We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$101
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$258
US$218
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$263
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$269
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ALTA Cebu Resort(Cordova)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abaca Boutique Resort(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$492
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
218
350
152
31
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
350
152
31
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoolside roomlow tidela marinatable tennisluna barmain restaurantisland hoppinghuge bedrelaxing staylive bandbeach area isresort hotelbreakfast buffetcebu cityfree shuttlejet skiingwhite sand
Filter
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2011

The Costabella is a chilled and relaxing environment to settle into if you are in need of an escape. The pools are great for kids, as is the beach, safe and calm. The concrete ' harbour ' walls are maybe not that attractive and the odd hawker's shout selling you boat rides and diving, a little annoying but this really is a small price to pay for the rest and tranquility you can scoop from the beach and sip from a mango mojito. Staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms may be basic but comfortable and clean. We loved it, it feels small and cosy, friendly and warm.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlofe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Hotel was great friendly staff, nice clean rooms great pool. massage was very expensive. 1200paso more than triple price of outside. but transport was a ripe off. The taxis had no meters and charge huge amounts to travel short distances. The trycicles would not give a price before travel and even if they did you had to pay because each one was call when u required it. I would not recommend if u want to see the sites but if u want a quiet getaway with the kids this place is great. we cut our stay short because of the transport.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0ady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Company outing for one day with buffet. Great staff! Our food was delicious and overflowing! Look for Ann if you visit the resort. She can assist you with anything resort related. Nice, well maintained place. Pools are nice, too! Room is cozy and masseuse is skilled! Will go back for sure! May not be like those high end first class resort but can't be beat when it comes to hospitality and warm reception!

Room Tip: Even the cheapest rooms are cozy with a huge bathroom. A bit dated but very clean!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElcNagacity_cebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

The title says it all. No interesting activities. Resort primarily for the elderly in my opinion. We paid for a sea view room, but when we entered our room, the only view we had was of tree leaves. We immediately asked for a room which had a sea view; we were giving a 2nd floor room which had a sea view. Food was good, no specials or theme dinner

Room Tip: If you just want a quiet vacation, this place may be what you are looking for.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed there last November 5-6, 2011. I would say that I enjoyed the place. It was a little bit expensive compared to other resorts but I must say that you will get your money's worth. The staff were very accommodating. They would always greet you and ask you how they can help.

It has two very nice swimming pools. The pools were average in size. Perhaps 10-15 people can swim in these pools without feeling to crowded. One of the pools has a small slide. I would recommend that you swim in the pool instead of the beach. I think the beach is not as pleasant as those in syquijor, boracay, bohol, CDO and even puerto galera.

The good thing about this resort is that you can borrow volleyballs and use the billiard pool for free. We end up playing for hours. This is a welcomed perk considering that everything else is really expensive.

The food, which is for single serving only, costs around 300-400/order. Really expensive. But, the free breakfast is buffet so if you were not able to eat dinner just eat a lot during breakfast.

The rooms were spacious. We stayed at a standard room which we paid 5,000/day. The bathroom was not so good because the water pressure is not that strong. In our room, the toilet had no exhaust fan. I would expect that it would have one considering that the accommodation is really pricey.

So my last say is... I would'nt discourage you to stay in costabella but I would'nt recommend it as well.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaxsarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews