We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
104
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
104
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great facilities lovely site local pub family bike nicola cuckoo field campers pitches pubs cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

We have be coming to Fontmills camping for the past 4 years, it’s become a bit of a tradition for us now!

We fell in love with the place the first time we stayed and have been coming back ever since.

The camping spots are lovely and spacious and the shower, toilet and washing up area are very well equipped and spotlessly clean.

We camp with our son, who is now 7 year old, he looks forward to coming back every year. There is loads of space to play games with the other kids, have a BBQ or enjoy the fire pits which are available to use .

Steve and Nicola have always been welcoming on arrival ready to show us to our camping spot and as well as being lovely and friendly will help you in any way they can.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank C169UVpauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

This is our 5th year at fontmills, we have three different family groups all come together for the weekend and we always have an amazing time. It’s a beautiful location. The owners are lovely and really helpful. The amenities are all clean and well kept. Lovely to be able to go straight onto the cuckoo trail.and their is always lots of space for playing as they keep the middle of each of the areas clear. Love that we can have fire pits there. Thoroughly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AnitaN410
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021

We recently stayed at this beautiful site, 4 adults & 6 kids (2pitches obviously) and all of us were very impressed with the site and it’s facilities. Toilets were immaculate, cleaned regularly and kept tidy in between. Washing up cabin was again, clean complete with essentials (washing up liquid, sponge, drying rack) also a charging point should phones need the charge from all the photos taken. So much space for the kids to run around, they enjoyed hours of ball games, sports day activities and a campfire with s’mores in the evenings. Back to basics.
We arrived on an extremely windy day and we’re emailed by the site before to warn and offer later check in which we went with. The little office/shop on site had the emergency bits we forgot, including a can opener! And I’m while the sun was shining we took the opportunity to have ice creams and cream tea! Beautiful and peaceful at night, the sky full of stars.
Will be booking again for next year.

Thank you for having us and for the memories made.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank I6289BAchloer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021

Nicola and Steve are always very friendly and welcoming. This was our 4th visit with our grandchildren. The bell tent has all the equipment we need. Site is peaceful. The washing up area toilets and showers are always very clean with plenty of hot water. We all thoroughly enjoyed our Fontmills stay and will be back again next year.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WalkerEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2021

I come back to update my review, but to be honest it still stands. We've stayed here probably about half a dozen times now, and it just keeps getting better. Lovely setting, so spacious, welcoming hosts and all the facilities that you could possibly need... And then some nice touches on top. You start relaxing the moment you come up the drive. We go camping at least twice a year, and have stayed on many sites over the last 15 years. Fontmills is the benchmark, and has yet to be bettered. If you're in the area, book in a visit. If you're not, book anyway and go.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank NeilAsWas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews