We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST bajan fish cakes and rum punches”
Review of Oasis Beach Bar

Oasis Beach Bar
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Rockley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

A visit to Rockley beach wouldn't be complete without visiting the lovely Joan at Oasis Beach Bar. The fishcakes are divine and the Rum Punches, wow, they don't half pack a punch!!! Unpretentious, affordable and tasty.....for a truly authentic Bajan experience and a friendly welcome you've got to give this place a try!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank lisabun2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2017

We love Rockley Beach and it makes it extra special because of Joan! She makes the best rum punch and fish cakes on the island....and her Banks beers are always cold!
Can't wait to return at the end on November 2017 :)

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NeenerBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We had the pleasure of meeting Joan who is a lovely friendly lady and we enjoyed chatting to her
We all had fish cakes and pina coladas which were both delicious
Definitely worth a visit
Will go back
Don't ask for the family recipe for the fish cakes it's a secret :)

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank helenp56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Authentic owner with secret recipies. And they taste terrific. At the end of the board you spot 6 small sheds. Go there. One of them is the Oasis.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank MichaelTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The food in this Bar is very good. We had sharing plates of burgers, hot chicken wings, squid sweet potato chips and shrimp. The fresh lemon drink was so cool and refreshing. The only problem for us was the staff attitude. One of the staff was really quite rude when we asked about our food. I felt like telling her to "go away!!!!!" It spoilt it for me, but the food is good and expensive.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CherryM634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oasis Beach Bar also viewed

Dover, Christ Church Parish
Rockley, Christ Church Parish
 
Rockley, Christ Church Parish
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Oasis Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing