We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”
Review of Hotel Dorion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Dorion
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This is a pretty and well appointed hotel where you feel pampered. Our room was very large, with plenty of space, an outside terrace with a sea view and a small pool we shared with adjacent rooms. The breakfast was the best we had on our trip staying in several hotels.

The service of the staff is friendly and very professional. Anything we needed was dealt with quickly and with a very kind manner.

The room was beautiful with antique looking furniture. The bed was huge and very comfortable. It was peaceful and very quiet, unlike a lot of other parts of Mykonos. There was no noise at all.

It's a five minute walk to Ornos beach which is sheltered and doesn't suffer from the strong winds that the rest of the island seems to. You have to walk along a rocky path which is a bit odd, but only for about 50m, to get there. We were happily able to go to the beach and pop back if we'd forgotten something.

I loved being here.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TimMcLoughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Dorian on the 16th for 1 night. It was the last night of our holiday which involved visiting Mykonos, Naxos, Paros & Syros. Of which 7 nights were spent in Mykonos. All in all, 8 different hotels over 10 nights. We normally leave our room around 10-11am and don't come back till 11-12pm. Our hotel is normally just a base.

This is the best hotel, room, balcony, view , value for money I've ever stayed in. Not just on this trip but all the holidays /breaks I've been on and that's a lot.
I'm not sure if it was a bit of luck too, as the other rooms looked great, but they gave us a room that looked like it could have been 3 times more than what we paid.
The room , bathroom & private balcony were fantastic. We stayed at the front of the hotel overlooking the the pool & Ornos bay. With breathtaking views.
We could also see Mariah Carey's yacht about 1km in the distance.
The hotel doesn't have transfers and it was an extra 10€ each for breakfast but we didn't mind with a room and view like this.
It's also only a short walk to the beach and restaurants.
The pool and sunbeds are great too. The sunbeds even have a tied towelling round them which was very comfortable.
Once we saw the room and balcony we pretty much stayed in the room / balcony all day/evening and next morning until we had to leave.
I would give this hotel 100 out of 100 if I could on here.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

I v been staying at the Dorion for 5 years all I can say is the team is amazing , very friendly , you feel like home, very clean and amazing location and Romantic specially at night❤️

Below is the view from all the rooms.
Thank you Dorion Team and see you next year .

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

I'm speechless with the amazing views and such welcoming staff at the hotel. The hotel was able to accommodate my daughter with a beach front view room, free breakfast and very affordable price. Definitely a 5 star hotel in my book but without the high prices...love it!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Edith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Amazing place with a very good service. Rooms are big and clean. The swimming pool is very big with a very nice view on the Orion harbor. Very close to everything. Strategic place for going anywhere. Can't complaint about anything. Parking also available for ATV

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Monika Ż
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ornos hotels
0.7 km away
Mykonos Essence Hotel
0.5 km away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#9 of 22 in Ornos
277 reviews
0.4 km away
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
#5 of 22 in Ornos
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Yiannaki Hotel
Yiannaki Hotel
#2 of 22 in Ornos
782 reviews
0.1 km away
Kivotos Mykonos
Kivotos Mykonos
#6 of 22 in Ornos
233 reviews
0.2 km away
Anamar Blu Hotel
Anamar Blu Hotel
#20 of 22 in Ornos
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dorion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dorion

Address: Ornos Beach, Ornos 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
Price Range: $308 - $668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dorion 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dorion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorion Hotel Ornos
Hotel Dorion Mykonos/Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing