We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,508)
Filter reviews
4,508 results
Traveller rating
3,875
496
113
20
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,875
496
113
20
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next year beach bar mini bar main restaurant greek restaurant infinity pool mount olympus local town high standard main pool our favourite sea view junior suite nothing is too much trouble all inclusive hotel special mention a la carte
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 4,508 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

This was our third Ikos visit in two years. After Ikos Andaluzia and Dassia, we decided to stay at the brand’s oldest property. You can tell this is an earlier version of the Ikos brand with only 5 restaurants and a smaller footprint. The service however once again was absolutely outstanding. We even forgot some toiletries and through whatsapp we messaged the concierge who promptly purchased these items from a nearby pharmacy and had them delivered to the hotel. The staff was outstanding despite the 40+ degree temperatures and continuously wore masks, making us feel very safe throughout the property. Wanted to specifically mention Thekla at Provence who remembered us from one of our previous stays and made us feel welcome once again. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TripMember08242015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

Everything exceeds ones fantastic dream of a 5+ star hotel. On top they have the most wonderful staff, extremely kind and very professional. Special thanks to Alex from the Guest Relations who was super helpful with every wish and made our stay so happy and memorable

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Babayan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021

This is our third visit to Ikos, having previously been to Ikos Dassia in 2018 (Corfu), Ikos Aria in 2019 (Kos) and to Porto Sani in 2016.

If money is no object choose Sani. The service is exceptional, the marina is a beautiful location and the quality is up there with the best. However, drinks (including water at the poolside, soft drinks and alcohol) plus meal costs (lunch and topping up the dine around programme) lead to a substantial additional cost at checkout.

Within the Ikos group we preferred the other resorts, particularly Aria.

Oceania positives:
* Very clean throughout
* COVID regime was excellent including testing on arrival, staff consistent good use of PPE and use of gloves by (most) guests when self-serving food
* A la carte food excellent
* Staff worked hard to provide a high quality holiday.

Oceania negatives:
* The site is small with limited walking opportunities
* Limited kids pools with no water play facilities
* Play park disappointing
* Evening entertainment area is indoor and feels dated
* Service at poolside was sometimes slow; staff working hard but not enough of them
* Bikes at sports centre have nothing for a 6-9 year old (e.g. 20" wheel). All too small/big
* Kids club was limited

It's important to note that I'm being picky. We had a great holiday overall and I'd recommend the group to people. We love the approach overall and would recommend them again.

Date of stay: July 2021
1  Thank rfullerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021

This was our first visit to Ikos Oceania but not our first visit to an Ikos resort. As usual, the Ikos staff cannot do enough for you. From the moment they pick you up at the airport, the service is perfection. We stayed in a one bedroom suite with a sea view. It’s hard to find anything to criticise with the Ikos chain. I would say that for a family with young children, Ikos Dassia is probably more suitable. Oceania is very hilly and doesn’t have a splash pool or gelateria by the pool, so Dassia has the edge for young families. But other than that, Oceania was perfect. Amazing food, beautiful warm sea, heated pools. The staff by the pool were fantastic, knowing our order before we even asked for it. Covid testing for return was so easy and super efficient. The WhatsApp service is superb and makes it so easy to get anything you need, and the staff are very responsive. We had a great holiday and it felt like a small piece of ‘normal’ life has returned. We are heading back to Ikos next year and can’t wait!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GemmaandKieranSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Starting with the great parts...

The food in main restaurants is outstanding. The best food & wine options I have tasted in a long while
Sea and beach are stunning. Warm shallow waters, safe for kids, very special beach
Some members of staff are exceptional - Vangellis especially could not do enough for us - excellent leader
The WhatsApp service to communicate your needs
The Spa - very good

Improvements
- The size and quality of the lower end rooms. We booked a junior suite for 3 which was VERY small. Check all room sizes before you book. Next time we will book a one bed Deluxe
- The design feels a little old and bland - could do with a refresh
- Kids club very poor compared with other resorts. Fine for kids upto 5/6 not great for kids over that. Given its so hot in the day some other indoor activities for older kids would be good.
- The Buffet is very average considering the rest of the hotel's food offering. I know buffets are hard but I really feel it is not 5 star and does not match the food on offer at similar resorts elsewhere.
- The Staff - I am sure there have been many staffing issues due to COVID but I would say only 25% are good. The classic excuse of 'its not my job / area / department' kept cropping up. Its not good enough in a 5 star resort. If you see a problem - solve it for a guest - don't walk past an issue as its not your responsibility. We came across this time and time again.

Overall good holiday and we will stay at IKOS again but in a bigger room and go deluxe!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews