We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartments in a quiet area”
Review of Dion Zois

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dion Zois
Ranked #6 of 10 Finikounda B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

I can only echo the previous reviews. The apartments are clean and tidy and are set in a lovely garden area with a good-sized pool. Wifi worked well and air con and a safe are included in the price. The owners are lovely and very helpful. Dimitria even drove us to the local supermarket to stock up on our first day.

The apartments are not in the village, so it's a 10 minute, flat stroll to the main supermarket and tavernas. There is mini market at the campsite by the beach, which is nearer and sells all the essentials (more expensive though). The local beach bar provides sun beds, but you are expected to buy a drink.

The nearest taverna , To Palamidi, is literally across the road and is one of the best and cheapest in area.

I Would recommend these apartments for couples and families.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from another totally relaxing week staying at Dion Zois. As other reviews state it is the hospitality of Dimitra and George that make this place so special. They both make you feel like a returning friend and go out of their way to welcome you and make you feel relaxed.
The apartments offer the perfect combination of ideal location and peace and quiet.
The pool is a good size or you can reach the crystal clear waters of the nearest beach within a five minute stroll.
There is lots of shade around the pool with comfortable loungers.......no need to get up early and reserve a lounger here! As there are only five apartments you often have the pool to yourself.
On the nearby beach there are loungers and shades provided by the beach taverna......up to you if you want to order a drink or not.
A stay at Dion Zois is perfect if you want a totally relaxing holiday......we are loathe to share this gem of a place but the hard work of Dimitra and George deserves a mention.
We will certainly return.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Didge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

As others have mentioned, George & Dimitra (Australian, so good English) extended a warm and friendly welcome. We arrived fairly late in a cracking thunder storm but the pair of them spotted our arrival. They gave us umbrellas and helped with the luggage which made things easier for us.

Our apartment comprised a lounge/kitchen area and a bedroom that could be partitioned off as required. Air conditioning was available if required. The kitchen equipment was generally adequate and, unless you wanted to whip up a soufflé, was sufficient. The bed was very comfortable and there was a sofa bed in the lounge for extra travellers.

About 800M in one direction was a fairly well stocked supermarket and a little further in the other direction found the town proper which had the usual array of taverns, restaurants and touristy shops. Children were back at school when we went (Early September) but the town was busy with locals and tourists alike.

Access to the beach took about seven minutes where there was a beach restaurant (nice lunchtime meals) umbrellas and sun loungers.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank placemate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This is a great place to stay - good, clean, quiet and straight forward accommodation with access to a lovely pool in the garden and 3 minutes walk from the beach. Easy to get into the town for restaurants and night life. Hosts were very obliging and helpful.
We went as a family of 5 with 3 boys aged 12,10 and 8. We didn't want to have to go out every night to eat and this gave us the opportunity to self cater if we wanted it. I had hoped for a few more utensils in the kitchen area - a good knife and a chopping board would have helped, but we made the best of what there was and actually, it was fine. Would recommend for families but also nice for couples too.

Room Tip: there are 5 apartments - check with the hosts which would suit your needs the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here twice. The owners, Dimitra and George, make us feel really welcome and and work hard to make the place look spotless and nice. And it is. The large garden is always well groomed, and the big pool is clean and inviting! The Apartements are bright with fantastic soft beds and equipped with all you need. Lovely balconies with view of the garden and the pool. A playground for small kids and also a common outside area with a barbeque. The village of Finikounda is a short walk away and the beach is just down the road. Dion Zois is an excellent base for exploring Messinia and the eastern Peloponnese, as there are many nice places to see within a short drive! We love it, and will definitely be back again!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank AnneMoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Finikounda hotels
0 km away
Hotel Estia
Hotel Estia
#1 of 10 in Finikounda
129 reviews
0 km away
Tsokas Hotel Apartments
Tsokas Hotel Apartments
#2 of 10 in Finikounda
79 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Golden Sun
Hotel Golden Sun
#3 of 10 in Finikounda
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Panorama Resort
Panorama Resort
#3 of 22 in Finikounda
91 reviews
0 km away
Abelia Luxurious Villas
Abelia Luxurious Villas
#2 of 22 in Finikounda
35 reviews
0 km away
Finikounda Hotel
Finikounda Hotel
#10 of 10 in Finikounda
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dion Zois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dion Zois

Address: Main Road to Methoni, Finikounda, Pylos-Nestor 240 06, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Pylos-Nestor > Finikounda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Finikounda
Price Range: $79 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Dion Zois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing