We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy with great views of Dufftown”
Pod Site
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pod Site
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Pod Site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dufftown, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebekah S
1 review
“Cozy with great views of Dufftown”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Hillside Havens had everything we needed (and more) for our stay. There is everything you need for cooking, floor heaters, a great view and walkable to Dufftown. Couldn't have asked for more!

Located right next to Dufftown golf course, we played a quick nine holes the afternoon we arrived.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this positive review, we really appreciate it. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you were able to enjoy a game of golf. Hope to see you again! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstyh20
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best Ever Glamping Experience! ”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I have just returned from a wonderful 2 night stay at Hillside havens with my husband and chihuahua and have to say it is by far the best glamping experience we have had. We travel with our dog a lot and have experienced many different glamping experiences, one being on the grounds of a 5 star castle, but this one exceeds them all.

Firstly, the lodges are so well designed. We loved the spacious layout, it’s amazing what they have fitted into one small space, with a great sized lounge area, sleeping area, clothes hanging space, kitchen and separate bathroom (absolute game changer for me!) whilst keeping it stylish and practical, it really was a lovely place to stay. So good, it’s better than some hotels! Everything has been carefully considered from towels and bedding provided, to toiletries and all crockery / kitchen utensils and Netflix on tv! The instant hot water and heated flooring were just superb! We bought some skewers to use on the barbeque but low and behold, there were already metal skewers in the kitchen drawer, as well as fresh milk in the fridge and a fine selection of tea, coffee and shortbread. This place really has the luxury feel and the owners have done a superb job in kitting out these lodges. The bed was so comfy, we had great sleeps!

The surrounding area is beautiful, we were lucky to stay there whilst there was plenty of spring sunshine and we enjoyed morning coffee on the patio enjoying the sounds of nature around us, as well as a barbeque one night. The owners are so friendly and have a house on site so are there if anything is needed, we really appreciated the warm welcome and some information on the local area.

There are only 4 pods but there is an exclusive feel, the way the lodges are arranged means privacy is protected, and each lodge has its own parking spot. There are some nice walks around the site, but dog owners should follow the guidance and not let their dogs off the lead, due to their being livestock in the fields.

For me, the best thing about it was the kitchen and bathroom, I’ve never seen anything like this and done so well, there’s no way I can go back to staying in a lodge with an outside toilet!

We loved exploring the local area, Dufftown itself is quaint with a few nice shops and restaurants, with many great tourist attractions on the doorstep. Since it was our wedding anniversary, we had a meal in the Seven Stills on the Saturday evening (we did call ahead to book a table and ensure we could take our dog), the meal was a little pricey but great food, great service and nice for a special occasion. We had a lunch one day in the Stewart Arms which was a friendly local pub, all of this is within walking distance (10 minutes) or a very short drive (2 minutes) along the road, where there was also a local Co-op for supplies if required.

Without a doubt we will be back here, thanks to Derek and Eleanor for such a lovely stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
Thanks so much Kirsty for taking the time to leave this fantastic review, we really appreciate it, and it's nice to know that we are getting things right. Look forward to seeing you all again. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry M
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect wee break”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Just returned from 2 nights in Ramblers Rest and couldn't fault it. Very well laid out with everything you could need (and more than you would get normally in a pod)....underfloor heating, towels, toiletries, tv with Netflix, free Wi-Fi, comfy bed. Dogs are welcome too which is bonus (£4 charge per dog per night). Weather wasn't great during our stay but it's an easy walk in to town (even in the snow). We then walked down to Glenfiddich Distillery for very informative tour and couple of "drams".

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, despite the weather! Thanks for taking the time to leave such a positive review, we really appreciate it. Hope to see you again. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacq27
Aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hap(pea) to have visited our wee pod. 😀”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Situated on the outskirts of Dufftown, an accessible 1/2 mile walk from the village. Our pod was very well equipped with everything you would need for short stay. Not long open, fittings etc are very new and spotlessly clean. Only things I felt it lacked was a mirror near a plug in the main living area for hair drying and a mat for the shower which was a wee bit slippy underfoot. Other than that your needs are very well catered for and the hosts were lovely people and happy to help. Would certainly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We welcome the feedback on the mirror and shower and we will look into how to resolve these for future guests. Hope to see you again. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing