We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez Louise(Albert)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
188
265
76
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
265
76
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssomme battlefieldsbudget hotelbreadpleasant staffan ideal locationrooms are cleangreat showerbed was very comfortablefree wifiplenty of parkinggood sizeeasy accesscar parkstayed here for three nightsnight staybar arealochnagar crater
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

A good base for visiting the Somme not far from Combles war graves cemetery which is where my uncle is buried . The hotel restaurant is good food and breakfast was ok .rooms were quiet
The only bugbear was the sat nav didn't recognised the post code

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank audrie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Fab location for our battlefield tour excellent staff well maintained and very clean pleasure to stay there not my first visit and certainly hope it's not my last would highly recommend this hotel to my family and friends

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank O7771UOallans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is just on the edge of Albert. The rooms are spacious clean and the bed is good. A good size bathroom with walk in shower. Friendly staff a pleasant bar/restaurant/breakfast room. Safe free on site parking.
I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

A good base to visit the Somme hotel is excellent and would recommend it to others I am disabled and the staff and hotel was perfect. They could not do enough for my needs both before and when I arrived for my 2 night stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mavestrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Spent 4 nights in this wonderful hotel while visiting the Somme. Very clean and comfortable hotel. Friendly staff. Free parking. Room was comfortable with great shower. Very nice continental breakfast. Excellent restaurant and bar. Food was delicious. Check in and out was fast. Ideal location for visiting the sites of the Somme. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank May04sam2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews