We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Estia(Finikounda)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panorama Resort(Finikounda)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Golden Sun(Finikounda)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kallisti(Finikounda)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Muses Villas(Finikounda)
Booking.com
View Deal
Kotroni Villas(Finikounda)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
68
12
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
12
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern bathroomcomfortable sunbedsminutes walkingthe main roadpoolgreecescreeneurosea
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

No vfm whatsoever. At 90 quid you're looking for ,the very least, a decent breakfast. Even though we arrived 30 mins before end time, there was little (of the meager variety anyway) left. I was offered an omelette and an apology on the plus side, but meaning well does not make someone a professional. Variety, quality and, obviously availability of breakfast makes up the better part of a hotel's image. We got an attic room and ceiling was overwhelmingly low. I should have been advised about that. Toilet had some ...leftovers when we arrived (probably rust in all fairness) that my wife managed to clean after brushing it for a couple of mins. Woudn't recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel just one day in advance because we were visiting local friends spontaniously. It was all swell. Nice pool, fine rooms and nice people. We didn't expect a hotel of this level - in all respect - in a town like Finikounda. I've read that someone called the breakfast a little dissapointing. But what do you expect for 5 euro ? It was as good as any Novotel or Holiday Inn all over the world. Great place for a surprise visit.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

we have not stayed in the hotel before but wow this is an amazing find. Excellent room 101 full cooker big fridge freezer so easy if you want to make anything from a full.meal to a quick snack. Our room is large lovely bathroom and walk I Shower with screen so no flooded bathroom floor..
rare in Greece!! We have fresh towels every day clean sheets every day and the room and indeed the hotel is spotlessly clean. The staff our lovely and do everything to make our stay a great experience. For example our kettle started to leak and it was replaced immediately with a brand new one...
The pool is lovely and large and entry of comfortable sun beds and large sunshades for everyone. The pool area is large with 2 shaded areas with tables and chairs where you can have breakfast
I would highly recommend this hotel - home from home!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chrissie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We arrived by taxi and the hotel is along a small side road off the main road that by passes the small village of Finikounda and our first impressions were very good. We were a little early to check in and the charming lady in reception offered us seats and a complimentary drink whilst we waited and then we were shown to our room.

By many miles the best accommodation that we have ever had in Greece, tastefully furnished with a modern bathroom it was quite stunning. Breakfast was a buffet and the team of three who served were willing to offer additional items such as omelettes and freshly squeezed orange as extras, whilst the coffee was fresh and strong.

No traffic noise at any time, no traffic really, and a short walk into town and the main beach or to the other long beach which stretches away into the distance with barely a soul to be seen. Fantastic. We ate practically every day at the excellent Omega taverna which offered the most wonderful chicken pie and some superb pork at prices which we thought had disappeared with the adoption of the Euro.

Finikounda is wonderful place to recharge the batteries, drink a little, read a bit, have a nap and then eat some gorgeous food and the Hotel Tsokas is thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christopher0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Stayed for two nights as an added bonus to see a bit more of the Peloponnese before flying home. I should have flown home on the Sunday but EasyJet was being naughty with their prices, and the Tuesday flight from Kalamata was far cheaper. We were given a warm welcome on arrival and shown our large room which was spotless. Although we were on the side of the hotel facing the road, the only outside sounds we heard at night was the occasional bleat and a far away cockerel crowing. Breakfast was excellent and the staff could not have done more to make sure that we were well fed and watered. We were offered and accepted fresh orange juice and delicious omelettes on top of a groaning table of food on offer. The pool area is excellent and also spotless. The centre of the village is a five minute walk away where there is a good supermarket and excellent restaurants. There is a lovely long quiet beach which is another five minutes walk away. Turn left from the hotel, follow the lane to the main road and walk straight across to another lane which will take you straight to the beach. Photo attached.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonFozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews