We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to visit family & friends & a wedding.”
Review of Millhouse B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Millhouse B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Ballymote B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 August 2016

As always a top class service at the bed & breakfast.
We have stayed here several times now & the accommodation, service has never failed us.
A very comfortable place, I would rate this as 5 star
Very friendly, polite & helpful staff too.

Room Tip: All rooms have TV & hairdryers supplied for use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank susan5411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this b&b for one night on a road trip around Ireland. It was a very nice stopover. The room was spotless and the hosts were welcoming and easy to talk to. The breakfast was of a high quality. This a really good b&b and I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank TP667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

We were passing through from Galway to Sligo and on to Derry. We stopped here for one night. We wished we had time for another day at this lovely inn. The inn is beautifully appointed, electrical outlets ample, and bathroom large with super fluffy towels.

Breakfast was enjoyable, delicious and served in a cherry sunroom. The grounds and the plants all around it were most amazing. I have never seen such flourishing roses. Everything about this inn is meticulously taken care of by the owners.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank CityintheCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

I had a lovely stay at Millhouse B&B situated in the small town of Ballymote. Noreen and Peter were very helpful and provided recommendations on what to do and where to eat during my stay - on their advice I had a beautiful meal in a nearby hotel. The property is extremely well maintained with the most lovely gardens and access to a private tennis court. My room was very comfortable with a choice of three beds plus an ensuite toilet and shower. Breakfast was lovely and I was very grateful to Noreen who ran me to a nearby town to catch my onward bus connection to Derry. Excellent hospitality, thank you so much. This type of touch makes a big difference when you are travelling on your own.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Had a very nice 3 night stay, very friendly very clean good food and and all round pleasant stay. The gardens and the surroundings were beautifully kept very easy on the eye.
There are some good restaurants in about remote, and some really good lively pubs that we frequented

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank bigkev13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Millhouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millhouse B&B

Address: Ballymote, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Ballymote
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ballymote
Price Range: $121 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millhouse B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Millhouse is an awarding winning Bed and Breakfast situated in Ballymote town County Sligo and within walking distance of pubs and restaurants. Millhouse B&B has won the A.I.B. best overall award winning superb family home. Galtee Breakfast award and Recommended by Brittany Ferries & Mitchlen, recipient of a merit award in 2004 Failte Ireland Irish Welcome Awards. It has a private tennis court, TV in bedrooms. An ideal touring base for Northwest Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Millhouse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing