We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ocean 15 Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Two Resort & Residences(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Time Out Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Gap Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rostrevor Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellow Bird Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Palms(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rio Guest House(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Salt Ash Apartments(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,106)
Filter reviews
3,106 results
Traveller rating
1,970
728
242
89
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,970
728
242
89
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmerry monkeycrystal lagoonmain poolsushipiano barcaribbean villagebuilding workbayside restaurantbombay clubroyal housecafe de parisindian restaurantclub levelconstruction siteconstruction noisebeautiful resortswim up room
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 3,106 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came to Sandals Barbados in April 18 for 2 weeks. We were not disappointed at all, the facilities are amazing, staff so nice and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The food and drink were amazing and every restaurant was of the highest standard with lovely food. Our room was beautiful in Walcott house, we couldn’t have been more pleased. I would like to mention some of the staff who were so kind and helpful. James the facilities manager was so kind and helped us out massively on our last day, he was always interested to hear our thoughts on Sandals and we can’t thank him enough for his help. Kevin the European pool attendant, was a joy and found us a lovely spot everyday as well as making us laugh! Mel and Lakisha the wedding planners were so lovely and our day went without a hitch because of their hard work and attention to detail for our retie the knot ceremony. Our butler on the day of our RTK was lovely as was the photographer. All together a wonderful holiday in paradise. Thank you all xxxx

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great place to spend a week relaxing from a hectic life. The staff are superior, specifically Sasha and Sharlene. These two ladies made our week very special as we celebrated both a milestone birthday and anniversary. We also met the GM, Ferry Z., what a wonderfully delightful gentleman. The food was second to none. When you can have your choice of food from any of the 11 restaurants, you just can’t go wrong. The pools are well maintained, the sun loungers are abundant and available. We loved it so much we booked our third return trip while we were there. Get yourselves there, you’ll love it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time at Sandals Barbados in January 2018. Weather was perfect especially as we had escaped the cold of Europe. Food, drink and hospitality met our expectations and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. We have no complaints and we were able to get into the sea without any problems.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Drevil99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our first trip to a Sandals resort for my 40th birthday and we’d picked this hotel for its beautiful beach scenery and all-in watersports.

Unfortunately for us the water was brown, choppy and beach covered in infamous orange seaweed - what a shocker! Red flag every day.

Luckily however, we took it on the chin, jumped on a local bus for 1 US Dollar and 10mins down the road the beautiful Carlisle Bay came to the rescue - amazing!

Also went on the Sea, Sun and Snorkling trip which is brilliant, and spent time on a beautiful West Coat beach - highly recommend this trip and great value.

On the plus side for Sandals, the food was excellent, better than anticipated - 5 stars for the food.

Mother Nature played her part here for sure but I don’t think the hotel managed the customer experience very well. For instance, they could have offered free water sport at an alternative venue.

To rub salt into our wounds, we were woken up twice by the staff on our departure day in the early hours of the morning despite the fact I went to reception the day before and pointed out they had recorded our flight time incorrectly. Not much point spending time in the Sandals arrivals lounge on their iPad if it can’t capture the data accurately.

Would we go back to this hotel again - no. Would we go to Barbados again 100% but I’ll definitley be checking on the conditions before we leave, and staying West Coast.

Would we go with Sandals again?? The jury is out on this one. Let’s see if they respond to feedback...which we haven’t been asked for yet.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank r w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadel B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review of Sandals Barbados. It is regrettable to learn that your stay with us was not the exceptional experience we strive to deliver, as we wish this for all of our guests. While we understand the beach conditions were not ideal during your stay with us, we have been experiencing inclement weather conditions and as a result we have been getting an excess amount of seaweeds which may disrupt some of the beach plans from time to time. As you stated, the seaweed is a part of Mother Nature and not within our control however, we do try our best to reduce their presence as much as possible. Just to clarify, the room checkout time is 11am, however, even after you have checked out, you still have access to the resort amenities until it is time to go to the airport. The front desk can secure your luggage for you while you enjoy the resort and there is also an area is freshen up before leaving the property. We do apologize if this was not clearly communicated to you before or if the resort had you schedule for an earlier shuttle time than you felt necessary and we will share this feedback with the Front Desk team for review. Despite the few challenges you would have encountered, we are delighted that you enjoyed the our gourmet dining options, as we pride ourselves on offering a variety of delectable cuisines so our guests can have a global dining experience while on their stay. It is also great to hear that you would enjoyed your excursion and got the chance to experience the island and appreciate it’s beauty. We do hope that the positive aspects of your stay will lead you back to one of our resorts again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I are senior citizens who look after our four grandchildren all week to help our love ones , so during the school break we took the opportunity to book a Sandals vacation in Barbados . We treated ourselves to a Luxury Honeymoon room with Balcony Tranquillity Soaking Tub All- Inclusive in the Crystal Lagoon with the knowledge of the quote in the Sandals brochure " We always strive to provide all our guests with only delightful holiday experiences, undeniable luxury with inventive accommodation" also boasting in their brochure that all accommodation at the Barbados Resort had been refurbished. The room was anything but luxurious, hole in the ceiling directly above the soaking tub, building debris landing in the tub whenever it was windy, brown water staining across the ceiling, black hardened chewing gum stuck to tiled floor, red staining on beige lounge chair (dread to think what had happened there ) marks on walls and woodwork, damage to balcony table top and flaking paintwork, the only word to describe this so- called luxury room, DISGUSTING .

Folks out there, are you still reading , it gets worse !!!!!! Made a complaint to a Duty Manager who replied to us that there was nothing she could do about it . Disgraceful attitude !!!!!! A reply from the Resort Manager, his words, " whilst we do believe that if the vacation was deemed intolerable your stay would have been aborted " We were complaining about not receiving the luxury accommodation which we were expecting not
for the management to speak down to us. So much for the correspondence we receive
annually from Sandals addressing us as loyal customers who have booked previous vacations with them . We found it necessary to film the disgusting state of the room especially when we received no response from any member of staff during our stay.
We again voiced our anger with a Duty Manager just before leaving the resort regarding the treatment we had received and we're shocked to discover that the room had been sealed off once we had vacated to allow it to be refurbished , we left for the airport SEETHING !!!!!!!!!!! At our time of life a luxury vacation in Barbados was our dream and although it was a fortune to make it happen we made it happen. The dispicable treatment that we encountered from Sandals, their refusal to reply to our correspondence, their refusal to bring our complaint to an amicable resolution shows them in a disturbing alternative to the World's Leading All- Inclusive Resorts they would have you believe.

Now seems an ideal opportunity to allow readers to discover areas of a Sandals vacation which may shock you.
The beach, it's a public beach !!!!!! workmen on the beach all day every day directly in front of holiday makers, digging deep pits to bury mounds of seaweed that is washed up every day, in truth it is a horrible beach , the sea is brown, dirty and cold , the " AIR - BRUSHED " beach photo in the brochure is comical in comparison .White sand and crystal blue water, certainly not this beach .
Touts annoying you on the beach all day, refusing to take no !!!! for an answer. If you are looking for a quiet peaceful rest on the beach, forget it, remember that because the beach is public everyone has access, hence the touts/ excursion salesman in your face all day. Tipping, so we're led to believe is not acceptable wrong!!!!!! be prepared , no tip , no sun loungers, no parasols, and no cabanas, witnessed a full blown argument between a holidaymaker and a member of staff over the use of the very limited amount of beach equipment, this holiday is described as all- Inclusive, staff need to be reminded to leave the tipping attitude outside the resort gates .
So much for us being loyal customers, holiday ruined ,treated with distain and disrespected, folks we hope this has helped in your choice of booking a holiday and hopefully the media will bring the treatment we received to the attention of the general public to include all our irrefutable evidence. Lastly, advice to Sandals customer service department , when an elderly couple such as my husband and I book a premium luxury vacation with your company , which we did not receive please do not ignore us and treat us both appallingly . Shame on you Sandals ,
Good luck to all you tripadvisor readers in choosing your vacation .

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
15  Thank _aclines123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews