We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit”

Restaurant Tropicana
Ranked #24 of 44 Restaurants in Hanioti
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic Greek taverna set in the main square. Serving local fare. Clean with great service. The mixed grill was enough to feed 2! The swordfish was excellent washed down with decent wine all at a good price. Free ice cream and cake too. Well worth it...

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

What to say, food was perfect, the place is nice so I can only recommend. The prizes are also good. The staff is also rally friendly. Recommendation, try the "gulas" ... traditional greek crooked beef or what...

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank NorbertS1747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Good food in the centre of Hanioti reasonable price good atmosphere ideal for people watching as right in the main square

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Visited Tropicana as it was recommended by a friend, we were not disappointed. had beetroot & Greek salad as shared starters, mains were spaghetti carbonara and chicken fillet,portion sizes were excellent and prices very reasonable.
An excellent place for people watching too.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jushe_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner visited Tropicana twice during our stay in Hanioti.
After eating here on our first night and being so impressed we visited again before leaving.
Friendly service, lovely food and good choice for everyone.
Even got a free crepe after our meal which has to make it a winner!
Would recommend a visit

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank CatherineS3799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Tropicana also viewed

Hanioti, Kassandra
 
Hanioti, Kassandra
 
Hanioti, Kassandra
 

Been to Restaurant Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing