We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aegli Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anita Hotel(Perama)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oasis Corfu(Perama)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argo Hotel(Perama)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Alexandros(Perama)
US$75
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$57
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$120
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Perama Hotel(Perama)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
16
24
23
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
24
23
6
12
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The seaview room takes it all. Good value for its price, though its an old building with run-down amenities. The mattrace is new and the bed is comfy. We had free wi-fi in the room (code at reception), air conditioner, a small fridge. All rooms has terrace. As I heard cleaners suppose to clean rooms daily and change towels every second day but they rather do it only when someone complains. Bit dangerous to walk outside on the road because no footpath (just like most roads in Corfu). Blue bus Nr. 6 goes there from the town, bus stop in front, ticket price (2016) is 1,70 €. From the airport its 15 minutes walk up to catch bus at Lidl bus stop.

Room Tip: All seaview rooms are good.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank edith338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The staff were very helpful and kind, everybody speaks English well.

The room was smaller than usual, especially the bathroom, but it was not bad at all.

The hotel has its own private beach, with free to use sunbeds and sunshades. The beach also has a tap water shower. The sea was very clean and good for snorkeling, with lots of fish to see.

Between the beach and the hotel, there is a small restaurant, which they call "Aegli Café". During the day you can order drinks and fast foods, like gyros or hamburger. In the evening they serve more kinds of dishes. We eat Greek Salad, Souvlaki and Kalamari, all were really good and delicious.

The hotel is 6-7 kms from the city center. The bus stop is just a few meters away from the hotel entrance. You can hire bikes, motos, etc. if someone prefers that.

Supermarkets and other restaurants are in a close distance. (We like to walk...)

We ordered breakfast. That would have been ok, if it weren't the same each and every day. In the buffet there were ham, cheese, sausage, boiled egg, tomato with olive oil and oregano, croissant, Nutella, marmelade, yoghurt, bread, cereals. Coffe, tea, orange juice, milk (the milk was horrible). Same every day.

Air conditioner was working perfectly, so the airport's close proximity was no problem at all. We saw many aircrafts landing and taking off, but the noise was not annoying, we closed the windows (double layer windows with good insulation).

Good price to quality for a one week vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ariel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Everything was the best! I The kindest owners I have ever met. I think this Hotel' s location is the best in Corfu if you want a beautiful view and if you like planes:) Only the road in front of the hotel is a bit dangerous cause its a mainroad.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank attilabl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The rooms were very basic, dirty and unsafe. The bathroom was not fit for purpose. It was fitted with a dirty brown bottomed shower curtain that did not reach the floor, which meant the water poured all over the bathroom every time you had a shower . The sink had a tap which was far too big for it, so when you turned it on it, water bounced out of the sink. Only one glass was present in the bathroom and when I asked for another, they weren't changed for a week.
The breakfast was pitiful. A few slices of ham and cheese, bread, one communal pot of yoghurt, some boiled eggs and cocktail sausages. One salt and pepper shared by all. Each day was the same
There was supposed to be a private beach. It was actually a slab of concrete reached by going down five flights of uneven and or rusty metal steps. No toilet facilities anywhere and the bar is at the top of the steps.
The hotel is on the opposite side of the road to the ‘beach’. The road is very busy and you have to use two traffic mirrors to try to get across. For old and young alike, at the height of summer it is a death trap !
Perama had one nice restaurant that we found –Nisos. Which is within walking distance. Ten minutes along a very busy road is a supermarket and chemist. There is nothing more which you can reach safely . All in all – a very disappointing trip . Never again !

Room Tip: Don't do it !
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 890kiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We spend one day in the hotel. Staff was friendly, but we have to wait for the room to be cleaned for us. The room smelled strange, looked like cheap motel inside.. but the view was soo marvellous! You can see all the beautiful landscape and aeroplanes above the Mouse Island and landings on nearby airport. Definatelly nice place for that, quite cheap so I don't mind to stay there again some day. Except very dangerous road at the entrance of hotel - almost get hit by a speeding local..

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews