We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded Expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
INVERAVON
77 Balvenie Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
INVERAVON
77 Balvenie Street
Bedroom 1 with ensuite downstairs Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
INVERAVON
77 Balvenie Street
Bedroom 1 with ensuite downstairs
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 3
bedroom 3
Upstairs Bathroom
Stairs
Upstairs landing
Lounge
Lounge
Dining Room
Parking room for two cars
Garden leads into the wood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dufftown, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michelle8...
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you so much for such a welcoming home, we had a lovely stay and really appreciate how well equipped and comfortable the house was. We were very sad to leave and would certainly like to stay again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
So glad you enjoyed it ...hopefully have the hot tub up and running if you come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for leaving everything so clean and tidy ...hope to see you again sometime .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant B
Taylorsville, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Nice place to stay while in whisky country ”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Cozy place to stay with adequate sized bedrooms and a small well equipped kitchen. Close to the town center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thank you glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motorcitt...
Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I highly recommend this vacation home. We travelled with 3 adults and an infant and there was more than enough room. Within walking distance are a number of distilleries as well as the amenities of Dufftown itself, which is a beautiful little town. There are 2 grocery stores and a handful of restaurants (I recommend the Stuarts Arms). There are lots of hikes if you're into that.

The owners are lovely people and excellent to deal with.

The place itself was newly renovated and there was plenty of space (save for the kitchen which was small, but well equipped). The wifi was fast and there was tons of TV channels if you're stuck inside. Parking was not a problem. Two huge full bathrooms. Hot water wasn't an issue for us.

I would say there is nothing negative about renting here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location to the various highland distileries
Liked least: The pillows were poor
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thank you so much ...you are a lovely family hope we see you again sometime ...so glad you enjoyed our holiday home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenGarty
Leven, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in a gorgeous Cottage.”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed as a family of five, my Parents, Sister, Son & I. We stayed Friday to Monday for a family wedding in Dufftown.
Whenever we stepped into the cottage we were delighted. The rooms a bright & spacious & large. My Son in particular loved the huge back garden & tree swing. In fact he wanted to move there he loved it so much. The Kitchen & Dining Room were well stocked with every tool & gadget you would need. As we have family in Dufftown we will most certainly be back and will stay here again. Also there is loads to do in the local area so would highly recommend to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you all again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing