We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Capo Bay Hotel(Protaras)
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coralli Spa Resort(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$353
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$93
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Antigoni Hotel(Protaras)
US$221
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel(Protaras)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
572
286
94
36
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
286
94
36
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral barsirena poolfree drinking waternext yearsea viewayia napahalloumiprivate beachbunk bedskids clubpublic areasplenty of sunbedsfamily roomclose to the hotelprotaras townper daywater aerobics
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

The best hotel the past years for me.
It has everything. Clean rooms, good and helpful staff, kids playroom, spa, swimming pools and a near by beach.
This is the 2nd time we visit this hotel the past 3 years.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank zenonas c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Guest Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Mr zenonas c,
Many thank for your review after you recent stay with us at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel.
We noted your good comments with a great pleasure:
- The best hotel the past years for me
- It has everything
- Clean rooms
- Good and helpful staff
- Kisds playroom
- Spa
- Swimming pools
- Near by beach
It really is rewarding when people such as your good selves take the time and effort to acknowledge our efforts, encouraging us to continuously improve our services and standards.

You are truly our ambassador and we thank you for praising our efforts and supporting us with your return visits.

We are constantly thinking of making improvements so that each season our guests can have a more care-free and relaxing holiday. We take into serious consideration our guests constructive suggestions for improvements and adjust our plans accordingly. A lot of our improvements are based on guests’ feedback.

We thank you again for your kind words and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in the future.

Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed here with family and friends for 2 weeks. Second visit for me too!
Very welcoming and food is lovely.

Seemed slightly understaffed at times but apart from that everything was perfect.

Thanks for a great holiday Cavo Maris!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank MP1387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Guest Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Mr MP1387,
We thank you for your review after your recent stay with us at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel.
We noted your nice comments:
- Very welcoming
- Food is lovely
- Everything was perfect
- Thank you for a great holiday Cavo Maris.
It is very rewarding, when people like good yourself are taking the time to give us a feedback.
We had the pleasure of having you and your family and friends amongst all our hotel guests and we are looking forward for many more your visits to Cavo Maris Beach Hotel.
We are proud to say, that 40% of our hotel guests are happy repeated guests and this is a good reason for all of us realise that our hard work and our efforts been appreciated by our hotel guests.
We thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next, third, visit to Cavo Maris Beach Hotel.
Best wishes
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Just returned from 10 nights stay with my husband + teenage daughter we also met friends there who had flown out a few days earlier. Firstly all the staff are very friendly and helpful, a special mention to the girls on who work on the Serena Pool Bar, Tatiana/ Claudia + Theodora who don't stop all day and are always welcoming and have a smile on their faces. I also want to mention the cleaning staff - the hotel is spotless the cleaning team seem to work 24/7 around the hotel and grounds keeping the place looking it's best.
BOARD BASIS - We booked on a BB basis but upgraded whilst we were there to AI for 5 days. If you enjoy a few drinks the upgrade is ok as the prices of the drinks are more expensive in the hotel then you will find in the town center and if you intend to stay in the hotel then this would be more cost effective but if you don't drink then I wouldn't recommend the upgrade. The all inclusive package in this hotel is not very inclusive. You can't eat in the Serena snack bar when the main restaurant is open but the snack bar is only open between 13.00 -15.30 so unless you are having a very late lunch you will not be able to have lunch in there. There are other restaurants in the hotel complex ie the sushi bar and the Al A Carte restaurant but again these are not included in the package you have to pay separately to use these restaurants. We paid 38 euros each per day for the upgrade but I don't think I would do this again due to the restrictions especially for my daughter who at the age of 14 had to pay full price but wasn't even allowed to have a slush drink as this also wasn't included in the AI package.
ROOMS - We had a family room with a side sea view which was very nice it had a double bed and 2 single beds which were very comfy. There was a safe and mini fridge in the room which were free of charge (great). There are drinking water machines all around the hotel including on each floor of the hotel which means you don't need to buy bottles and bottles of water again this is a nice touch. The room had a very large balcony which over looked the pool and sea view (lovely). The down side to the rooms was the wardrobe space - these are very badly designed there is no depth in the wardrobe which has shelves built in but they are so small it's difficult to fit anything on them. Also there is very limited hanging space so travel light - our friends were living out of their suitcases!
FOOD - Breakfast was very good lots of choice both in the hot + cold buffet plus the usual yoghurts / cereal /fruits etc. and very nice warm croissants. - Best meal of the day! Both lunch and dinnner were very samey some days better than others but nothing outstanding.
LOCATION - On the outskirts of Protaras, 20 minute walk into the center. There are local buses but these are very busy, Taxis cost approx 8 euros. There are lots of bars and restaurants in the center most of which are very reasonably priced. I would recommend Nicholas Tavern which offers traditional Cypriot menu or Da Sonia Rooftop Restaurant which offers both traditional + international food to name but 2 excellent restaurants. There are numerous bars offering cocktails/drinks offers, karoke and impersonator sessions. Check out Rives Bar - Friday night for the Michael Jackson impersonator - excellent!. There is also a water/light and music show at the far end of the strip and and outdoor cinema during July.
This was our 6th visit to Protaras but our 1st stay at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel - we would definitely return to Cavo Maris but probably only on BB basis unless the AI package is changed.

Room Tip: Family room with side sea view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mckfamily233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Guest Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear mckfamily233,
We thank you for your review after your recent stay with us at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel.
We noted your good comments:
- Staff are very friendly and helpful, a special mention to the girls on who work on the Serena Pool Bar, Tatiana/ Claudia + Theodora who don't stop all day and are always welcoming and have a smile on their faces
- the hotel is spotless the cleaning team seem to work 24/7 around the hotel and grounds keeping the place looking it's best
- side sea view which was very nice
- beds were very comfy
- there are drinking water machines all around the hotel including on each floor of the hotel - this is a nice touch
- Breakfast was very good lots of choice both in the hot + cold buffet
We noted your comments regarding All-inclusive package. The main meals are served for our All-inclusive guests in main Alkion restaurant between 7.15 and 10.00 for breakfast, 13.00 till 15.30 for lunch and 19.00 till 21.30 for dinner however you are also entitle to have snacks from our Coral bar snacks list during the hours when Alkion restaurant is not operating. In Coral bar we have great veranda where you can sit outside and enjoy some snacks or drinks or if it’s too hot everyone is welcome to sit inside in the Coral bar area.
We have a very wide range of local drinks for our All-inclusive guests and they are specified on all our drink and wine lists for easy recognition with special All-inclusive sign. It is true indeed, that children over of age 12 have to pay full adults price for All-inclusive package. Milk-shakes and ice-cream by the scoops are available at Coral bar for our All-inclusive guests and of course soft drinks by the glass.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel that you have a great family memories, and to know that you are planning to return to Cavo Maris Beach Hotel again.
All our guest suggestions are highly valued and we are taking them to consideration. We have to say thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback with our hotel guests.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in the future.
Best wishes
Cavo Maris Beach hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

On the southern tip of Cyprus amongst many other resorts.
The very positive of the hotel is the location near the beach. Beaches are public domain.
Chairs umbrellas can be rented at a charge of 2.50 euros/day.
Hotel property chairs etc are free.
The staff is very friendly and accommodating in all areas of the hotel.
Choices of restaurants is limited compared to other resorts we visited eg in Mexico.
For families the sushi restaurant is not recommended. Poor seating.
Be aware and note that hotel guests get 10% of restaurants, however you have to mention it when checking out. It seems to be conveniently forgotten .!!!
Entertainment is basic , there is no auditorium or stage.
Aside from breakfast we did not use the buffet. Breakfast is ample.
The rooms are well appointed with double bunk beds.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janmnoren41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Guest Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Janmnoren41,

Thank you very much for your review after your recent stay with us from 25/07/2017 till 03/08/2017.

We have noted your good comments with pleasure:
- Hotel is located near the beach
- Hotel property chairs are free
- The staff is very friendly and accommodating in all areas of the hotel
- Breakfast is ample
- The rooms are well appointed with double bed and bunk beds

We are happy to realise, that our efforts and hard work been appreciated by our hotel guests. This is a great encouragement to keep up and add another mite to the guest’s satisfaction.

We have a great pleasure of having our new Sushi Seaweed bar open this year and this is a fantastic way to give a different option for people who love sushi to enjoy a great meal. The design in the Sushi bar is very modern and slightly different to a traditional restaurant however families with children of any age is very welcome to join the parents and have a meal there. Our chefs are always happy to prepare anything special if needed, all what you need to do is just ask.

Also we have a new A la Carte restaurant added to our hotel this season which gives an opportunity to taste our international meals and is family friendly. Argo restaurant have a lovely veranda where you can enjoy your meal with stunning view.

Apart from those we have a Coral bar, Alkion restaurant, Sirena pool bar, To Kafeneion bar and Caves kiosk. Based on territory of our hotel, we do believe and you will agree with us this is more than enough places to choose from to have a drink, food or snacks.

We apologise for a small mistake at check-out, like you said we did forget that, however we have addressed this to our front office team to be more careful and pay more attention.

Entertainment programme in our hotel has been made based on requests and likes of our guests. It is specially made for adults and families that makes our hotel guests happy. There is no stage as we love to use all territory of the hotel.

We thank you once again for your good words and for reviewing our hotel. It was a great pleasure to having you between our guests and we all are looking forward welcoming you back very soon.

Best wishes
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Wife, baby and me stayed for 15 days during July 2017.

First the good things: locations is excellent, staff is helpful, WiFi is great, garden with sunbeds is enjoyable and clean, A/C is fine. Room was cleaned daily.
Hotel is located about 1.5 km from Protaras center, so it is in a quiet neighborhood, which is a big plus for families.

However, food was really, really bad (we payed for half board up front). There was a lot of variety, but almost everything had awful taste.
We ended up having eggs every day for breakfast (for example, there was no prosciutto, only some cheap hams, and cheese quality was poor - except halloumi). Most of the fruits were only available for dinner. Juices (orange/apple) were undrinkable - had very artificial taste.
Can with chocolate spread was labeled 'Nutella', but, based on the taste, I'm quite sure it did not contain the original Nutella.

For dinner, I mostly ate soups and fruits and went to the city center to eat some tasty meat. Selection in hotel was vast, but I would prefer to have less variety but more quality and taste.
Also, food was not properly marked - most of the salads had no description/name at all.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vukvulovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Guest Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear vukvulovic,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your holidays from 12/07/2017 till 27/07/2017 also for your nice comments:
location is excellent
staff is helpful
WiFi is great
garden with sunbeds is enjoyable and clean
room was cleaned daily

On the other hand however, we feel deeply sorry that in some other aspects we did not meet all your requirements.

Our hotel operates on multiple terms, (Bed & Breakfast, Half-Board, Full-Board, All Inclusive and Ultra All Inclusive.

We can only assure you that our strongest efforts are made to provide the best value for money in terms of all the services we provide and especially with regards to variety and quality of food provided. Indeed we receive great prises about both our buffet and A la Carte meals.

Of course the matter of individual food preferences is quite difficult due to our multinational clientele, age groups, religious differences, special diets and / or people having different tastes or habits and restrictions (ie Religious food restrictions gluten free food requirements, diabetic diet, etc.).
We thank you again for reviewing our hotel and look forward to welcoming you again to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in the future.

Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews