We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
20
26
22
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
26
22
16
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Take a room on the floor, its okay and clean. Not so good service for breakfast...

Cleaning lady do not take trash out even it was in bags.

Pool is clean on scale(1-100): 67%

The prices are high for that kind of hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aleksandar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Where do I start!
Photos of the pool suspended on the roof are photo shopped.
Now been removed from the sight since my husband commented on trip advisor.
The pool, once you get into the deep middle it is very difficult to get out - no steps or hand rails.
On arrival no one wants to greet you, or help you with baggage. Room key is pushed across the counter and you are given the room number and it is fend for yourself.
Luckily we new that the first no. was your floor .
Breakfast was a surprise, the WHOLE staff here were very welcoming.
I viewed an elder couple booking in, whom had an adult special child with them.
3 cases and the mum was supporting the adult child to the lift, while the elderly husband tried to push all 3 bags to the lift. Not one person on the desk offered to help them!
Is there a policy here that they don't help, this needs to be reviewed.
There are so many small niggley things wrong with this place.
Strange way of changing beach towels? To name one. Also cable TV is a joke, no sound on the only movie channels in English and wi fi in the hallways not in the rooms.
Look if you want to gamble this place do so but Do Not expect 4Star!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank landy7005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Breakfast was terrible with poor choice and low quality products. The Wi-Fi connection was very slow and intermittent inside the room. There were only about ten TV channels or so, almost all of them in Greek and one in Russian. There are no ropes for hanging your bathsuit and towels after a day at the beach. It seemed as if they only had one cleaner for the entire hotel because she was often cleaning our room while we were still inside or having breakfast.
On the positive side, the staff was nice and helpful, and the hotel is located in a quiet area a short walk from the main square.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Georgi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Terrible hotel! The breakfast is very poor and cutlery are dirty. Some of the food is from previous days and too far from pictures shown on their website. Spider webs and spiders in the room, ball of hair on the terrace. No hot water. Internet is very poor and not possible to open mailbox in the room. Impolite staff. We found the towels left for change folded as new. Last day we found our room opened - the explanation was "chambermaid forgot it". It's the worst hotel that I have been ever!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank vasilvassilev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed with my sister. We needed urgently a room because we wanted to change the hotel. And what a great chance to find this one! Situated in the heart of Hanioti's center. You walk around and you have everything you need: a market, bus station, rent a car, pharmacy, plenty of restaurants, shops etc. The beach and the parc behind on a 5-10 min walking distance. All was just fine! And the hotel was perfect for its price. We had a swimming pool view room, on the 3th floor. Very romantic, cosy and clean! With a wonderful balcony where we had our breakfast served! The owner was great and very welcoming. He provided even discount. Pity that we had our tickets for going home already booked, so unfortunately we couldn't stay more. I recommend for a vacation in Hanioti as already been there 3 times in different hotel, I could say that Calypso was the best one for its money. Would come back with pleasure. Thank you! Greetings from Bulgaria

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Teodora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews