We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
Destinia.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,501)
Filter reviews
4,501 results
Traveller rating
3,868
496
113
20
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,868
496
113
20
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next year beach bar mini bar main restaurant greek restaurant infinity pool mount olympus local town high standard main pool our favourite sea view junior suite nothing is too much trouble all inclusive hotel special mention a la carte
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 4,501 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

Fabulous resort hotel. Brilliant staff. So friendly. They can't do enough for you. Great food. Particularly loved the Adults pool. The rooms are well appointed. It's an all inclusive hotel, so everything, even the mini bar, is included. Very relaxed. You don't need to dress up or feel that you are a loser if you aren't wearing Vilbrequin trunks. They test every arrival for Covid, free of charge, so its a really safe environment. So nice not to wear a mask the entire time that we were there. We will definitely return.

Room tip: Try the Adults pool if you don't have kids.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

My family and I spontaneously booked a five-night trip from the UK to Ikos Oceania just a week before we travelled. We hadn't been previously, although we have been to Olivia, Aria and Dassia so we had a good idea of what we would experience.
Despite our high expectations we were continuously impressed by Ikos Oceania and the amazing team there. Particular shout out to Vangelis who looked after our family even before we arrived, and followed up with us after we returned home. He's an exceptional individual and truly customer focused, ensuring every detail of our stay was perfect.
I'd also like to recognise Despina at the Deluxe beach area - so happy, smiley, attentive and an absolute ray of sunshine!
Eva at the Deluxe pool is also outstanding.
We ate at all the restaurants and particularly liked Provence. As a family of three (one vegan, one vegetarian and one omnivore) we all had lots of choices. The vegan Mykonian-style Greek salad was wonderful.
We borrowed bicycles and cycled to the nearby town a couple of times. We also took advantage of the Mini Cooper to get out and about.
The hotel feels extremely Covid-safe and it was very straightforward to get our tests done ahead of our return to the UK.
Each Ikos resort, whilst all exceptionally high standards, offers something a little different. We particularly liked that Oceania is graduated on a hill - the views it gives are wonderful! Watching the sunset from Provence or Anaya is fantastic.
We will return!

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021

Great service all around, special shout out to the water sports staff they were excellent!! Friendly and very child friendly… went above and beyond to make our stay outstanding thank you for making our holiday.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mudrika1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021

Like many others, I read the reviews before arrival, but thought they were too good to be true. However, I was proved wrong and this was the perfect getaway especially after the challenges of Covid.

We felt completely safe throughout our stay. It was possible to keep a distance from other guests and the strict Covid policy meant once we had checked in and presented all our vaccine / test documentation, we could remove our masks and life felt as it did pre-coronavirus (aside from the staff, who wore masks all the time.)

We all absolutely loved the food, although service in Anaya was very slow on the occasions we ate there. I think both times there was an issue with our order. It didn't matter to us, as our children are teenagers and were happy to wait, but for younger diners the buffet might be a better and quicker option.

We loved the location of the Greek restaurant and had some fantastic meals there - lunch bbq was fab and the dinner was consistently good. Definitely book restaurants before you arrive - I think you can book three days' worth and then the rest as soon as you check in. We were slow on the uptake, which meant we had to eat in the buffet for two nights' running in the middle of our holiday. This was fine, but we would have preferred the a la carte option in the restaurants.

My 16 year old LOVED the daily adults football at 4pm. The staff was brilliant and this was the highlight of his day. I enjoyed the pilates and afterburner exercises, but it was just a bit too hot for me. I'm not sure if these classes happened inside pre-covid, but a midday circuits definitely didn't appeal in 30 degree heat. We also had a go at the stand up paddle boarding, which was fun (and free) and the pedalos.

The very best thing about the hotel, though, is the staff. I have been lucky enough to stay in some brilliant hotels around the world, but the staff at the Ikos Oceania are the most professional, friendly, happy and helpful I have ever encountered. A big thanks to Vangelis, who was in charge of room allocation. We had an issue with our first room and the way he dealt with it - and us - was amazing. He made sure we were completely happy and followed up with us on two occasions.

We are sad to be home but can't wait to start planning our return.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

After reading so many positive reviews and having friends and family recommend Ikos Oceania definitely didn’t disappoint.

When we arrived we found out all guests had to have a negative COVID lateral flow test (free) before being allowed to check in.

Upon check in we found the room very nice, the choice of restaurants great. The free mini bar was topped up daily and the service was outstanding throughout.

We did arrive in peak season and the hotel was full and despite this we felt very safe. However, this did mean the restaurants were full each night and we would recommend booking the first few nights dinners and breakfasts before you arrive and the rest upon check in. If you would like a quieter dinner, we found the restaurants tended to quieten down after 9pm making a much more relaxed ambience. We also booked the full day Mini Cooper hire (included in hotel booking) and enjoyed exploring some nearby towns/beaches one afternoon with Afytos being the highlight and definitely worth a visit!

We also very much enjoyed the the adult pool, which was quiet and relaxing and thank Vangelis for his superb service and attention.

We look forward to visiting again in the future and trying some of the other Ikos resorts. We have travelled all over the world and stayed at many of the best hotels and Ikos is definitely one of the best all inclusive resorts we have come across in Europe.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ChrisKu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews