We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic nights stay”
Review of Millhouse B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Millhouse B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Ballymote B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Superb nights stay here. We attended a wedding nearby. The room was modern and very comfortable. The breakfast was top class. Thoroughly enjoyed it. The owners were extremely welcoming. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gillian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2016

Peter and Noreen were fantastic hosts, and I felt welcome from the second I stepped off the train in Ballymote. From tips about the area to wonderful breakfasts and the most perfect porridge I ever tasted, this was a top-notch stay. The room was impeccably clean, I really appreciated the shampoo and toiletries provided, and the bed was comfortable. The B&B grounds are beautifully maintained, and it's a quick walk to the center of town.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Millhouse B&B was terrific. My wife and I spent 2 nights there in September. The room was clean, attractive and comfortable. The house and grounds are beautiful. Breakfast was fantastic. We were offered a number of options for breakfast and tried several during our 2 day stay. Options included smoked salmon, French press coffee, etc. Everything was great. Our hosts were helpful in suggesting points of interest to visit. We highly recommend this B&B.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TomBethHerndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This really nice and cosy accomodation offers everything witrhout having to ask. We came there and stayed just for two night, arrived late, left early. Nonetheless, we had the pleasure to have a great and tasty breakfast, kind support to all our questions and all we needed in during this short stressfull weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

As always a top class service at the bed & breakfast.
We have stayed here several times now & the accommodation, service has never failed us.
A very comfortable place, I would rate this as 5 star
Very friendly, polite & helpful staff too.

Room Tip: All rooms have TV & hairdryers supplied for use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank susan5411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Millhouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millhouse B&B

Address: Ballymote, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Ballymote
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ballymote
Price Range: $120 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millhouse B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Millhouse is an awarding winning Bed and Breakfast situated in Ballymote town County Sligo and within walking distance of pubs and restaurants. Millhouse B&B has won the A.I.B. best overall award winning superb family home. Galtee Breakfast award and Recommended by Brittany Ferries & Mitchlen, recipient of a merit award in 2004 Failte Ireland Irish Welcome Awards. It has a private tennis court, TV in bedrooms. An ideal touring base for Northwest Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Millhouse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing