We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$757
US$491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$965/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$275
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Deliades Hotel(Ornos)(Great Value!)
US$509
US$493
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corfos Hotel(Ornos)(Great Value!)
US$271
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Bianca(Ornos)(Great Value!)
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aelia Mykonos(Ornos)(Great Value!)
US$260
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$2,284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
109
47
10
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
47
10
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsornos bayshort cutindividual poolssmall pathquiet havenshort walk to the beachthe busmykonos towndirt pathmain poolbreakfast selectionplunge poolcharming hotelview of the bayclean roomsbig poolstaff were wonderful
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We were upgraded to this hotel when our air conditioning failed to work at the Despotiko Hotel. This is definitely more upscale and quiet. It is further away from town, but close to Ornos Beach which is absolutely amazing. Lots of restaurants and bars very close. They also offer a very good breakfast buffet that was included.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sonyam727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent a fabulous week here.
Nick on reception put us in room 25 which arguably has the best view of Ornos bay in the whole hotel. Comfortable room if a little small , cleaned every day by the extremely hard working staff. For a couple of days it felt like we had the whole place to ourselves, all the 3 plunge pools and even the main pool were deserted - heaven. Wifi worked great for us and the breakfast was ok.
Ornos town is a 5 minute walk down a little path (take your phones, you will need the flashlight on the walk home, its pitch black)
Fair selection of decent restaurants but beach front ones are expensive, £8 a pint in one of them
A gem of a hotel in a nice , quiet town on a beautiful island

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel Dorian has only 24 rooms, one big pool and 3 small pools, lots of private patios, every room has balcony with Ornos Bay view, the room is specious, bright and sunny, bathroom has 2 sinks. The problem is at night, not enough light to read in bed. Breakfast room is bright and cheerful, you can eat by the pool as well, the only complaint is juices are too sweet.

Greg works at front desk, the most helpful and cheerful person, we really appreciated his help for everything.

The short cut to beach is quite tricky, so I'll tell you as clearly as I can. Get out of hotel, make a left turn, the very 1st road, make a right turn, it's not a road, it's more like a dirt path going down, pretty soon you will see the " beach" sign, keep going until you see another " beach" sign tied to utility pole, then make a right turn, until you reach the water. You should continue walking until you reach the beach front parking, this is the place the bus will drop you off from downtown Mykonos. When you make a left turn on beach front parking, you will see few restaurants there, less expensive than beach front restaurants, we love Balothies Greek restaurant, the food is good and not too expensive, we ate there 3 nights.

To take a bus to downtown Mykonos, you walk out hotel, make a left turn, keep walking until you see a bus sign on your right side, the bus is always late.

Overall, it's a charming hotel, very quiet, I feel like I am in a movie set.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Shlee230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Good location to Ornos beach which has great restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpful with suggestions for eating, drinking and the different beaches. The hotel is very dated and plays real old music in the breakfast area - in desperate need of a makeover. Wifi is also non existent. Buffet Breakfast was ok. Rooms were tidy, and laundry service was very cheap and quick. It has multiple pools but no 'pool bar' however you can buy a few selected cold drinks but you need to go to reception.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cappy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel 8 days ago and scheduled to leave on Thursday so thought it best to leave a review whilst we are staying at Hotel Dorian.
The pros:
* a very quiet hotel in a quiet location with a good view of the beach aligned with restaurants.
* Nick & Greg on reception are extremely helpful. Greg always refers to us as "friends" and not guests.
* The rooms are spacious with a patio that opens up to a (cold) plunge pool and at least 3 loungers. You feel like you have your own personal space to sunbathe, though you are sharing it with 4 other rooms. Our little area is really quiet as people use the main loungers by the bigger pool.
* bearing in mind this is peak season there is no fighting for the sun loungers like most other hotels we've stayed in. The pool is hardly used!
* with all due to respect to British (we are also British) there are mainly Americans staying at this hotel which we prefer.
* you can order take away food from the hotel.
Now the cons....
* we find the breakfast just ok. Not a lot of selection for meat eaters. The few sausages that are there are few and far between so you have to get there early.
* there is no entertainment and only a few English speaking channels on TV!
* they have a kitchen so we dont understand why they dont offer dinner options.

Pls note that Mykonos is VERY expensive!! The buses get you around ok but be advised that they look like the equivalent of the English coaches! They always come around 15mins after that stated time.
Mykonos town is nice and the restaurants there are better than the ones in Ornos by the beach!

Hope this helps.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Natty29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews