We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 11 nights & was very happy with the holiday. Room was basic compared to English standard but very clean & beds made daily, all throughout the hotel was spotless. Food was brilliant & plenty of choices, a variety to suit all at all mealtimes even though we did hear people complain (why I don't know, maybe they just prefer plain old English food). Staff were friendly even though they all seemed to work very long hours but that's part & parcel of working in a holiday resort. We'll definitely return here at some stage & hopefully have another enjoyable holiday.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank gay42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

This was my first time in Cyprus and what a first time experience it was... The Tsokkos Beach hotel was simply amazing... fantastic and very helpful staff, amazing selection of foods for breakfast, lunch and dinner... we ended up eating in every night and the food varied each night. If you expect standard foods (takeaways, English, etc) you might be disappointed but as this is Cyprus you should enjoy their food. We stayed for 14 nights and every day the food was cooked to perfection and so tasty...
The pool is simply prefect and the location of the hotel is excellent... very short walks to the beach, the main strip which has loads if great bars and restaurants. The atmosphere was so great and very chilled.
As for the staff, as previously stated, they were amazing, very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much. The restaurant manager, Stavros, in particular, was awesome... so attentive and lovely and always helpful and charming. Made our stay the best, he even helped me purchase roses for my beautiful girlfriend and helped me surprise her... her face was a picture.
I will be returning to Cyprus next year and to this hotel.
(Note: the hotel is a little tired but is always clean and well organised. We were told there were plans to update the hotel in 2017/2018 so looking forward to see it next year)
One last comment... while this is an amazing hotel on a beautiful island with incredibly friendly people, some tourists do let it down as their behaviour was less than desirable which was a shame but did not ruin our fantastic holiday.
This place was amazing and will be praising it for a long time...
Thanks to all the staff for they warm and kind welcome

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Went to this hotel on my own and had a really good time. The only let down for me was the choice of food. Hotel is in a great location for the strip or the beach. Staff are really friendly and helpful

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank faryncole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Going on Holiday here we didn't know much about what to expect so I want to write an honest review for those looking to stay here.

First off, I personally had no problem with this but I noticed some people were uncomfortable with the fact that most of the hotel guests and staff were Russian or Bulgarian. So this is something to keep in mind if you are a person who doesn't get on with people whos english parhaps isnt as good.

Hotel itself was very lovely, we had stayed in the main (old) building so we had a large room with a big balcony, nothing to complain about there. The room was cleaned every day.

When it comes to meals, they again are under eastern european style, i.e. lunch time 12:30-2:30 being the main meal where all the meat and potatoes are served while dinner in the evening was always slightly lighter. Parhaps this changed as many english guests have complained about not having anything to eat. One thing I can say is try things! Some of the meals really dont look very appetizing but once you try them you wont get enough!

Something to be weary of: the pool is only 1.4m deep hence diving is a big no.

Entertainment around the pool consisted of Stretching and a little workout in the pool in the mornings, I personally really enjoyed this programme so I recommend it to take part in! On the odd days there would be Aqua Zumba afterwards. Around 11:30 is when there was a Water Polo match, kind of like handball just in the pool. That would be it for the entertainment untl about 3 pm where there were activities such as Ping Pong tournaments, Darts or even beer pong for over 18s! Evening entertainment unfortunately wasnt that great for adults. There was a mini disco for children most of the days around 8:30 pm which they absolutely loved. Afterwards however it was either Bingo, Karaoke or Live music which eventually you just get tired of!

Drinks on all inclusive were great! Personally i had to ask to have them made weaker as most of the time half of the glasses were filled with alcohol, so absolutely no problems with that. The bar was open until 1 am however after midnight the drinks are payed for!

We only experienced one thing we could complain about and that would be the way the staff is treated by the managers. My younger brother had befriended the lifeguard whom he played with once his shift was over. One evening the lifeguard pushed my brother into the pool which had known was not a problem as he had seen us push eachother into the pool quite often. He had also seen my brother dive in etc.. After the incident my brother went on to chase him around the pool to push him in return. Us as a family were not bothered by this at all, quite the opposite we were happy that at least one of the staff members had befriended and spoken to us (most staff seems to be forbidden from getting to know the guests). Unfortunately some other guests had reported this to the hotel manager who later had a word with the lifeguard and made him apologise to us for what happened. We personally think its not very nice that they did not ask us for our opinion on what happened. IF anything we think the lifeguard deserves an apology as he was punished for entertaining his guests!!!

When it comes to Protaras as a town, I recommend going to see the Michael Jackson live music performance! Sphynx bar is also good especially with kids, most drinks are at 3.50 and they have live music everyday, plus a free bouncy castle for kids!

The only downside I could say was the lack of entertainment for young adults, so if you are a young person looking for a holiday, go to Ayia Napa. Protaras is more of a family place with NO clubs.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main (old) building are bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kinga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

First time in Cyprus and fair to say we all had a great time. The hotel is ideally situated close to the main strip and a short bus ride to ayia napa, water park, boat trips and beaches...
the hotel is in need of a refurbishment but it didn't spoil our holiday.. the staff were Very friendly and helpful and ensured we all had a good holiday.
Some reported the food was not to their taste but during our stay none us had a bad meal.. plenty of variety and choice only Criticism is some food could have been hotter.
The evening entertainment could have been better, but lots of entertainment following a short walk onto the strip.

Of all the holiday I only had one main criticism and that was the location of the toilets .
There were no toilets in the hotel lobby or by the pool, these were located a good distance from the pool and two flights of stairs below the hotel.. due to this I sort of got the sense the pool was the local toilet which was very off putting. I do feel this needs to be addressed and toilets placed closer to the pool along with more showers..
over all a great holiday with lots to see and do, especially enjoyed the local boat trips €10 for 3 hours at sea bargain .....


Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
1.0 km away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#38 of 65 in Protaras
829 reviews
0.7 km away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#28 of 65 in Protaras
862 reviews
0.1 km away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#40 of 65 in Protaras
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
0.3 km away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#19 of 65 in Protaras
1,017 reviews
1.2 km away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#37 of 65 in Protaras
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsokkos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsokkos Beach Hotel

Address: 8 Lefkollas Street | Protaras Beach, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Protaras
#17 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#19 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: $126 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tsokkos Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsokkos Beach Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Protaras center and within walking distance you may find one of the best golden sandy beaches of Cyprus, Protaras Bay. From guests to team members, Tsokkos Beach Hotel is all about providing a place where you can truly be yourself. Recently refurbished, the hotel has a welcoming and lively atmosphere with a wide array of facilities, daytime activities and evening entertainment. Soak up the sun by the lagoon shaped pool and relax by the raw beauty around it. The spacious accommodation, friendly staff, and relaxed ambiance make it an all round appeal for a perfect beach holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tsokkos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsokkos Hotel Protaras
Protaras Tsokkos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing