We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
51
41
21
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
51
41
21
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian restaurant touring caravan bowling alley mini golf rocky beach severn estuary lovely site big portions lovely week outside area half term weekend break coastal path hot water stayed here for nights toilet block function room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2021

Been here for a week in our motorhome. Booked early so got a good pitch. All sounded great first few days were good. Nothing organised during the week for the kids entertainment wise. First day chefs wanted a day off so kitchen was closed. Friday of bank holiday chefs were off sick so kitchen was closed. Loads of tpurers came on the friday night never been anywhere where vans have been on top of each other. I could pass a coffee out our window to the next campers. I thought there was a legal requirement for a fire break.
Also this site is open to any public to use no security so bank holiday Saturday everybody from wherever was using bar resturant it was.mental. we went for a couple of hours left about 7 and people were queing to get in.
Not what it said on the website unfortunately
One more thing. There's a pub opposite and a wild campsite both with no facilities but they were all using the site shower block and as there are onlyv3 showers it was a bit blocked.
Sorry rant over

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank J2491XTsandrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

Luckily when I booked to stay here I chose, on the map, what looked like the biggest pitch - No. 1 - it was HUGE! But felt sorry for all the others - cramped.
Lovely site, right next to the beach, pub and shop.
I LOVE the shower/toilet setup.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank U2974CCwendyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

We stayed in our touring caravan for the second time over sold under marshalled dirty unsafe for children to play it was like a holding pen for travellers. Very dissapointed and glad to leave .
Queing for toilets and showers dirty smelly poor cleaner couldn’t keep up .
Much better sites out there ..

Room tip: Avoid better out there
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chrismort123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021

We have never visited a worse site than here! The touring caravans are crammed in so tightly you can hear the baby's screaming and people snoring from neighbouring caravans! The barrier never works so after waiting 20 minutes anyone is let in. The swimming pool was changed to 1 adult to 1 child rule so when we went to go our 16 year old wasn't allowed to supervise a 14 year old! The family entertainment was cancelled so we had to watch the adult entertainment which was fine until a woman drank way to much and started fondling the singer and the staff! And then continued to be sick in the barside bin! In the waste room there is toilet waste in the sink and all over the floor! And nobody wants to hear anything you have to say! This is not a family site, you have to pay extra for swimming and crazy golf is £28! A total rip off! DO NOT VISIT!!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Bongo111086
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

Rented caravan from 28th June for 7 nights, beautiful and clean. Very impressed with the site, well kept grounds and gardens. Indian takeaway & chip shop were very good as was Fontygary Pub just outside of the entrance to site. Rhoose itself was lovely. Would definitely return

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank carole0514
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews