We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream stay”
Review of Alpen Hotel Chalet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpen Hotel Chalet
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Valdidentro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2016

This little charming hotel is absolutely amazing. Located in the middle of a picturesque valley this property was tastefully renovated and is well kept and serviced ever since. Friendly staff offering kind service. Also had a nice dinner the night of our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oren t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful 2 night stay here and loved every minute!
Beautiful suite with 2 balconies and stunning decor. Lovely products in the room and huge walk-in wardrobe.
We took half board option and food was fabulous!
Lovely garden to relax in and a spa with hot tub outside.
Underground parking should you require it.
The staff made our stay. So friendly and always there to help with knowledge of the area and maps to plan your day.
A stunning location and peaceful.
Perfect for touring by any means of transport,or walking.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We stayed in the hotel in winter, after the nice winter experience we came back also in summer. Clean rooms, very kind personal, tasteful breakfasts and dishes in restaurant, wellness area and also wonderfull region... why not to come there again!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Libor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Very nice hotel in a quiet and clean location. Excellent Italian breakfast, very friendly staff.
Beatiful spa is included in the price.
We traveled with our dog and the staff was very friendly also to him.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KacaCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Perfect place to make trips with your bicycle. Near Stelvio, Gavia and Motirolo Wonderful staff and good breakfast. We had a appartement for six. We had enough space. KitChen was well equiped Next time we try the hotel.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dedele_754588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valdidentro
4 km away
Hotel Bagni Vecchi
Hotel Bagni Vecchi
#2 of 2 in Molina
751 reviews
3.8 km away
Grand Hotel Bagni Nuovi
7.4 km away
Hotel Interalpen
Hotel Interalpen
#4 of 12 in Valdidentro
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Residence La Val
Hotel Residence La Val
#8 of 12 in Valdidentro
110 reviews
5.5 km away
Hotel La Genzianella
Hotel La Genzianella
#1 of 41 in Bormio
1,049 reviews
4.9 km away
Miramonti Park Hotel
Miramonti Park Hotel
#12 of 41 in Bormio
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpen Hotel Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpen Hotel Chalet

Address: Via Pece' 3, 23038, Valdidentro, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Valdidentro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Valdidentro
Price Range: $151 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpen Hotel Chalet 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alpen Hotel offers you 8 thermic rooms (Wood, Rock, Iron, Hay) and 2 suites. Each room has a bathroom covered with natural slate, a safe, a TV set with flat screen, Internet connection, phone, hairdryer, mini fridge; some rooms have a cooking cupboard and a third bed or a cradle can be added. All the room floor are made of natural larch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alpen Hotel Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing