We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
48
49
17
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
49
17
11
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Rodrigo and Sabrina and the Vida Sol E mar are the best place I have ever been in Brazil, maybe South America. They just don't make them like this anymore. Warm people, spectacular food, the setting was devastatingly beautiful, running on the beach, walking between the beaches, omigod. I was with my 16 year old son, and we both were simply blown away. It was winter, and we made fires and read, like we were in Vermont. Then we went and watched 60 foot whales launch out of these terrifyingly rough seas. then we had lunch watching 50 surfers navigate those same seas, and in the cold cold cold. I see these reviews that are terrible. And I think, you get more in life with honey than you do with vinegar......just sayin!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

I had a great experience, landscape was amazing and perfect! Quiet, elegant, rustic and ideal for relax! The reception staff were very helpful, professional and were able to give us all the information we were looking for. The room is clean and comfortable with an amazing landscape!! I'll be back soon!! Fantastic!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Praia da Rosa is a beautiful yet hard to access beach. This country-club like property has direct access to the beach, yet is close enough to town to walk. We stayed two weeks in one of their cottages (Villa Beija-Flor.) The first week was the week of carnival and most cottages were booked; the second one was much more lightly booked (and prices decrease accordingly.) The typical occupant of a cottage is a family with children, and in many cases the parents and/or the children practice surf. Lodging includes a very generous breakfast that goes from scrambled eggs to luscious tropical food. For other meals there is a restaurant which serves good food with a fusion touch. There is also a small spa with massage service, and various outdoor activities like surf classes and boat tours of the bay. I would give the hotel 5 starts were it not for some infrastructure problems we experienced, like on and off (and usually slow) internet service and a pipe that burst twice under our water heater. That said the staff was always responsive and fixed things as soon as they were able to. I will gladly return to this place if I am in Praia da Rosa.

Room Tip: The cottages vary widely. Specify the size you need (e.g. 3 bedroom) and see what choices you are offered. Cottages closer to the beach tend to be more expensive and have air conditioning. Some cottages have their own jacuzzi or even a pool. (Note: get good driving directions to the hotel as the quality of roads varies drastically depending on what route you take.)
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RalfSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Stayed three days in the suite of beachvilla Gavião, a kind of lodge. Very stylish, personal. A place you never want to leave. Great views on both sides of the Praia do Rosa-bay. A 7 min. walk to the beach, great surf. Beautiful garden. The staff is amazing. The villa was very clean.
Another great advantage of Vida Sol e Mar is their whale watchingtrip in the months July, August, September (most whales) and October. Their minivan leaves at the pousada for the ride to the boat. The trip can be cancelled due to weatherconditions (high waves). Beware of seasickness.
The access to the pousada can be tricky if you don’t drive a 4x4. The hillroad is steep, narrow, and slippery when wet. You can, as we did, ask assistance on your way out. And ask for directions for getting there in the first place, because the pousada is not easy to find.
The difficult access could have another consequence. If you don’t want to cook your own meal you’ll visit the restaurant of the pousada. This restaurant (fickle quality) doesn’t match the high standard of the beachvilla’s. The same goes for the breakfast. But during weekends and holidays they seem to upgrade.
Nevertheless this place equals (if the whales are present) at least the Iguazu Falls.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite with views on both sides of the bay.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pluskat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Fabulous location. Helpful and lovey owners-all family. Needs upgrading

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews