. We do apologize if you felt there were any shortcomings on the part of the resort team but we assure you, they have provided all necessary information to the appropriate personnel for further review as we strive to to ensure our guests are always happy with their entire vacation experience. We hope that this unusual occurrence does not deter you from visiting another one of our resorts as we look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews