We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel, great service and perfect location”
Review of Hotel Golden Sun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Golden Sun
Ranked #3 of 10 Finikounda B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here while I did a photography workshop in this lovely village. It's a clean, we'll run hotel with everything you need at your fingertips. A beautiful pool area and bar that you can get everything from. The food is great and so is the service. It's in the most perfect location with the beach right in front of you and the most glorious sea to swim in too. Next door is the Sabbia beach bar that provides the most wonderful atmosphere and a just a few meters away on the beach. You can walk into the village up the road which is over the hill , a good walk . The rooms are serviced everyday and the family that run the hotel are very sweet and always very helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

My husband, daughter and I spend 4 nights at this hotel and it was a fantastic experience! The hotel is situated on the most beautiful beach with a great beach bar / restaurant right next door. The pool is lovely and we all did a lot of swimming. The town is just around the corner (5 min drive)

The owners and managers of the hotel were so accommodating! They went to buy our daughter nappies and wipes and extra formula when we ran out. Nothing was too much to ask.

The place is very clean with Aircon in every room.

Overall if you are coming to Finikounda I would highly recommend staying here.

Thank you for the fabulous hospitality and for a wonderful holiday!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank X13IZlaural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Although we were just using the pool and beach but not staying here we were welcomed and looked after. There is a bar that also serves food and there is access to a lovely beach. Staff friendly and helpful we will be back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank TheArchers15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Family run hotel no luxury but very comfy and great location with a wonderful family pool. If you are looking for a nice place on the mainland on the Peloponnese.
Two options for food on location and many more a 5 minute drive away to the main town.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aspasia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my family for a short break 5 days. The food was very good the hotel was perfect. Room was clean and the staff were all great .I would recommend this hotel to everybody. The pool is great for kids cleaned every day.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank nicholas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Finikounda
25.9 km away
The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino
1.2 km away
Tsokas Hotel Apartments
Tsokas Hotel Apartments
#2 of 10 in Finikounda
79 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Estia
Hotel Estia
#1 of 10 in Finikounda
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Panorama Resort
Panorama Resort
#3 of 22 in Finikounda
91 reviews
4.1 km away
Abelia Luxurious Villas
Abelia Luxurious Villas
#2 of 22 in Finikounda
35 reviews
0.5 km away
Finikounda Hotel
Finikounda Hotel
#10 of 10 in Finikounda
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Golden Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Golden Sun

Address: Finikounda, Pylos-Nestor 240 06, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Pylos-Nestor > Finikounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Finikounda
Price Range: $75 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Golden Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Sun hotel is located in the traditional village Finikounda offering 39 air-conditioned accommodations, an outdoor pool, direct sea access, a restaurant, free WiFi and parking to its guests. Going to FInikounda is easy, either by car or by foot, since it is only 800 meters from the hotel .The staff consists of professionals with years of experience in catering. The Golden Sun Hotel is included in the high-scoring hotels on Holiday Check the largest hotel review site in Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Golden Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing