We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,484)
Filter reviews
1,484 results
Traveller rating
560
485
268
106
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
485
268
106
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sofa sofa building work entertainment team half board bar staff pool area costa coffee next year evening meal great holiday sea view plenty of choice water polo the thomas cook rep killer pool clean towels minute walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 1,484 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We had a fabulous stay at the Odessa hotel.
The location is perfect near the beach and a stone's throw to the lively resort of Protaras.
We loved the hotel. The food was plentiful fresh good quality and varied. We didn't feel the need to go off resort. The bar staff worked hard and did their best to serve a mix of lovely cocktails especially at the Mariners bar x
The maids cleaned our room daily kept very clean and we had a change of towels every day x
The entertainment team worked very hard during the day and night to keep their guests happy well done x
We had a lovely time well done

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Odessa Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Carole C,

Thank you very much for choosing our Odessa Beach Hotel for your holiday and for the time taken to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you have had a lovely time and that all your holiday expectations have been met. We would like to thank you for your positive comments about our food, cocktails, cleanliness and last but not least the entertainment. Please note that your comments have already been passed on to the rest of the team. We can assure you that we will continue our effort to achieve even higher standards.
We would like to thank you once again and we truly hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you to Protaras and the Odessa Beach hotel again in the near future.

With warmest and kindest regards


The Odessa Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We had a lovely holiday in Protaras, Cyprus. But we didn't think the Odessa Beach Hotel is quiet up to 4 stars....more likely like 3 stars. The lobby looks lovely but the hallway and a lot of other things in the hotel need a good touch up, as it looks very shabby. Although the room looked like it's had a makeover, I don't understand they didn't finish it completely. The wardrobe and doors have been left in the old kind of state, which didn't match the rest of the room. That's a real shame I thought...apart from that the bed was very comfortable.
Staff was nice and friendly enough.
A big big thank you to Christina&Mr.Andreas at the sofa sofa restaurant. They are excellent at their job and made our evening very special and the food at the sofa sofa was truly wonderful. We had a very nice evening there!
We were very disappointed on our check out day as we got our wrist bands cut off at lunch time and our flight wasn't till 12.45am the next day. The reception gave us a couple of vouchers for lunch and dinner but it wasn't the same. We were really disappointed because we booked all inclusive for 7 nights but actually felt we had a at less,as didn't arrive until Monday morning at 3.30am instead of Sunday evening. And then the last day seemed a bit spoilt by having to take our wristbands off at lunchtime.
So there are a few improvements to be made!!!
But we still had a pleasant enough time at the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Yvi7778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Odessa Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Yvi7778,

Thank you for choosing our Odessa Beach Hotel for holiday and for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are really pleased that you have had a pleasant holiday but we are at the same time disappointed by the fact that we did not manage to meet your holiday expectation to the maximum. You constructive comments are very welcome as we believe that the only way to improve is by listening to you, our valued guests. All corridor carpets were shampooed last week and our efforts towards achieving higher standards will continue. We are really glad that you have found our food and service at the Sofa Sofa restaurant wonderful. We have already conveyed your thanks to Christina and Andreas.

Thanking you once again and we sincerely hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you to Protaras and the Odessa Beach Hotel again in the near future.

With our warmest regards


The Odessa Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Without wanting to write an essay I feel it's important to touch on the more important points so that others don't make the mistake we made.

Firstly, the Odessa is NOT a four star hotel - having stayed in a few four star hotels I can honestly say this is by far a two, perhaps three at a push. Although most of the staff were lovely and very friendly the hotel itself was in a pretty poor state. Upon arrival the lobby and surrounding area looked nice but once you get behind the scenes the rooms, hallways etc were pretty shabby - dirty carpets in the corridors, grubby walls, stains on bedding and curtains. Luckily we were able to be located to a different room but away from the initial good first impressions it still wasn't great condition.

Also, for those who are planning to visit this hotel as an All-Inclusive customer. Be aware that they will be removing your All-Inclusive rights at Midday. So, if like us your flight isn't until 12:40am the following morning you will be expected to spend the rest of your day with one food voucher and one drink voucher. Some groups we met weren't even allowed to keep their towels to pass time by the pool having been told that 'they were no longer residents of the hotel'. In the past I would usually be taking my wrist band off when getting on the plane home, not having it cut off by staff after having our names called out over the pool tannoy demanding we go to Reception immediately.

As for Protaras itself... Absolutely beautiful, we can't fault it and enjoyed every minute of the boat trips, bars and beach. After speaking to some of the locals it would appear that since Tsokkos took over a lot of the Hotels in the area (including the Odessa) the quality has rapidly gone down hill. We will be avoiding this hotel chain in future and if you're looking to book a holiday in Protaras then it's certainly something worth bearing in mind.

Happy Holidays!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Manager at Odessa Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear KimberleyandPaul,

Thank you for choosing the Odessa Beach Hotel for your holiday and for taking the time post your valuable review on TripAdvisor. We are really sorry for not being able to meet your holiday expectations. All of your constructive comments have been noted and steps will be taken to improve our offered services and facilities. I can assure you that we do take comments very seriously as we believe that this is the only way forward.

We would like to thank you once again and wish you all the best for the summer and the rest of the year.


With our warmest regards

The Odessa Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

The biggest plus point for this hotel is definately the location, great for all bars, restaurants, shops & the beach.
On arrival we were given a booklet on how the all inclusive worked, quite informative (please do read it), I obviously missed the bit that said you'd be charged 2 euros for a new band (for my 4 yr old) thought the man in reception was joking lol but nope he told me he was not joking it was in the booklet
Got to our room (036) on the ground floor which was a good size for 3 adults and a child. Had a big balcony that led to the pool which was great, until we realised this was not the pool for our hotel!! Even though we could use it (part of the Tsokkos group) we could not use the all inclusive so had to walk back through our room to the bar for drinks then back again!!
At meal/snack times we were not able to take away food (sometimes your 4 yr old doesn't want to go and sit in a restaurant as they are playing in the pool). Would have been good to have takeaway boxes for taking back to your room. Food was mostly good & lots of choice of hot & cold food. You can eat in a few different restaurants (outwith the hotel) within your stay as part of your all inclusive. We tried the Chi Zen chinese in the Constantinos the Great hotel, you get a set menu & you get EVERYTHING on the menu so go hungry lol we also tried the Al Fresco italian, this was ok.
I find myself to be quite an outgoing chatty person & can talk to anyone but I wouldn't bother trying to talk to the bar staff as they are not very friendly or happy people (may be a language barrier.....giving them the benefit of the doubt!!) It's as if you're bothering them by asking for a drink, even though you're all inclusive & paid for it already!!
Its not made clear but you can get small magnum like ice creams behind the bar (strawberry, tropical or chocolate with banana ice cream) you do also get these where dinner is served in the evening.
The wifi was free (part of all inclusive package), also there is a safe in the room and a hairdryer (never used it though).
We had an issue with our toilet flushing (was taking about an hour for water to refill) which I told reception twice about but still was not fixed, we just had to do the best we could!!
Also had a few cockroach issues but this is not the hotels fault....the cleaning staff could pick up the dead ones from the corridors though
Lastly, entertainment staff are very friendly & welcoming, always ready to keep you busy or sit down & have a chat with you....well done & keep up the good work Marin, Lauren, Rubyann & Megan
All in all we had a great week in Protaras but not sure I'd stay at the Odessa again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank snedsswanny75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Manager at Odessa Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear snedsswanny75,

Thank you for choosing the Odessa Beach Hotel for your holiday and for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have had a good holiday but we are at the same time disappointed by the fact that we did not manage to meet your holiday expectations to the maximum. We will take well into consideration all of your above comments and steps will be taken immediately to further improve our offered services and facilities.

We sincerely hope that we shall be give the chance in the near future to prove that we can offer high standards of service and excellent holiday experiences.

Thanking you once again, we would like to wish all the best!!

With our kindest and warmest regards


The Odessa Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Nice hotel very modern clean food was very nice hot and never samey like another review had stated, pools was nice not deep like some as it was hot in June the pool wasn't very cold. Best time was in the morning entertainment was non existence so we went down the strip see a couple of good shows at the ghetto bar and the spinhx, went out for day trip to the north / south border divide kids reps were good always came round to have a chat but to be honest one of the girls seemed quite lazy Lauren but each to there own maybe doing the same job day in and day out but this didn't put a damper on the holiday (see one cockroach in the hall big one ) but that was it and they can't hurt you as you are in a hot country it's to be expected

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank pauline260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Odessa Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear pauline260,

Thank you for choosing our Odessa Beach Hotel for your holiday and for the time taken to post you valued review on TripAdvisor. We are really pleased that we were able to meet your holiday expectations and that you have had an excellent time here with us. All your comments have been well noted and we will certainly do our best to improve.

Thanking you once again for your choice and lovely review. We hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you to the resort of Protaras and the Odessa Beach Hotel again in the very near future.

Wishing you all the best, with our warmest regards

The Odessa Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews