We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Calypso
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Naias Hotel(Hanioti)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lesse Hotel(Hanioti)(Great Value!)
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilltop Hotel(Hanioti)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
18
25
21
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
25
21
14
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Surely not be best hotel, but taking into account the modest price you pay for it, I would say the value is quite good.

It is positioned as a 2-star hotel, but probably most of its characteristics would put it closer to a 3-star hotel (I would say besides the fact that they provide only soap in the bathroom and don't have shampoos and other relevant staff)

The rooms are of an average size, clean ( they clean them every day), have TV, fridge and a a paid safe-box.

They also have a free wi-fi in the lobby.

The breakfast is very modest (not more than just OK) and is the same every day.

The hotel is situated quite well, near the village center , 5 minutes by walk to the beach.

The biggest problem I see is that a big part of their room have a very bad view to the next hotel's wall. They have some rooms at the semi-basement level, where it is dark all day long.

Conclusion - probably not a bad choice if you look for a budget hotel.

Room Tip: Don't accept the rooms at the semi-basement level. Ask for a room either with a pool view or a street view.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shourique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

A very modest, but super clean hotel,located in a very nice place in Hanioti!

We were a group of 10 people and all of us were o.k.with the hotel, the only problem was the breakfast...Every morning it was the same :-(

All in all it was worth it for the money we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jankuloskad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Very bad bathroom, dirty and old. Poor Internet (available only in public areas of the hotel).
Breakfast - very basic, not tasty...
Staff - OK. Pool - Ok, but not my favorite. Overall cleaning level-PooooR!
Central but a lot more to want!!!!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Violeta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Really good for the value.
The hotel is located in the centre of Hanioti and very close to the shops and beach.
Staff is very friendly,but some of them only speak basic english so difficult to communicate.
The girl from the reception was very friendly and helpful with good english knowledge.
Gregory the bartender was extremely nice and made us feel very welcome.
The roon was clean and tidy but the bathrooms need urgent improvement.
Our TV broke and they replace it immediately.
I would stay here again.
Thank you!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank Luiza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Hotel Calypso was quite disappointing.
- There was not hot water for showering, not late at night, not early in the morning.
- The aircondition is old and not functioning properly, we have to call the receptionist to fix it.
- The remote control for the tv set was, I guess, out of battery, so you had to go to the tv and manually change channel or adjust the sound.
- Breakfast was bad, no variety, same breakfast everyday, bad quality yogurt, only filter coffee, smelly cheese. Plus, there were not enough tables in rush hours.
- Wifi: we could either NOT connect, or, the it was SO low, that you ended using your own data.
- Big PARKING problem.

Good points: clean hotel, friendly people, located right in the center of the village, you go anywhere walking.

I wouldnt go back to Calypso. I would search for more options.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank persefoni k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews